128 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone

Snuffykl
post Apr 7 2008, 08:33 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(hsiengloong @ Apr 7 2008, 06:15 PM)
Hi, i have a question..I backup my contacts to my memory stick using k800 previously. How do i load it back to my P1? I cant seem to find the dialog box.

u can try use the file manager to open it. put it in other folder.
squall_kay
post Apr 7 2008, 11:59 PM

5,726 posts

dear members of p1i...anybody know how to check sms counter for this phone? smile.gif tq
steel2k2
post Apr 8 2008, 12:04 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(- L e O - @ Apr 7 2008, 04:19 PM)
eh guys, got a question here. If i want to transfer all my contacts and sms from my P1i to K850, how can i do that?
In your contact, Select all, send as bluetooth... DONE!

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 7 2008, 11:59 PM)
dear members of p1i...anybody know how to check sms counter for this phone?  smile.gif tq
I don't think we have this function in our phone... too bad~

Anyway, just want to share something with you guys...

This post has been edited by steel2k2: Apr 8 2008, 12:19 AM
squall_kay
post Apr 8 2008, 12:29 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Apr 8 2008, 12:04 AM)

thats why i explore couldn't find this function.. sweat.gif
my previous phone has this function...can know how many i sent per week tongue.gif

nway. regarding the p5i, the 2nd link, i believe its fake, js photchopped..the 1st one quite convincing...if u notice, i did mention in p5i thread..
looking fwd this p5i and x1 rclxms.gif
TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 8 2008, 02:28 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(- L e O - @ Apr 7 2008, 04:47 PM)
but the sony software i used only for smartphone, i put in my old k800 also cannot detect, how to transfer my contacts and sms to k850?  cry.gif
SE pc suite is different for symbian smartphone and the rest of their phone which based on EMP

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Apr 8 2008, 12:04 AM)

its already posted in p5i thread biggrin.gif

thx for sharing anyway
NSkyline
post Apr 8 2008, 11:23 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(chooipeng87 @ Apr 7 2008, 11:57 AM)
can any1 help me?

setting yahoomail in my mailbox

Added on April 7, 2008, 11:58 am

correct set... but then u just like trade in k810i abit low price ? how much u bought anyway
stylus just 1 .
total @ 1500.....sigh....said that new k810i is at 750....earlier offered at 450 man.....no extra stylus....and pouch.....
kelvintc
post Apr 8 2008, 11:29 AM

hi all,

I just bought an ap P1i last night. I wish to ask is it possible for my ownself to change to hk firmware by myself? I am totally new.

NSkyline
post Apr 8 2008, 11:39 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Apr 7 2008, 03:38 PM)
A new set of P1i i think now for AP is around 1.2k? And when you bought your k810 also i believe is around that price as well. So, now you're trading for an used P1i... with the condition of trading your k810 + 1k cash.

Hm... what actually makes you say ok to that guy? Why don't you get a new AP set out there yourself?

Anyway, since you're already bought it, no regrets... welcome to the family! =)
how to know mine is second hand bro???
steel2k2
post Apr 8 2008, 12:05 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(NSkyline @ Apr 8 2008, 11:39 AM)
how to know mine is second hand bro???
Sorry, maybe i misunderstand you. You say you bought your P1 at shop is it? Or you're trading it with your friend?

Well, if shop... then its new set i believe. Haha... sorry, earlier thought you trade it with your friend or something. But, AP set should come with extra stylus and pouch as well isn't it? Its all in 1 box... unless they take it out and sell separately to earn more for themselves
atih007
post Apr 8 2008, 12:25 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Mar 21 2008, 03:24 PM)
Had this same issue.. its caused because you chose the wrong PREFERRED GROUP (Main Menu>Connections>Internet Accounts>more>preferred group) setting, and in so making your device wrongfully  connects to the internet.

to solve this, edit your preferred group with 2 groups. the one named Internet you can use for your MMS/GPRS/3G accounts, while you make a new Preferred Group for Wifi containing your wifi accts. To do this (Main Menu>Connections>Internet Accounts>more>new account>group account) and create your desired accts.
I set up my Preferred Groups in this manner (example):
Internet:
Maxis 3G Wap
3G Maxis Streaming
SEMC GPRS
Wifi: (my usual wifi accts used)
DefaultWIFIAccount
Parkcity
MYYKGW

So every time you want to access a Wifi hotspot, I will select Wifi as my preferred group, and when im on the go w/out wifi spots, i chose the Internet preferred group.

This only happened to me after i upgraded to the latest firmware... b4 the upgrade my wifi was easily connected.. oh well.. no complaints now..

hope this helps...

Cheers.
i'm having problem browsing internet using wifi. i've tried above method but fail. my firmware is R6G04. anyone can help me? btw, tis phone is rock! cool.gif
NSkyline
post Apr 8 2008, 02:52 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Apr 8 2008, 12:05 PM)
Sorry, maybe i misunderstand you. You say you bought your P1 at shop is it? Or you're trading it with your friend?

Well, if shop... then its new set i believe. Haha... sorry, earlier thought you trade it with your friend or something. But, AP set should come with extra stylus and pouch as well isn't it? Its all in 1 box... unless they take it out and sell separately to earn more for themselves
from shop bro....u also scare me liao.....thought i got conned for a second hand...mayb yes conned 4 not getting the pouch n stylus....but how the pouch look like???
shadow111
post Apr 8 2008, 03:43 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(NSkyline @ Apr 8 2008, 11:23 AM)
total @ 1500.....sigh....said that new k810i is at 750....earlier offered at 450 man.....no extra stylus....and pouch.....
1500 for original set? I juz got my AP set 2 weeks ago for 1.2k
comes with 1GB card, charger, desktop stand, usb cabel, extra stylus and also carrying pouch..
squall_kay
post Apr 8 2008, 04:36 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(NSkyline @ Apr 8 2008, 02:52 PM)
from shop bro....u also scare me liao.....thought i got conned for a second hand...mayb yes conned 4 not getting the pouch n stylus....but how the pouch look like???
dun worry normally from shop is brand new unless u bought from pertama complex, sg wang ( heard a lot of complaints regarding sellers from there via this web n youtube)...nway, honestly, u bought for ap set rm1k+k810 is still like u terkena main from that unhonest seller arr...coz, k810 2nd hand value more than that actually...the total value u paid for ap at rm1.5k quite high coz nowadays ap p1i cost around rm1.2k only

below i attach the pics showing the soft pouch...taken from website

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Apr 8 2008, 04:41 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
steel2k2
post Apr 8 2008, 05:33 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 8 2008, 04:36 PM)
dun worry normally from shop is brand new unless u bought from pertama complex, sg wang ( heard a lot of complaints regarding sellers from there via this web n youtube)...nway, honestly, u bought for ap set rm1k+k810 is still like u terkena main from that unhonest seller arr...coz, k810 2nd hand value more than that actually...the total value u paid for ap at rm1.5k quite high coz nowadays ap p1i cost around rm1.2k only

below i attach the pics showing the soft pouch...taken from website
Here is my package taken when i first bought it. The picture you posted... the box seems different compare with mine. Hmm...

This post has been edited by steel2k2: Apr 8 2008, 05:35 PM
squall_kay
post Apr 8 2008, 05:57 PM

5,726 posts

thats from website...the box might diff becoz of region...nway, mine as same as urs box design smile.gif
siewai
post Apr 8 2008, 06:27 PM

14 posts

Hi all,

new user here, have a question to ask all sifus.

don't know what happen after a few days of using P1i, nowadays whenever i start my phone there is a message which say
"Application closed
Application : Internet Wizard
Reason Code : 3
Reason Number : 3

Continue"

Normally i just click continue and don't seems to have any problem using the phone.

Just that feeling annoy having this message every time switch on the phone

Thanks in advance for any help
TOMEI-R
post Apr 8 2008, 08:34 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Hi Guys,
Finally upgraded from my P990i coz kenot tahan the bugs already. The X1 not out yet so get this 1st. Anyway.... my phoneware is
R9H004 and CDA is 95 R5A. Is this the latest for Singapore Firmware?
tanks268
post Apr 8 2008, 08:40 PM

18 posts

hi fx_53_xt,

finally i get my SE P1i recently... but too bad no free bluetooth headset
pls add to me to the proud user list

Added on April 8, 2008, 8:44 pm
QUOTE(tanks268 @ Apr 8 2008, 08:40 PM)
hi fx_53_xt,

finally i get my SE P1i recently... but too bad no free bluetooth headset
pls add to me to the proud user list
furthermore no P1-choice software vouncher inside the package from thorus. cry.gif
feel cheated by them... mad.gif

This post has been edited by tanks268: Apr 8 2008, 08:44 PM
jenwai
post Apr 8 2008, 09:45 PM

704 posts

Is the touchscreen very sensitive?
That day I bought a screen protector for RM15 (Not branded).

Wat should I beware of this screen?
Any comments or suggestions?
aprisis
post Apr 8 2008, 11:19 PM

266 posts

my box design is the same as squall_kay

the box shows only the phone's metal part hmm.gif

128 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top