CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic

Aeon_Clock
post Dec 24 2007, 10:59 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(muxx @ Dec 24 2007, 07:32 AM)
if my salary rm700 with official statement and i receive rental from my mum's rumah sewa tenant constantly rm850/month (i only can prove this by bank account statement)...can my application be considered approve over the  minimum rm1500/month requirement? I've tried with maybank but failed  cry.gif can anybody help me...?
maybank is one of the toughest credit card to get...at least that's what I've heard. Even normal classic card is difficult. Try other cards...maybe the Tune money.

I've heard a HSBC promoter saying Citybank CC is the most preferred CC around, HSBC is second most preferred...does anybody know why?
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 24 2007, 11:20 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 24 2007, 11:02 AM)
why would a HSBC promoter promote their competitor as the most preferred CC? while only then mentioning HSBC is the second most preferred???

must be something fishy....
either he was being honest...or he was trying to play mental warfare laugh.gif
maybe he even kena from someone with a wider general knowledge before for saying HSBC is the 'most preferred'?
either way...do you guys know which is actually the most preferred? Citybank?
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 24 2007, 11:50 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 24 2007, 11:25 AM)
Becoz HSBC requirement super damm high and their sales person so kiasu, they only hunt for those "rich looking" customer.
Try wearing a short pants and t-shirt and walk up to them say u want to apply card.
I was on t-shirt, jeans, slippers...and my hair was like rubbish that time...its a Sunday, what do you expect?

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 24 2007, 11:29 AM)
u mean mechandise preferred? or customer preferred?
no idea...how about both? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Dec 24 2007, 11:51 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 24 2007, 01:05 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Dec 24 2007, 12:36 PM)
speaking of the insurance...
anyone have experience this before?  unsure.gif
err...wrong thread?
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 24 2007, 01:41 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

you dun know what its called, dun know what it does, dun know how it works...you know which bank's CC has this?
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 24 2007, 02:04 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(jimmy701 @ Dec 24 2007, 01:49 PM)
citibank, eon, maybank...many banks oso good now
found this at Citibank site.
Citibank Credit Shield Plus Plan with 36 Critical Illness coverage protects the outstanding balance on your Citibank credit card at only RM0.69 a month for every RM100. Underwritten by ING Insurance Bhd.
Maybank calls it Credit Care I think...
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/consumer/onlin...edit_care.shtml

QUOTE(victorboy @ Dec 24 2007, 01:50 PM)
the card i am holding has this...  nod.gif
jeeeeeesus christ...you're here to spam or give info? How the hell am I supposed to know what card you're using??? doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Dec 24 2007, 02:09 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 24 2007, 02:28 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Dec 24 2007, 02:13 PM)
and you are the one who doesn;t give me any comments on this...  doh.gif
I'm answering this based on my understand of your English here...
Ans:
Can't you freaking see I don't know sh*t about Credit Shield before jimmy701's post??doh.gif doh.gif
YOUR post was so useless that I can't comment on anything but your lack of information shakehead.gif

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 24 2007, 02:18 PM)
i din see the purpose why we shd have this credit shield....
I dun quite understand it either. 69 cents per RM100 (Citibank)...to cover your CC debts? In the case of accident, they'll 'delete' your debt completely? Dun care if you survive the accident with minor injuries? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Dec 24 2007, 02:29 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 24 2007, 04:03 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Dec 24 2007, 02:44 PM)
if this is the case, in how many years is the expiry circle?
if I'm not mistaken...different banks have different expiry date for their points. Which bank are you referring to?

QUOTE(ampangchai @ Dec 24 2007, 02:44 PM)
just imagine a wife is already worrying over how to bring up her kids after her husband death... the bank call up to ask her to pay for her husband's c/card debt  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
well, it is a worry...among others. Solution is to not have too much debt. Or if you want, just subscribe to the Credit Shield feature. Its not that expensive...if your debt is low tongue.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 26 2007, 08:50 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

so far I don't have any problems at the banks...be it malays or not...

how many of you guys have a little debt in your credit card? Or you all pay up all in full?
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 26 2007, 09:19 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

seldom...I got too many bills to pay. But its the year end...and my CC debt skyrocket-ed. Car insurance, repair and other bills...
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 27 2007, 09:09 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

if we pay full, they earn less...but don't forget they're earning from merchants too
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 5 2008, 11:58 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

hey, I heard RHB or Hong Leong bank credit cards are only 6.X% interest per annum? Why is it so much less compared to our usual 18% per annum?
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 6 2008, 03:19 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

what cards give points when you use them at petrol stations? I only know Citibank's Shell card and RHB. Anything else?
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 6 2008, 09:25 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Jan 6 2008, 06:29 PM)
by god...10 years free petrol! rclxms.gif
congrats to that guy man...
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 7 2008, 12:26 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

is anyone here happy with Maybank Credit Cards? I'm not...I find other cards better...RHB, HSBC, Citibank...in fact, I just applied for RHB card today.
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 7 2008, 10:43 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jan 7 2008, 07:19 AM)
what is the reason behind?
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 7 2008, 07:43 AM)
Aeon_Clock, what factors irritated you?
well, I wouldn't really call it irritating...but I just feel that the options for redemption points are really useless to me. Yeah I don't spend much so I have less points to use. But I see other cards have 'nicer' things to redeem. And their cards are those free-for-life kind...

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 7 2008, 09:10 AM)
Can have 2 Visa meh?
Convert u mean?
can't you have 2 Visas? I'm going to have an extra Mastercard soon (temp onli) and I'm pretty sure lots of people out there have more than one Master or Visa...
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 7 2008, 11:19 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

CIMB no annual fee or conditions to meet? But is their cards good?
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 7 2008, 04:30 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

yes, double or not...the annual fee for Amex kinda kills the benefits of the points. Btw, isn't the annual fee for Amex higher than RM60? According to their website...its minimum RM140 per year. http://www.maybank2u.com.my/site_functions...l?amexcharge#a2

and question 4 says Amex has no free waiver...

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Jan 7 2008, 04:32 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 7 2008, 07:42 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jan 7 2008, 04:43 PM)
David83 is talking about MBB AMEX...
eh...then what's that RM140 charge for?
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 8 2008, 07:18 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 8 2008, 03:22 PM)
Any particular reason? I thought they displayed the Paypass terminal at the counter. Decoration purpose?

By the way, I called CIMB DA customer service today, they said that they received and approved my application without giving me a call to verifiy my details. They also said that they're going to mail the card by today.
nice to hear that smile.gif

paypass thing...was it spoilt or all KFC outlets dun accept ady? Visa wave leh?

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Jan 8 2008, 07:19 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.8941sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:50 PM