127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

American Express® Cards, Membership Rewards™

guanteik
post May 27 2009, 09:12 PM

2,656 posts

wondering for those are holding an AMEX platinum, does your annual pay/salary really = RM120K?

This post has been edited by guanteik: May 27 2009, 09:12 PM
tgeoklin
post May 28 2009, 08:40 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ May 27 2009, 09:12 PM)
wondering for those are holding an AMEX platinum, does your annual pay/salary really = RM120K?
Not really as there are lots of supp cards around ie. due to FOC etc. tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post May 28 2009, 10:37 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Reventon,
But U have a Gold Charge Card on hand?! Which means, I should go apply for one, si? biggrin.gif

@tgeoklin,
Perhaps guanteik meant the principal holders themselves ? *grins*

@guanteik,
Giving U the information will give an indication to the entire forum how much we earn; U think people are going to answer that question truthfully or not? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: May 28 2009, 10:38 AM
pmsoo
post May 28 2009, 12:52 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 27 2009, 01:23 PM)
@WaCKy-Angel,
hMm.. I'm looking at options to see how I can salvage my existing MR points without having to redeem anything for now.  I believe I'll be receiving my RM800 AF soon so better start thinking of alternatives now *grins*
I thought we can exchange 200MR for RM1 rebate?

I intend to change everything soon, i think i only left a bit more than 100k MR points, that's about RM500 smile.gif

I use about RM1.5k for petrol every month so its okla, one month all gone dy laugh.gif I so regret using the MR points for coupons, cold cash is always best laugh.gif
tgeoklin
post May 28 2009, 01:04 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 28 2009, 10:37 AM)
@tgeoklin,

@guanteik,
Giving U the information will give an indication to the entire forum how much we earn; U think people are going to answer that question truthfully or not? tongue.gif
Well, the way it was worded not specific enough, I guess tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post May 28 2009, 03:25 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@pmsoo,
The rebate value on the shopping vouchers are higher [again, depending on which voucher] so I'm checking to see if there's anything I need before I decide if I want to convert my MR to cash *grins*

RM1.5k on petrol? Er..... you drive a 4 litre guzzler or what?! biggrin.gif
guanteik
post May 28 2009, 05:47 PM

2,656 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ May 28 2009, 08:40 AM)
Not really as there are lots of supp cards around ie. due to FOC etc.  tongue.gif
You are right, AMEX plat offers 2 free sup cards.

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 28 2009, 10:37 AM)
@Reventon,
But U have a Gold Charge Card on hand?!  Which means, I should go apply for one, si? biggrin.gif

@tgeoklin,

@guanteik,
tinkerbel, I am referring to principle holders themselves. And, I don't think many here will earn 120K/pa will waste their time here in the forum. Perhaps it's the principle card holder who is earning that amount.
princess_autumn87
post May 28 2009, 05:49 PM

Glamorous diva-Ghetto arse
597 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ May 28 2009, 08:40 AM)
Not really as there are lots of supp cards around ie. due to FOC etc.  tongue.gif
hahaha.. you are absolutely right in a way blush.gif
tinkerbel
post May 28 2009, 06:13 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@guanteik,
U could always start a poll to check how many people are principle Platinum cardholders biggrin.gif
mnjh
post May 28 2009, 06:45 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ May 27 2009, 09:12 PM)
Well i think there are more ways than the obvious ones to be a principal platinum card holder (or, entitled to?).

Loyalty upgrades, Credit guranteed against personal FDs, Spending/repayment patterns (High volume transactions met with prompt payments in full) are also some factors that could nett you a platinum card.

Sometimes i think banks "advertise" the "Eligible" annual salary just to give prestige/status to its card offering or rather its holders. (nothing wrong with that though)

Ok, probably i have generalized too much so i end here lol.

Anyway was driving to office today and noticed a huge sign board that said 8X points for petrol purchases from Amex (anyone have a list of stations? or at least does it include ESSO/Mobil?). Now that is just awesome. (Dont have Amex though, might consider one as my master and visa cards offer crap rewards).

Reventon
post May 28 2009, 06:55 PM

2,921 posts

tinky ,
i have one gold charge card , maybe you should apply for one, they will charge AF but just a call away to get them waived. No problem.

tinkerbel
post May 28 2009, 09:20 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@mnjh,
Amex's 8x point rebates for petrol is applicable to Esso/Mobil. You can get the full supermarket list from their website biggrin.gif

@Reventon,
oKies.. I guess I'll just go in and apply for a Gold Charge Card; got any promotions now ah?! *grins* as in, free stuff? *grins*
feralee
post May 29 2009, 09:04 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

for the 8x AMEX, just SMS?
do u all recevied any SMS notification reply indicate tat u r sucessfuly register under this 8x?
so far i didnt got any reply from them. rolleyes.gif
tgeoklin
post May 29 2009, 09:37 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ May 29 2009, 09:04 AM)
for the 8x AMEX, just SMS?
do u all recevied any SMS notification reply indicate tat u r sucessfuly register under this 8x?
so far i didnt got any reply from them.  rolleyes.gif
Yes, if not, suggest you retry again or call them up etc.
cute_boboi
post May 29 2009, 10:16 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

mnjh,

The 8x promo is for ALL petrol purchase (M'sia only lah). Grocery mart list can get from M2u website. We posted here earlier in this thread several pages back. But ending soon 15th June/July ?

feralee,

Refer several earlier pages in this thread. I remember I put quite detail description to register. Yes, you will receive confirmation SMS if register successful. If register fail, they'll SMS you also.
ellimist
post May 29 2009, 03:00 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Participating Grocery Store
feralee
post May 29 2009, 06:49 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 29 2009, 10:16 AM)
mnjh,

The 8x promo is for ALL petrol purchase (M'sia only lah). Grocery mart list can get from M2u website. We posted here earlier in this thread several pages back. But ending soon 15th June/July ?

feralee,

Refer several earlier pages in this thread. I remember I put quite detail description to register. Yes, you will receive confirmation SMS if register successful. If register fail, they'll SMS you also.
i didnt get any SMS confirmation also ohmy.gif
Reventon
post May 29 2009, 07:38 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ May 29 2009, 06:49 PM)
i didnt get any SMS confirmation also  ohmy.gif
By right you should have receive a confirmation sms from them sound like this

RM 0.30 Thanks for registering. Get 8x points for ALL petrol & grocery purchases with Amex Card from 15Apr - 15Jul09. Visit www.maybank2u.com for T&C
feralee
post May 30 2009, 11:13 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ May 29 2009, 07:38 PM)
By right you should have receive a confirmation sms from them sound like this

RM 0.30 Thanks for registering. Get 8x points for ALL petrol & grocery purchases with Amex Card from 15Apr - 15Jul09. Visit www.maybank2u.com for T&C
sent again, still didnt get anything
hmm.gif
tinkerbel
post May 30 2009, 10:05 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@feralee,
Hmm.. that's weird. Did U key in the digits correctly and sent it to the right number? Do try again and if u do not get a respond, perhaps you could try contact the call centre.

127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:27 PM