CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic

DDSFan8
post Dec 28 2007, 10:47 PM

1,278 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi81 @ Dec 28 2007, 07:21 PM)
I called the citibank malaysia hotline to check my credit card application, they said my application is not successful... how come ah? my HSBC one is approved..how come citibank one is failed?  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
There are a lot of reasons and credit card application really require a lot of rules. Banks must comply to Bank Negara in order to approve the credit card.

I admit, Citibank is more strict than most banks but they also have customers that are mostly prompt or full pay masters. That is how they make so much money
DDSFan8
post Dec 29 2007, 05:59 PM

1,278 posts

yes Citibank is a global bank but they operate depending on the country's rules and regulations. But some procedures and features remain the same worldwide though
DDSFan8
post Dec 29 2007, 07:44 PM

1,278 posts

Citibank card will be the only credit card i will ever have
DDSFan8
post Dec 31 2007, 11:24 PM

1,278 posts

card cancellation for citibank can be done over the phone
DDSFan8
post Jan 1 2008, 12:54 PM

1,278 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 1 2008, 11:48 AM)
David83, it is repeatly asked here in this thread about free annual fee, i suggest that you compile the posts here in regards to CC with free annual fee at the 1st post. Below are CC that offer free annual fees without the need of requesting for waiver that i know:

Direct Access Plat and Gold - requirement Professional/Graduate.
UOB Plat - got to have BOTH MasterCard and Visa and swipe minimum 6 times/card.
Alliance Plat - swipe 12 times a year or spend RM3,000/year.
RHB Evo - got to swipe once a month or RM8 is charged for that month.
OCBC Plat Robinson - got to spend RM8K/year inclusive of minimum RM1K at Robinson

eyng mentioned
MBB Flex -got to swipe twice a month or else charged RM3.95
Citibank Choice - requirement for free annual fee ?
Choice just need 2 transactions in a month.
DDSFan8
post Jan 4 2008, 11:54 PM

1,278 posts

Breaking News.

Not all bank credit cards are free for life.

Agents only say free for life because they want to meet quota. Every card got annual fees except for one or 2 offered by the bank.

If free for life u think the bank can survive? Yes, they offer annual fee waiver provided if you have been an avid card user of that bank
DDSFan8
post Jan 5 2008, 07:47 PM

1,278 posts

For citibank, just call them up and they cancel via phone.
DDSFan8
post Jan 6 2008, 06:29 PM

1,278 posts

If you think Citibank sucks, think again
DDSFan8
post Jan 6 2008, 10:17 PM

1,278 posts

no la, I wish.
DDSFan8
post Jan 7 2008, 11:30 PM

1,278 posts

well citibank card apparently rocks in balance transfer.

I did one today and they only charge me processing fee of RM30.

Best thing is, no monthly payment, you can pay as much as you want but to enjoy the rate, you must settle it within 1-year
DDSFan8
post Jan 14 2008, 10:16 PM

1,278 posts

People will always complain about customer service
DDSFan8
post Jan 31 2008, 12:56 AM

1,278 posts

what about Hong Leong CC?
DDSFan8
post Jan 31 2008, 11:26 PM

1,278 posts

would u want rewards points or rebate on petrol purchase?
DDSFan8
post Feb 3 2008, 09:32 PM

1,278 posts

having a high credit limit can be very dangerous. As I know, Citibank don't give high credit limit because they dun want to get customers into credit risk
DDSFan8
post Feb 3 2008, 10:12 PM

1,278 posts

from what I know now, Citibank don't charge processing fee for Balance Transfer anymore. Also, they don't have penalty for early settlement unlike other banks where the rate is RM30 to RM100
DDSFan8
post Feb 3 2008, 10:20 PM

1,278 posts

then use the card for balance transfer only la. Why u want to pay other banks high interest? Payment can be made via Giro mah
DDSFan8
post Feb 3 2008, 10:24 PM

1,278 posts

no. For Citibank, min is only RM1K to depending on your Citibank card limit. And everything is through phone. I just transfered 18k
DDSFan8
post Feb 3 2008, 10:26 PM

1,278 posts

transfer to Citibank card la. hassle free and even if they wrong do the BT, you just complain on phone and settle it for you. I kena before
DDSFan8
post Feb 3 2008, 10:28 PM

1,278 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Feb 3 2008, 10:27 PM)
It depends on the bank's policy. The general rule is up to 85-90% of your credit limit. Might be lower or slightly higher but definitely not 100% of your limit.

Normally it's minimum RM1k per transfer with up to 3 transfers maximum but this depends on how long is your BT repayment. I have seen banks asking for min RM2k for a 36 months repayment.
That's called a loan liao. But seriously, the longer you have to settle, the more your debt
DDSFan8
post Feb 3 2008, 10:38 PM

1,278 posts

as I know, all my friends also doing BT from other card to Citibank. They rather pay Citibank the money with low interest rather than other banks. Besides, all done through phone, so convenient.

0.0203sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:08 AM