CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic

vin_ann
post Apr 27 2008, 08:04 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(amandamai @ Apr 27 2008, 05:43 PM)
which bank gives cash rebate when we use their cc to pay bills online?

uob is one of them

Utilities via UOB PayOnline 0.5%

any other?
oh... never notice this kind of services provided by the UOB. thanks.

it's a separate account and services provided to pay bills.

hugo_chong
post Apr 27 2008, 08:59 PM

120 posts

just now try to register citibank online but dun know why just having problem
after creating i-pin is ok but later when creating user name & password....
when try to type password it will pop up a onscreen keyboard but try to keep in password.... the i e just stop responing
try few time also still the same stop responing.... blink.gif
anyone have any idea what go wrong ??
eric84cool
post Apr 27 2008, 09:03 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

did anybody encounter that Citibank will upgrade your CC status by sending new card to you and without your consent??I was surprising how come I get Platinum card and I'm using gold card current..I didn't spend much with using CC....
vin_ann
post Apr 27 2008, 09:39 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Apr 27 2008, 09:03 PM)
did anybody encounter that Citibank will upgrade your CC status by sending new card to you and without your consent??I was surprising how come I get Platinum card and I'm using gold card current..I didn't spend much with using CC....
it's normal.
im also get the gold card after been using for 10 months which im hardly using beside every month pay 3 bills.

at 1st, i din bother about it, just put it aside, did not call for activation. but soon, i received a call from Citibank staff, and she/he will asking whether u received ur new upgraded card, and will persue you to activate the new card.

tht time was near CNY, i saja said i need to use my card to pay my bills online, and dun wan to susah-payah to re-create a new online account again. so she said will call back after CNY 1 week later.

and she called back. and she keep pushing me to activate the card. since she said so good n so much of benefits, im eventually activate the new upgraded card.

so see how u playing around with the citibank staff. see whether u can defeat them o not, if you got the time to play around. haha.
yks8845
post Apr 27 2008, 10:07 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(hugo_chong @ Apr 27 2008, 08:59 PM)
just now try to register citibank online but dun know why just having problem
after creating i-pin is ok but later when creating user name & password....
when try to type password it will pop up a onscreen keyboard but try to keep in password.... the i e just stop responing
try few time also still the same stop responing....  blink.gif
anyone have any idea what go wrong ??
i done my registration (citibank online) just now..i using IE also but didt notice any problem.. biggrin.gif

MAybe your IE infected by spyware ? sweat.gif
amandamai
post Apr 27 2008, 10:22 PM

156 posts

Is it possible for banks to give me a one-time temporary credit limit increase?

For example, my credit limit is RM8k, but I want to purchase plane tickets cost RM15K, I have the money, and I can credit it to my cc acc, but not before I know they'd allow me to use the card to pay the tickets

If I call the card center, do you think they would increase my limit for that one transaction?
Anyone did this before?
eric84cool
post Apr 27 2008, 10:26 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 27 2008, 09:39 PM)
it's normal.
im also get the gold card after been using for 10 months which im hardly using beside every month pay 3 bills.

at 1st, i din bother about it, just put it aside, did not call for activation. but soon, i received a call from Citibank staff, and she/he will asking whether u received ur new upgraded card, and will persue you to activate the new card.

tht time was near CNY, i saja said i need to use my card to pay my bills online, and dun wan to susah-payah to re-create a new online account again. so she said will call back after CNY 1 week later.

and she called back. and she keep pushing me to activate the card. since she said so good n so much of benefits, im eventually activate the new upgraded card.

so see how u playing around with the citibank staff. see whether u can defeat them o not, if you got the time to play around. haha.
should I call them up??or wait for them to call me???I don't want to pay for the annual fee la....platinum seriously too expensive for me... doh.gif
vin_ann
post Apr 27 2008, 10:34 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Apr 27 2008, 10:26 PM)
should I call them up??or wait for them to call me???I don't want to pay for the annual fee la....platinum seriously too expensive for me... doh.gif
the letter got mention u need to activate the card right?
if u din call them for activation, then no worry about the annual fee lo.

i thinks the annual can be waived 1 la... u just wait them to call... or u call them say u dun want and want to cut the card, guess they will try to pursue u not to cut the card but activate it.
bee993
post Apr 28 2008, 06:47 AM

1,178 posts

i received my eon cc last month........but i havent use it till now.....

will they charge annual fees?

they ask mi to fill a form cum along wif the cc

so now my card havent activate rite?

my online banking hav shown the cc detail

advices needed thxs
clngu
post Apr 28 2008, 10:24 AM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

if not activate the card ... it won't charge annual fee
siutimtim
post Apr 28 2008, 10:25 AM

353 posts

why citibank so easy upgrade ppl punya credit card.. so citibank card no standard lo.. or they want to earn more annual fee..haha
hye
post Apr 28 2008, 10:38 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Apr 28 2008, 10:25 AM)
why citibank so easy upgrade ppl punya credit card.. so citibank card no standard lo.. or they want to earn more annual fee..haha
Generally, all banks does this and they'll only upgrade those with good payment and credit history. And it's more of a strategy to attract bigger spending from the credit card holder (this is easy .... realign all your bill payments and do it online, petrol, etc) and cultivate loyalty. You are more likely to cancel your normal card and keep your Gold card right ? (Better status)
siutimtim
post Apr 28 2008, 10:54 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Apr 28 2008, 10:38 AM)
Generally, all banks does this and they'll only upgrade those with good payment and credit history. And it's more of a strategy to attract bigger spending from the credit card holder (this is easy .... realign all your bill payments and do it online, petrol, etc) and cultivate loyalty. You are more likely to cancel your normal card and keep your Gold card right ? (Better status)
i think not all bank lo.. my sister is a big spender but pay full every month, she got gold card from standchart, UOB and alliance bank but no offer free upgrade except eon, hlb and citibank.. haha

she tried appy maybank plat card but they only recognize hsbc and standchart plat card.. so sombong
yks8845
post Apr 28 2008, 12:21 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Apr 28 2008, 10:54 AM)
i think not all bank lo.. my sister is a big spender but pay full every month, she got gold card from standchart, UOB and alliance bank but no offer free upgrade except eon, hlb and citibank.. haha

she tried appy maybank plat card but they only recognize hsbc and standchart plat card.. so sombong
Thats mean she owned card from stanC,UOB,Alliance,EON,HLB, and citibank... sweat.gif somemore she try to applied for maybank.. rclxub.gif Any idea why she needs so many cards ? hmm.gif
siutimtim
post Apr 28 2008, 12:29 PM

353 posts

dont know, she say all also free no annual fee ... I think now many people also got more than 4 card punya.. me waiting for hsbc then I want apply other bank already.

if free I do not mind apply .. hehe
yks8845
post Apr 28 2008, 12:43 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Apr 28 2008, 12:29 PM)
dont know, she say all also free no annual fee ... I think now many people also got more than 4 card punya.. me waiting for hsbc then I want apply other bank already.

if free I do not mind apply .. hehe
IF free for life can consider ..but i don think annual fee for platinum can be waive as easier.. sweat.gif

MilesAndMore
post Apr 28 2008, 01:34 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(yks8845 @ Apr 28 2008, 12:21 PM)
Thats mean she owned card from stanC,UOB,Alliance,EON,HLB, and citibank... sweat.gif somemore she try to applied for maybank.. rclxub.gif Any idea why she needs so many cards ? hmm.gif
Yeah it's Weird. I certainly don't want to hold so many credit cards. So troublesome. I have only three cards from two different banks (AMEX, Mastercard and Visa). I use my AMEX whenever possible due to the RM1 = 2 Treatpoints rule.

QUOTE(yks8845 @ Apr 28 2008, 12:43 PM)
IF free for life can consider ..but i don think annual fee for platinum can be waive as easier.. sweat.gif
Check CIMB Platinum Mastercard. It's free for life. Absolutely no condition smile.gif
yks8845
post Apr 28 2008, 02:56 PM

317 posts

Last week Tuesday, I have called CIMB card center to requested access my credit card info,transaction thru CIMBClicks (besides, i am current CIMBclicks user ), the person in charge told me to wait for a PIN (send to me by mail) in order to activated it.

I felt weird when i saw My credit card transaction,info,summary suddenly appear via CIMBclicks today. I have not recieved any PIN, nor activating by myself...How come ar ?

weird..any one can explain for me ?

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

One mOre thing, in my CIMB petronas CC statement.. as I can see thats cash rebate on my petrol purchase. laugh.gif

But i wonder how they given 0.5% Rebate on other retail transaction. How i gonna know which merchants,outlet ,or shop will offer rebate? Is that 0.5% rebate applicate on all type of retail transaction ( except petrol ) or selected merchants only?? ohmy.gif

sorry for noob question here, as in i am new in credit card usage and i didt see any kind of rebate with my citibank clear card purchase. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by yks8845: Apr 28 2008, 04:40 PM
SUSpdapro
post Apr 28 2008, 04:09 PM

38 posts

Why my friend salary 2k but can get gold credit card?
yks8845
post Apr 28 2008, 04:17 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(pdapro @ Apr 28 2008, 04:09 PM)
Why my friend salary 2k but can get gold credit card?
Which bank ? laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0390sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:36 AM