silverhawk
post Sep 18 2024, 05:05 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Sep 18 2024, 06:11 AM)
Nomenclature is necessary for quick classification of human mindset and behaviour. However, we should also acknowledge that human mindset and behaviour can be fluid and evolve or regress based on triggers, reactions and other factors.

As for myself, I am a mix of playfulness vs seriousness, dominance vs submission, freedom vs commitment, and other contrasting traits -- depends on how I balance my masculine and feminine energy to make the best blend; too much or too little of each trait isn't good.

Just like mixing liquor + syrup + citrus to make the perfect cocktail... it will taste heavenly when you hit the right ratio.  brows.gif

However, sometimes being out of balance is good but temporarily-- just like how I love to be playful now instead of being serious after getting out of a long-term relationship. If I am being serious right now, I will feel unhappy and sad that the relationship didn't work out... so, I need more fun and freedom in my life right now to keep myself feeling good instead of miserable.

When life gives you too much lemons until it's overly bitter and sour, add more sugar to make some tasty lemonade.  biggrin.gif
Yes, balance is key

I've seen so many people become miserable because they tied certain aspects too strongly to their identity.
Archemedia
post Sep 20 2024, 12:20 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Sep 16 2024, 01:47 AM)
He has to make his choice then; either miss the current boat or wait for the next one.

As for me, I tak jadi kahwin after 8 years together with the same guy. He's letting me go and I'm also tired of waiting for him.

I'm back to single and semi-available. Currently, I'm rebuilding my life and refining myself after the failed relationship. Will make myself available to the dating market next year. Fun to go on dates with new men again. wink.gif
QUOTE(Ralna @ Sep 17 2024, 01:23 AM)
haha you're so adorable, really care for your bro ramjade a lot. :thumbsup:

Well, most men whom I know of just want housewife or working mom type of women--- I call them the good girls: traditional, obedient and tolerant, like most of my female friends.

I'm far from these qualities that most men seek. I love thrills and adventures, I think out of the box, and I challenge the status quo. So... I'm not every man's cup of tea. I know and accept this fact long ago, and I feel okay about it.

I always believe it takes a special man to see and appreciate my depth, variety and multi-facets, but I have yet to meet such a man. I thought my ex was the one for me, but I grew too much and too fast while he was still stagnant, so we no longer match in our vibes and pace.

Ah well, I'll just keep having fun and living my best life, and leave the rest to God/universe to arrange. wink.gif
God has sent me to this thread. How do we get to know each other? 😝

TSRalna
post Sep 20 2024, 01:50 AM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(Archemedia @ Sep 20 2024, 12:20 AM)
God has sent me to this thread. How do we get to know each other? 😝
LOL. What a smooth pick-up line. Something new to me. hahaha

Well, message me and see if God will matchmake you further. wink.gif
TSRalna
post Sep 20 2024, 02:47 AM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Sep 18 2024, 06:59 AM)
The new guy... he messaged me again yesterday after a week of no contact. I guess, after having some space and time apart, he has calmed down and thought of our relationship further. He seems more stable (not anxious anymore), and ready to allow his/our feelings to flow naturally...

Will see how things go...
Update:

He pissed me off when he requested to DIY together instead of meeting me in person. We're just 30-45 mins away from each other, and yet he popomama didn't wanna come and see me. Want cybersxx pulak. vmad.gif

In total, 5 times he initiated, 5 times he FFK (cancelled meeting me).

I finally exploded, and texted + voice messaged him how I felt: disappointed, sad, unloved and confused. I said he seemed so close yet so distant, and sometimes I wondered if he was just teasing me and playing with my feelings. I told him straight that I liked him, but I was also confused. I asked him directly how he felt towards me, and said that I needed time and space apart, and would only talk to him when I felt better again.

He read my messages and heard my voice message instantly (could see he's kamchiong brows.gif ), but he didn't reply.

Good. I want him to go reflect and sort out his emotions fully. Damn annoyed. Never met such a mangkuk guy before. Urgh!!!!!

... but at the same time, I still feel he's so cute. He likes me a lot but is so scared to proceed, like an inexperienced boy boy. OK la, to be fair, I suspect he's a fearful avoidant-- crave love yet avoid love. No wonder still single for yearssssss and never have a gf before.

Anyway, enough of hotness, time for some cold treatment. According to my relationship book, I should implement no contact for at least 30 days, and I'm gonna do it. devil.gif Sometimes, people dunno what they have until it's gone. Cliché, but true.

Meanwhile, I keep myself happy by chatting with new guys... brows.gif If tak jadi with this mangkuk guy, I will move on, again. Have to la; ain't gonna wait forever for mangkuk to 开窍 (be enlightened).

This is the oddest thing to happen after my breakup with ex. Mangkuk guy kinda resembles my ex: same height, same studies, similar profession, tall and well-built, high IQ but low EQ/SQ --- God! Why are you sending another guy to 'torture' me??! & Why am I attracting/attracted to the same kind of guy?!

Haih. Susah. rclxub.gif That's why ranting here late at night. Pardon me. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Ralna: Sep 20 2024, 03:23 AM
Cubalagi
post Sep 20 2024, 10:06 AM

4,486 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Sep 20 2024, 02:47 AM)
Update:

He pissed me off when he requested to DIY together instead of meeting me in person. We're just 30-45 mins away from each other, and yet he popomama didn't wanna come and see me. Want cybersxx pulak. vmad.gif

I finally exploded, and texted + voice messaged him how I felt: disappointed, sad, unloved and confused. I said he seemed so close yet so distant, and sometimes I wondered if he was just teasing me and playing with my feelings. I told him straight that I liked him, but I was also confused. I asked him directly how he felt towards me, and said that I needed time and space apart, and would only talk to him when I felt better again. 

He read my messages and heard my voice message instantly (could see he's kamchiong  brows.gif ), but he didn't reply.

Good. I want him to go reflect and sort out his emotions fully. Damn annoyed. Never met such a mangkuk guy before. Urgh!!!!!

... but at the same time, I still feel he's so cute. He likes me a lot but is so scared to proceed, like an inexperienced boy boy. OK la, to be fair, I suspect he's a fearful avoidant-- crave love yet avoid love. No wonder still single for yearssssss and never have a gf before.

Anyway, enough of hotness, time for some cold treatment. According to my relationship book, I should implement no contact for at least 30 days, and I'm gonna do it.  devil.gif  Sometimes, people dunno what they have until it's gone. Cliché, but true.

Meanwhile, I keep myself happy by chatting with new guys... brows.gif If tak jadi with this mangkuk guy, I will move on, again. Have to la; ain't gonna wait forever for mangkuk to 开窍 (be enlightened).

This is the oddest thing to happen after my breakup with ex. Mangkuk guy kinda resembles my ex: same height, same studies, similar profession, tall and well-built, high IQ but low EQ/SQ --- God! Why are you sending another guy to 'torture' me??! & Why am I attracting/attracted to the same kind of guy?!

Haih. Susah. rclxub.gif That's why ranting here late at night. Pardon me. sweat.gif
Maybe he is just not that into you?

Just entertain u for fun.

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Sep 20 2024, 10:06 AM
lfw
post Sep 20 2024, 10:58 AM

405 posts

He likes me a lot but is so scared to proceed, like an inexperienced boy boy.
I was intrigue to read your public diary and decided to leave a comment here

from the way you describe Mr Bowl, it seemed like he might be those that overprotecting himself (in terms of relationship) so that he wouldn't get hurt, eventually will lead to nowhere. if he needs guidance, perhaps he can pick up some self help book and find answers

I guess you shouldn't be putting too much hope on him then but let's see how it goes nod.gif

TSRalna
post Sep 20 2024, 12:04 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Sep 20 2024, 10:06 AM)
Maybe he is just not that into you?

Just entertain u for fun.
He's the one who pursued first, kept messaging me the whole day (asked me if I missed him, what I was doing, etc), and asking me out... I didn't do all these; I just responded and flirted with him.

I'm more to feeling emotionally tortured by his indecisiveness, but I think he's more physically tortured by getting hard...soft...hard...soft...hard...soft... but can't proceed due to his own hesitation... and keep thinking of me whole day coz I post on FB daily... my pretty pics and vibrant life.

Yeah, now I think about it. He lagi susah hor. brows.gif

Hope my absence will drive him crazy. laugh.gif
TSRalna
post Sep 20 2024, 12:11 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(lfw @ Sep 20 2024, 10:58 AM)
I was intrigue to read your public diary and decided to leave a comment here

from the way you describe Mr Bowl, it seemed like he might be those that overprotecting himself (in terms of relationship) so that he wouldn't get hurt, eventually will lead to nowhere. if he needs guidance, perhaps he can pick up some self help book and find answers

I guess you shouldn't be putting too much hope on him then but let's see how it goes nod.gif
Yeah, he does behave like someone who has some psychological issues to overcome. I'm gonna post those articles on FB, and hope he'll read them and go help himself.

Just for everyone's knowledge:

What is a push-pull relationship?
A push-pull relationship is a dynamic characterized by alternating patterns of drawing a partner close (pulling) and then pushing them away (pushing). People may engage in push-pull dynamics for various reasons, including:
- a fear of intimacy
- unresolved attachment issues
- a desire for control

In a push-pull relationship, one partner may oscillate, move back and forth between two points, between moments of pulling, like:
- intense closeness
- affection
- attention

Followed by periods of pushing, such as:
- distancing
- aloofness
- hostility

Examples of push-pull relationships

Romantic relationship:
Push: Andrew may become distant or aloof when feeling overwhelmed or afraid of intimacy.
Pull: Andrew may then seek reassurance and closeness from his partner Jessica when he feels her moving on with her life.

Friendship:
Push: Alex may cancel plans or distance herself from Emily when feeling insecure or uncertain about the friendship.
Pull: Alex may then seek validation from Emily by initiating contact or expressing vulnerability when she’s feeling lonely or notices that Emily has gotten a new friend.

Takeaway
A push-pull relationship involves alternating between drawing a partner close and then pushing them away, leading to emotional turbulence. This type of relationship dynamic often stems from unresolved emotional issues, fear of intimacy, or poor communication skills.

If you suspect you’re in a push-pull relationship, communicate openly with your partner about your feelings, set boundaries to protect your emotional well-being, and consider seeking support from a therapist.

Read more: https://psychcentral.com/relationships/ways...ur-relationship

TSRalna
post Sep 20 2024, 12:49 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

I have rethought the whole situation. Putting my personal emotions aside, I do think this guy needs some help to overcome his inner struggles. Even if we're not dating each other eventually, I still hope he will be able to date girls like how a normal man will.

I'm gonna write some posts and record some videos of myself, and post on my FB to help reframe and change his mental narrative--- not targeting at him, but telling ALL my friends why I still believe in love despite breakups and emo pain, and why I don't run away or reject love, and how I heal myself by reaffirming positive beliefs and values about love and romance.

I think by sharing my positive beliefs, values and some introspective questions, it will make him re-think and re-evaluate himself. Will also benefit my other friends/audience too who has broken up or divorced before.

I know he stalks me, and he'll read/watch those posts/videos. He's damn lucky that he came across someone like me, who has studied NLP (neuro-linguistic programming) until master practitioner + good at coaching. I'll crack his coconut head to see things in different light.

Ya, I'm turning frustration into motivation to help more poor souls. I memang already posting my singing videos on FB (got a sweet voice yo brows.gif) , now it's time to add some inspiring content about relationships. laugh.gif

I'm done with ranting; it's time to act. Confidence + vulnerability is sexy. cool2.gif
SUSTOS
post Sep 20 2024, 01:17 PM

8,667 posts

To make sister Raina a little happier... laugh.gif

FT Opinion | Data Points

Young women are starting to leave men behind
Men’s education deficit is increasingly becoming an employment, earnings and outcomes gap, with significant repercussions

by John Burn-Murdoch

https://archive.ph/fNpSR
silverhawk
post Sep 20 2024, 01:35 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

Hmmm.. maybe there's another perspective you should consider.

He might be addicted to porn, hence why he prefer cybersex vs doing something in real. This is not uncommon in men nowadays.

Maybe you just have a type laugh.gif

QUOTE(Ralna @ Sep 20 2024, 12:49 PM)
I have rethought the whole situation. Putting my personal emotions aside, I do think this guy needs some help to overcome his inner struggles. Even if we're not dating each other eventually, I still hope he will be able to date girls like how a normal man will.

I'm gonna write some posts and record some videos of myself, and post on my FB to help reframe and change his mental narrative--- not targeting at him, but telling ALL my friends why I still believe in love despite breakups and emo pain, and why I don't run away or reject love, and how I heal myself by reaffirming positive beliefs and values about love and romance.

I think by sharing my positive beliefs, values and some introspective questions, it will make him re-think and re-evaluate himself. Will also benefit my other friends/audience too who has broken up or divorced before.

I know he stalks me, and he'll read/watch those posts/videos. He's damn lucky that he came across someone like me, who has studied NLP (neuro-linguistic programming) until master practitioner + good at coaching. I'll crack his coconut head to see things in different light.

Ya, I'm turning frustration into motivation to help more poor souls. I memang already posting my singing videos on FB (got a sweet voice yo brows.gif) , now it's time to add some inspiring content about relationships.  laugh.gif

I'm done with ranting; it's time to act. Confidence + vulnerability is sexy.  cool2.gif
Speaking as a man... he might totally miss or misinterpret the hidden message in your videos laugh.gif
Ramjade
post Sep 20 2024, 02:17 PM

24,333 posts

Update:

He read my messages and heard my voice message instantly (could see he's kamchiong  brows.gif ), but he didn't reply.

Anyway, enough of hotness, time for some cold treatment. According to my relationship book, I should implement no contact for at least 30 days, and I'm gonna do it.  devil.gif  Sometimes, people dunno what they have until it's gone. Cliché, but true.

I would dump a girl playing hot and cold straight away and totally no contract forever. No mercy. Those hot and cold play is a red flag in my books. Applies to both genders.
TSRalna
post Sep 20 2024, 04:00 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Sep 20 2024, 01:17 PM)
To make sister Raina a little happier... laugh.gif

FT Opinion | Data Points

Young women are starting to leave men behind
Men’s education deficit is increasingly becoming an employment, earnings and outcomes gap, with significant repercussions

by John Burn-Murdoch

Link not valid leh.

Share again

TSRalna
post Sep 20 2024, 04:03 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Sep 20 2024, 01:35 PM)
Hmmm.. maybe there's another perspective you should consider.

He might be addicted to porn, hence why he prefer cybersex vs doing something in real. This is not uncommon in men nowadays.

Maybe you just have a type laugh.gif

Speaking as a man... he might totally miss or misinterpret the hidden message in your videos laugh.gif
Yeah, he probably got used to porn + DIY. Really missing out all the fun in a real relationship. shakehead.gif

Haih yalor. & know what, after 2 months+ of MIA, my ex texted me again today. Shyt. Why am I having guy probs right now? LOL.

Will ask ChatGPT to help craft the right message. brows.gif

SUSTOS
post Sep 20 2024, 04:15 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Sep 20 2024, 04:00 PM)
Link not valid leh.

Share again
Valid lah

This one with paywall, but you can try and clear cookies and see if it works: https://www.ft.com/content/17606f25-1d03-4f...f4-f39989af9bde

ChAOoz
post Sep 20 2024, 08:32 PM

3,498 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Sep 14 2024, 12:49 AM)
Over the years, I've encountered cases of guys (friends and acquaintances-- not strangers) confessing to me after years of stalking me on social media. I didn't even know these secret admirers existed until they suddenly messaged me and asked if I was single and looking for a relationship.

When I gave them a chance to know each other better, they were excited... then they'd start overthinking... then they'd get insecure... and went quiet.

I was like ??? what's wrong with these guys???  hmm.gif

For the context, these guys had been single for years + had prior failed relationships or had never been in a relationship before. Usually, I just leave them alone to process their own feelings, but honestly, I'm quite curious why this happens.

Why would a guy suppress himself so much when the girl he likes is single, available and is open to exploring a relationship together?

macam girl reject pun salah, accept pun salah. Then might as well the guy doesn't confess if he can't proceed??

Confusing behaviour to women.  rclxub.gif
Always enjoyed your post, and you seemed like an ideal women to date. The vibe you give off is like feminine, sexy, fun yet intellectual and rational, an almost complete package. You are like a bro in a women body.

But to be fair, if i were to try and court you and somehow succeeded, i would probably get anxious and back off as well.

This reactions is probably due to insecurity and fear of losing control of the situation. Maybe he is the type that pride himself in the ability to keep emotions in check and usually in control of situation.

Catching feelings really does make you vulnerable. So the best is stop it before it happen, which is to never meet in person. But then for someone like that to do sexting is pretty out of character, but it does add spices to the story which is quite enjoyable.

TSRalna
post Sep 21 2024, 02:26 AM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Sep 20 2024, 08:32 PM)
Always enjoyed your post, and you seemed like an ideal women to date. The vibe you give off is like feminine, sexy, fun yet intellectual and rational, an almost complete package. You are like a bro in a women body.

But to be fair, if i were to try and court you and somehow succeeded, i would probably get anxious and back off as well.

This reactions is probably due to insecurity and fear of losing control of the situation. Maybe he is the type that pride himself in the ability to keep emotions in check and usually in control of situation.

Catching feelings really does make you vulnerable. So the best is stop it before it happen, which is to never meet in person. But then for someone like that to do sexting is pretty out of character, but it does add spices to the story which is quite enjoyable.
hmm... I'm so flattered by your compliment. Thank you. blush.gif

I'm not that scary la~ already had some... sweet moments with some guys here. Fast action-takers brows.gif
Nothing sexual, but still romantic. wub.gif They weren't disappointed. wink.gif

Haih that si mangkuk... really missing all the good stuff... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Ralna: Sep 21 2024, 02:56 AM
ChAOoz
post Sep 21 2024, 01:37 PM

3,498 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Sep 21 2024, 02:26 AM)
hmm... I'm so flattered by your compliment. Thank you. blush.gif

I'm not that scary la~ already had some... sweet moments with some guys here. Fast action-takers brows.gif 
Nothing sexual, but still romantic.  wub.gif They weren't disappointed.  wink.gif

Haih that si mangkuk... really missing all the good stuff...  shakehead.gif
Things that are worthwhile are usually never easy and smooth.

I guess that is his way of going into relationship.

Think in a positive light is that if its easy for him to let his guard down with you, in future he would probably be having relationships left right centres based on his qualifications. So a little personality dysfunction would probably make this more challenging and worthwhile when you actually managed to get him to open up with you.
TSRalna
post Sep 21 2024, 03:25 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Sep 21 2024, 01:37 PM)
Things that are worthwhile are usually never easy and smooth.

I guess that is his way of going into relationship.

Think in a positive light is that if its easy for him to let his guard down with you, in future he would probably be having relationships left right centres based on his qualifications. So a little personality dysfunction would probably make this more challenging and worthwhile when you actually managed to get him to open up with you.
Thanks for saying those comforting words. They do help me to think more positively of him.

Seems like a lot is going on in his mind/heart. Just gotta be patient with him. thumbsup.gif
Ramjade
post Sep 21 2024, 06:12 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Sep 21 2024, 03:25 PM)
Thanks for saying those comforting words. They do help me to think more positively of him.

Seems like a lot is going on in his mind/heart. Just gotta be patient with him.  :thumbsup:
Why do you do want him? He don't want to commit, don't bother. If he doesn't like you or don't reciprocal your feelings don't bother. Cut and find new guy. So simple.

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:04 PM