Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone

TOMEI-R
post Jan 13 2008, 03:39 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Guys,

Im an ardent P series supporter since the P900 to P910 and now Im using the P990. To say, the P990 really dissapointed me big time. Now Im considering upgrading again. Really tempted to go for the N95 8 Gig or N82 because considering the say its no point to go from P990 to P1 cos its almost the same. I still would prefer the P series but the thing is the P1 loses out on GPS/AGPS, Xenon flash and some other functions. Anyone got news that SE is coming up with a new phone to go against the Nokia N Series phones? Dont know whether to wait or not

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 13 2008, 03:46 PM
TOMEI-R
post Apr 8 2008, 08:34 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Hi Guys,
Finally upgraded from my P990i coz kenot tahan the bugs already. The X1 not out yet so get this 1st. Anyway.... my phoneware is
R9H004 and CDA is 95 R5A. Is this the latest for Singapore Firmware?
TOMEI-R
post Apr 9 2008, 05:38 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Guys,
Im experiencing very bad phone signal strength. When I compare with my K810(Same service provider), the P1 signal strength only shows 2 or 3 bars when the K810 shows full bar. I travel a lot, sometime the lines get cut off because of no signal when Im on the highway.
I mean, the signal strength is even poorer than last my P990i. Did any of you guys experience this before.

0.0397sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:03 AM