i'm planning to buy this phone.
AP full set 15months warranty+1 year LCD warranty for rm1340 izit worth it?
currently using p910..but its, well, uncompetitive.
Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone
Feb 19 2008, 11:17 PM
266 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
i'm planning to buy this phone.
AP full set 15months warranty+1 year LCD warranty for rm1340 izit worth it? currently using p910..but its, well, uncompetitive. |
Feb 20 2008, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Feb 20 2008, 12:06 AM) 1 year LCD.AFAIK most shops selling for rm1350.. i'm looking for a 2nd hand 1 if possible but cant find QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Feb 20 2008, 12:22 AM) about a minute my friend i saw it at the garage sales roughly about the market price now. read somewhere that some seller are selling with 18months warranty + 1 year LCD, not sure whether it applies to P1i as well. try check the garage sales HP section |
Feb 20 2008, 05:49 AM
that phone is booked lol..i think some1 else got it not sharkjerung
Feb 20 2008, 08:03 PM
i heard the keypad/buttons for p1i spoils easily is that true?
Feb 20 2008, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Feb 20 2008, 10:50 PM) most of the time i formatted the memory card before flashing it... lolhalf a year hardcore when my fren told me the buttons spoils easily i was thinking, "oh shit, now buy or dun buy?" coz my p910i close flip keypad spoil d can only use the qwerty keypad back of the flip. |
Feb 21 2008, 07:21 PM
Feb 21 2008, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(sharkkjerung @ Feb 21 2008, 07:46 PM) so ur that b*stard who booked the phone..ahhhhh now i have to add in at least 200+ for a new 1 = = |
Feb 21 2008, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Feb 21 2008, 09:26 PM) haha...1st came with good offer 1st serve... thats not appropriate word bro....its suppose so ur that lucky one who booked the phone..haha.. QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Feb 21 2008, 09:30 PM) For viewing purposes only not for protecting purposes. i wasnt really serious on that phrase If the phone really *touch wood* drop, I'll cry for no days and no nights. Watch your words. Like squall said, its a sales thread and its a 1st come 1st serve basis. |
Feb 22 2008, 11:18 PM
i'm getting my p1i tomorrow =D
sry but i'm kinda noob but wat does In short, CDA95 a.k.a SG firmware has already updated to a new firmware. Which still share the same bug as on the latest GW1 firmware, the camera '4' button mean? |
Feb 23 2008, 10:43 PM
wee i got my p1i this afternoon
i'm still a new user in this and i would like to know a few terms. wats does CDA mean? and how do i check my firmware? i read through the post in 1st page but still dont really understand.. sry coz my previous phone was p910..and i din really like update it.. This post has been edited by aprisis: Feb 23 2008, 10:45 PM |
Feb 23 2008, 10:56 PM
got it for 1250 with 2gb m2. 2nd hand though. but the seller claims that he used for only 1month.
the only problem i'm having is the keypad. the qwerty keyboard feels quite different = = . another is the screen at the bottom. when i pressed on it, it sinks a little. does my warranty cover this? but hell yeah this phone really make my day |
Feb 23 2008, 11:08 PM
oh crap my firmware is r6f41..
if i upgrade my firmware, the erase everything in the phones means all files and folders or includes installed software? and the memory card things as well? btw my cda is hk version (74 hk rite?) |
Feb 24 2008, 02:35 AM
oh shit now my p1 got this problem
in wlan dunno y cant scan for wifi..the only options are Connect and More. watuduu? |
Feb 24 2008, 03:50 PM
some more questions:-
- izit possible to increase the volume during a call? - and for the auto keylock, can i set a time b4 it locks? |
Feb 24 2008, 04:14 PM
i set the volume max d but still its too soft.
maybe too much stuffings in my ear |
Feb 24 2008, 04:29 PM
do you all always put ur phone in the leather case or just leave it like that? i put in in the case coz i'm a rough user to avoid scratch but at the same time quite troublesome to take the phone out and insert it back into the case..
Feb 24 2008, 04:45 PM
Feb 24 2008, 06:41 PM
is there any software that enables me to read Korean?
Feb 25 2008, 12:34 AM
hey for u guys whos phone is ap, how to check from where?
Feb 25 2008, 05:44 AM