128 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone

squall_kay
post Apr 6 2008, 12:59 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(chooipeng87 @ Apr 6 2008, 12:51 AM)
update firmware means current chinese version cleared?

Added on April 6, 2008, 12:54 amcan any help me with the application ? where can i download it ?
clear or not depends on the FW itself...if urs is Sg or HK Fw, then it will update to Hk or SG Fw...u still habe those chinese characters, lunar calendar, chinese key input...like mine, i dont need those chinese character, thus i changed its cda from SG to WG1 (can refer on 1st page guide), the update to WG1...
lek_e30
post Apr 6 2008, 01:41 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 6 2008, 12:59 AM)
clear or not depends on the FW itself...if urs is Sg or HK Fw, then it will update to Hk or SG Fw...u still habe those chinese characters, lunar calendar, chinese key input...like mine, i dont need those chinese character, thus i changed its cda from SG to WG1 (can refer on 1st page guide), the update to WG1...
wat does wg1 mean??
squall_kay
post Apr 6 2008, 01:51 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Apr 6 2008, 01:41 AM)
wat does wg1 mean??
WG1 = GW1
world generic 1 = generic world 1
doesnt matter which the real name, as long user can understand tongue.gif
kkyen
post Apr 6 2008, 02:02 AM

28 posts

just got my phone for a week..... it was under Indonesian CDA.... n managed to update to latest fw by followed the instruction given in 1st post.... also the chinese reading fix....well just wanna say it was a good n useful topic i've found for P1i user....

a happy P1i user:D....

p/s: can someone pm me url for useful software/games(free/cracked) download page, thx:D
chooipeng87
post Apr 6 2008, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(kkyen @ Apr 6 2008, 02:02 AM)
just got my phone for a week..... it was under Indonesian CDA.... n managed to update to latest fw by followed the instruction given in 1st post.... also the chinese reading fix....well just wanna say it was a good n useful topic i've found for P1i user....

a happy P1i user:D....

p/s: can someone pm me url for useful software/games(free/cracked) download page, thx:D
i also wan his p/s stated ^^

Added on April 6, 2008, 10:01 ammy phone firmware is
phone r9j005
bluetooth r1d
organizer r6f41
cda r7a

which also GREEN TINT alittle version SAD rclxub.gif

i know is abit outdated.. can any guide me to a later 1 ?
wat is the latest chinese version

regards,

This post has been edited by chooipeng87: Apr 6 2008, 10:01 AM
Shufflerz
post Apr 6 2008, 01:22 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(chooipeng87 @ Apr 6 2008, 09:36 AM)
phone r9j005
bluetooth r1d
organizer r6f41
cda r7a

which also GREEN TINT alittle version SAD rclxub.gif
i know is abit outdated.. can any guide me to a later 1 ?
wat is  the latest chinese version

regards,
Latest Singapore(Chinese version) firmware would be:
PDA : R6G04
Phone : R9K009
Bluetooth : R1D
CDA : /95 R10A
And I know who can help you, my sig. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Apr 6 2008, 01:25 PM
squall_kay
post Apr 6 2008, 02:14 PM

5,726 posts

yeah..for updating the FW or changing the CDA can refer to 1st page...step by step guide there...
nway, for games/apps try search from dotsis.com, ipmart forum...they hv a lot tongue.gif
SpikeTwo
post Apr 6 2008, 07:16 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

hey, any use fring? is it safe to log in msn acc using that? or any other email client for that example? i mean like will the wifi server store ur cookie and information? or the private details are stored in the phone only? hmm...any security concerns?
NSkyline
post Apr 7 2008, 10:00 AM

207 posts

Bros...just got my SE P1i yesterday evening.....AP Ori... blink.gif still ap set what...
Trade in my K810i so paid up 1k for my new toy.... brows.gif so no longer in K810i tread liao sweat.gif
Consist of :
Phone
Cradle
Charger
USB
Stereo headset
So call leather casing
Screen protector but wanna change to Martin
2GB m2 card
All softwares...dont know la...didnt check..said will put all the themes la, ringing tones la....ah....just flooding my 2gb card....

Dont have is:
Extra stylus
Ori SE pouch

FW: R9K009, R9H004
BlueTooth: R1D
Organizer :R6G04
CDA : /87 R5A, /95 R5A

Charged 8 hours liao....at 99%...correct ar?? still trying to get use to symbian interface.....sigh...but is good so far... thumbup.gif
Please add me in the list of user.....do i need to inform K810i tread that me no longer there??? unsure.gif

Pogostik
post Apr 7 2008, 10:18 AM

~ Merry Prankster ~
766 posts

IIRC, there is a bug about charging. The indicator shows 99% even after a full charge. Well, I'm not using P1i so I don't know for sure, but I think I'd read it somewhere.
chooipeng87
post Apr 7 2008, 11:57 AM

can any1 help me?

setting yahoomail in my mailbox

Added on April 7, 2008, 11:58 am
QUOTE(NSkyline @ Apr 7 2008, 10:00 AM)
Bros...just got my SE P1i yesterday evening.....AP Ori... blink.gif still ap set what...
Trade in my K810i so paid up 1k for my new toy.... brows.gif so no longer in K810i tread liao sweat.gif
Consist of :
Phone
Cradle
Charger
USB
Stereo headset
So call leather casing
2GB m2 card
All softwares...dont know la...didnt check..said will put all the themes la, ringing tones la....ah....just flooding my 2gb card....

Dont have is:
Extra stylus
Ori SE pouch

Charged 8 hours liao....at 99%...correct ar?? still trying to get use to symbian interface.....sigh...but is good so far... thumbup.gif
Please add me in the list of user.....do i need to inform K810i tread that me no longer there??? unsure.gif
correct set... but then u just like trade in k810i abit low price ? how much u bought anyway
stylus just 1 .

This post has been edited by chooipeng87: Apr 7 2008, 11:58 AM
squall_kay
post Apr 7 2008, 12:58 PM

5,726 posts

Consist of :
Phone
Cradle
Charger
USB
Stereo headset
So call leather casing
2GB m2 card

Dont have is:
Extra stylus
Ori SE pouch

urs p1i is ap right?then...emm....u bought p1i at rm1k+k810? the seller take ur k810 at quite low price (my opinion) coz end of jan i bought my ap p1i at rm1k+my 1 year old++ w810 (trade in)...js without m2 card (m2 2gb only rm80+...the bundle actually 512 mb, but i dont take it..as for my package, except the m2 card, i got extra stylus n pouch (which is compulsory with the package actually)...regarding the battery issue, mine can reach 100%...

nway welcome to p1i clubs rclxms.gif
hope u enjoy this wonderful baby thumbup.gif

TSfx_53_xt
post Apr 7 2008, 01:45 PM

2,048 posts

Consist of :
Phone
Cradle
Charger
USB
Stereo headset
So call leather casing
2GB m2 card

Dont have is:
Extra stylus
Ori SE pouch

QUOTE(Pogostik @ Apr 7 2008, 10:18 AM)
IIRC, there is a bug about charging. The indicator shows 99% even after a full charge. Well, I'm not using P1i so I don't know for sure, but I think I'd read it somewhere.
the battery indicator bug is fixed. it no longer exist in newer firmware.
as for your package, if you bought above 1k with trading in K800i, i think u got conned. the extra stylus and the pouch should be included anyway.
squall_kay
post Apr 7 2008, 02:07 PM

5,726 posts

if he trade k800 quite acceptable (although not la) but, he trade with k810 + rm1k for p1i shocking.gif
actually last time, when i bought mine, the seller said "here free gift, p1i pouch"..at that time i already know (kata dlm hati tongue.gif )"wth, the pouch shud include not free gift" but becoz, he still give it, so i wat tatau saja..as long as i got it...
steel2k2
post Apr 7 2008, 03:38 PM

322 posts

Consist of :
Phone
Cradle
Charger
USB
Stereo headset
So call leather casing
2GB m2 card

Dont have is:
Extra stylus
Ori SE pouch

A new set of P1i i think now for AP is around 1.2k? And when you bought your k810 also i believe is around that price as well. So, now you're trading for an used P1i... with the condition of trading your k810 + 1k cash.

Hm... what actually makes you say ok to that guy? Why don't you get a new AP set out there yourself?

Anyway, since you're already bought it, no regrets... welcome to the family! =)
Shufflerz
post Apr 7 2008, 03:54 PM

913 posts

Now only I know K810i is so.. erm.. worthless? sweat.gif
Anyway, since its your choice, we'll welcome you.. warmly! biggrin.gif
- L e O -
post Apr 7 2008, 04:19 PM

No Music No Life
1,995 posts

eh guys, got a question here. If i want to transfer all my contacts and sms from my P1i to K850, how can i do that?
williamlee_1985
post Apr 7 2008, 04:21 PM

The Red Devils wear Nike
2,006 posts

P1i hv problem reading from sim.. actually not problem.. its just will take a long time.

you can try trasnfer to your PC first.. then transfer to k850
- L e O -
post Apr 7 2008, 04:47 PM

No Music No Life
1,995 posts

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ Apr 7 2008, 04:21 PM)
P1i hv problem reading from sim.. actually not problem.. its just will take a long time.

you can try trasnfer to your PC first.. then transfer to k850
but the sony software i used only for smartphone, i put in my old k800 also cannot detect, how to transfer my contacts and sms to k850? cry.gif
hsiengloong
post Apr 7 2008, 06:15 PM

~Bass Maniac~
899 posts

Hi, i have a question..I backup my contacts to my memory stick using k800 previously. How do i load it back to my P1? I cant seem to find the dialog box.

128 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:33 AM