4,261 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jan 7 2008, 04:43 PM)
David83 is talking about MBB AMEX...
eh...then what's that RM140 charge for?
guanteik
post Jan 7 2008, 07:59 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 7 2008, 07:42 PM)
eh...then what's that RM140 charge for?
it's for AMEX charge card, not MBB AMEX.
ychwang
post Jan 7 2008, 08:25 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

--remove--

This post has been edited by ychwang: Jan 8 2008, 12:10 AM
Shinichi
post Jan 7 2008, 09:02 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 7 2008, 11:04 AM)
Just apply for the CIMB Credit Card... then have to wiat untill 2 weeks before CIMB call me back.. hehe.. biggrin.gif
Anyway david, did you get your direct access card yet ?  smile.gif

I think the current CIMB CC promotion is quit good. No conditions(eg minimum spending, minimum swipe). no annual fees.. no ... no what more ek? heheh.. hope there is no hidden cost  hmm.gif
I think if you have bank account with CIMB the process will be faster.

I got my CIMB CCs 1 week after I submitted application form.
vin_ann
post Jan 7 2008, 09:18 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jan 7 2008, 09:02 PM)

no wonder until now im still not yet get my direct access...
c.o.o.l
post Jan 7 2008, 10:33 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 7 2008, 05:13 PM)
What is the income requirement for UOB One Platinum ?
Is it free for life ?
I think is RM1500 per month.
You will get 2 cards which is UOB One card and UOB Vox Card.
You need to swipe minimum 6 times per card to get annual fee waive.
Shinichi
post Jan 7 2008, 10:37 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 7 2008, 09:18 PM)
Maybe you can call the bank and ask them again?
Or resubmit the form?

QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Jan 7 2008, 10:33 PM)
I think is RM1500 per month.
You will get 2 cards which is UOB One card and UOB Vox Card.
You need to swipe minimum 6 times per card to get annual fee waive.
I think he was asking about Platinum card, not those normal card. And usually Platinum card requires monthly salary more than 5k (dependent on bank). Please correct me if I'm wrong...
DDSFan8
post Jan 7 2008, 11:30 PM

1,278 posts

well citibank card apparently rocks in balance transfer.

I did one today and they only charge me processing fee of RM30.

Best thing is, no monthly payment, you can pay as much as you want but to enjoy the rate, you must settle it within 1-year
SUSDavid83
post Jan 8 2008, 06:39 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jan 7 2008, 09:02 PM)

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 7 2008, 09:18 PM)
How you give them your banking details to them? There's no place in the form to fill in these particulars. I got two CIMB accounts - one is SA and the other BSA. I'm planning to close the SA.
Shinichi
post Jan 8 2008, 07:59 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 8 2008, 06:39 AM)
How you give them your banking details to them? There's no place in the form to fill in these particulars. I got two CIMB accounts - one is SA and the other BSA. I'm planning to close the SA.
I think they can check whether you have an account with them through your personal details such as IC number?

Anyway that was my guess on why I'm able to get my cards 1 week after I submitted the form. I not sure if there's any other reason behind this.
l3iTi
post Jan 8 2008, 08:12 AM

536 posts

You send the CIMB DA application through mail or directly pass to the CIMB Branch??
nghj
post Jan 8 2008, 08:38 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Jan 8 2008, 08:12 AM)
You send the CIMB DA application through mail or directly pass to the CIMB Branch??
i passed mine directly to the branch. jz took a few weeks then i got my cards in the mail nod.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jan 8 2008, 08:42 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jan 8 2008, 07:59 AM)
I think they can check whether you have an account with them through your personal details such as IC number?

Anyway that was my guess on why I'm able to get my cards 1 week after I submitted the form. I not sure if there's any other reason behind this.
Did they call you for any verification?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 8 2008, 03:12 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Uh my colleague said KFC is not accepting Paypass enable credit card already
SUSDavid83
post Jan 8 2008, 03:22 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 8 2008, 03:12 PM)
Uh my colleague said KFC is not accepting Paypass enable credit card already
Any particular reason? I thought they displayed the Paypass terminal at the counter. Decoration purpose?

By the way, I called CIMB DA customer service today, they said that they received and approved my application without giving me a call to verifiy my details. They also said that they're going to mail the card by today.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 8 2008, 05:54 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 8 2008, 03:22 PM)
Any particular reason? I thought they displayed the Paypass terminal at the counter. Decoration purpose?

By the way, I called CIMB DA customer service today, they said that they received and approved my application without giving me a call to verifiy my details. They also said that they're going to mail the card by today.
OMG something wrong with me...

I wanted to put now instead it shows up not
myusername
post Jan 8 2008, 06:06 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 8 2008, 05:54 PM)
OMG something wrong with me...

I wanted to put now instead it shows up not
Lol totally oppposite meaning!
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 8 2008, 07:18 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 8 2008, 03:22 PM)

nice to hear that smile.gif

paypass thing...was it spoilt or all KFC outlets dun accept ady? Visa wave leh?

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Jan 8 2008, 07:19 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jan 8 2008, 07:25 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 8 2008, 07:18 PM)
nice to hear that smile.gif

paypass thing...was it spoilt or all KFC outlets dun accept ady? Visa wave leh?
I think there's a typo. WaCKy-Angel wanted to say that:

Uh my colleague said KFC is now accepting Paypass enable credit card already
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 8 2008, 08:23 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

ohhh...Visa Wave leh?

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled