Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone

Snuffykl
post Feb 3 2008, 07:03 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

I was once a P1i user and it is a very good phone. I still support this phone. Everyone has their own way of thinking and have own taste. Please don't simply come and b**** on the phone you haven't even tried. Don't judge it's book by it's cover. I think you heard that many times dude. Please grow up you're not a small kiddo.
Snuffykl
post Feb 7 2008, 01:34 AM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 6 2008, 11:44 PM)
sorry...new in this topic..
i am quite interested in P1i too, but i heard it has similar problem as P990i, just that is don appear that often...
is it true??
in any cases, in there any disadvantages in P1i???
just wanna know, don wanna regret buying some phone that is problematic...
not rly the same problem. the p1i has additional ram on it but the p990i doesnt. it rly improved alot compare to p990i.
Snuffykl
post Feb 7 2008, 04:15 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

wonder when p1i firmware out will w960i be da same ?hehe
Snuffykl
post Feb 8 2008, 12:31 AM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Feb 7 2008, 09:56 PM)
do u mean w960 will also improve with new FW also??  hmm.gif
mmm not rly sure bout tis but i do hope it improved too.hehe
Snuffykl
post Feb 8 2008, 02:57 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

haha..bro..bile mau update?..leh kasi review nnti... rclxms.gif
btw..izit ok/safe to change cda from Hk to world generic?? tq
i guess no harm hehe. i change mine from Netherlands to World generic . ^^

This post has been edited by Snuffykl: Feb 8 2008, 02:59 PM
Snuffykl
post Feb 8 2008, 03:03 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Feb 8 2008, 03:00 PM)
i already change mine to wg1 early this morning..n currently using new FW...so far so good except the 4 button bug during camera mode..hoho...
faster right compare to HK fw. hehehe
Snuffykl
post Feb 8 2008, 05:24 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

yo guys check this out.pretty cool.any1 tried b4? lucky p1i http://www.sefanatics.com/software/sony-er...960is-firmware/

This post has been edited by Snuffykl: Feb 8 2008, 05:25 PM
Snuffykl
post Feb 10 2008, 11:28 AM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Feb 10 2008, 10:04 AM)

I saw a lot of free ware for us to use. But, there are 2 files for us to download how to install?

jad & jar

Which one should I download?

Besides that, I saw some people is mentioning that they wan to change the icon. Wat does that mean?

Thanks!!
if u have bluetooth attach on yr laptop or bluetooth device on yr dekstop. send the jar file to ur phone and install it ^^. as for icon like JdotL said highlight the icon at the main screen--->click more--->edit--->shortcut icon (click browse).
Snuffykl
post Feb 11 2008, 10:00 AM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(kenji82 @ Feb 11 2008, 09:23 AM)
are you using World 1 Generic  firmware in order to update latest firmware via seus?
we use world generic 1 cuz if any latest firmware is out, it will be the first 1 who comes compare to other generic.

Added on February 11, 2008, 10:01 am
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 11 2008, 09:50 AM)
i think it's about re-installing the whole phone OS....
btw, i tot someone tried P1i with W960i OS, is it successful?
fail hehe... sad.gif

This post has been edited by Snuffykl: Feb 11 2008, 10:01 AM
Snuffykl
post Feb 12 2008, 06:27 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Feb 12 2008, 06:15 PM)
congrats !
if you could get the whole firmware file, then u can directly flash the firmware using the flashing menu.
for example lets say you could get the W960 firmware bin  drool.gif
don be lazy, read the first page  whistling.gif

btw, y do i get a feeling tat the new firmware is all about updating camera software?
any other updates for the new FW?
Snuffykl
post Feb 12 2008, 11:31 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(shawnloong @ Feb 12 2008, 11:27 PM)
i did... very clearly GW1... not sure why
but too late now updating software 50% lol
*cross fingers*
hmm... another thing is, i checked my system info, it had 2 set of different codes of everything... for CDA and stuff

oh well, if everything else fails... i'll just go fix it via the warranty.
did u update using SEUS after u change it to GW1?
Snuffykl
post Feb 14 2008, 12:57 AM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Feb 14 2008, 12:29 AM)
links fixed.

btw, the chrome on my camera button starting to come off.
i hate chromed stuff
yea agree wif ya. i hate it too >.< . last time my p1i also like tis .
Snuffykl
post Feb 17 2008, 03:28 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(yuckz @ Feb 17 2008, 03:16 PM)
i been using the old p900 for 4 years where the alphabet is following the order from a-z...tats y when i try to type msg using the p1i, is kinda hard for me
it takes time hehe . when u use to it already i'm sure u will type pretty fast. ^^
Snuffykl
post Feb 18 2008, 12:52 AM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Feb 17 2008, 11:36 PM)
eventhou X1 coming out and i'm getting it; am not letting this p1i off like my w850i
wanna keep them as collection laugh.gif
rclxms.gif hardcore fans hehe
Snuffykl
post Feb 29 2008, 11:55 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Feb 29 2008, 08:28 PM)
Anyone try using fring to talk for free after connect to wifi?
yeap fring is free. can call ur fren using skype,msn messenger and etc.
Snuffykl
post Mar 1 2008, 12:17 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Mar 1 2008, 01:42 AM)
Between fring and IM+, which 1 is better? if comparing service and functions
to me fring is better cuz can make voice call and also the new version of fring can receive file and send files .
Snuffykl
post Mar 1 2008, 01:08 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Mar 1 2008, 12:24 PM)
Yalo. fring is free de while IM+ is only trial version.. wink.gif
IM+ also got free but u must know how to find it in. hehe drool.gif
Snuffykl
post Mar 1 2008, 01:32 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

just wondering anyone got psp icon to share?
Snuffykl
post Mar 1 2008, 02:56 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(ys_neo86 @ Mar 1 2008, 02:54 PM)
how to add all song in once to playlist?i jz know how to add 1 by 1 sweat.gif
mark all then add to playlist ?
Snuffykl
post Mar 2 2008, 03:37 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Mar 2 2008, 10:50 AM)
How to play rm, rmvb and avi in this P1?
u can use m3 converter to convert rmvb ,rm,avi,mpg and etc to mp4 format.

0.0543sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:14 AM