American Express® Cards, Membership Rewards™

princess_autumn87
post Dec 26 2008, 06:59 PM

Glamorous diva-Ghetto arse
597 posts

Well, diff cards cater diff needs. Amex more suitable for shoppers. I cant see much problem when i step in shopping malls with my amex. Most departmental stores and shops accept it! The most rox part is the tripple point... teehee. u can even collect point for petrol consumption
princess_autumn87
post Jan 1 2009, 03:24 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 1 2009, 12:22 PM)
I'm strongly feel that AMEX is more smoothly transacted in KL. biggrin.gif

All my transactions in AMEX in KL done last week were smooth and no rejection.
AGREED flex.gif yup yup...
princess_autumn87
post Mar 13 2009, 01:51 PM

597 posts

anyone here holding amex platinum charge card? how actually mbb invite u? lolx interested to know more

Added on March 13, 2009, 1:52 pmanyone here holding amex platinum charge card? how actually mbb invite u? lolx interested to know more

This post has been edited by princess_autumn87: Mar 13 2009, 01:52 PM
princess_autumn87
post Apr 29 2009, 04:41 PM

597 posts

u can go to mas counter to make payment using amex and charge in RM... and now... amex accept for AIRASIA online booking !! !

Added on April 29, 2009, 4:42 pmoh ya.. the latest promotion of amex turbo reward program:-

enrol it now and get 3xxxx yes it is 3xxxx point with every purchase of RM1!

sms and get 8x point with petrol and grocery promotion cheer tongue.gif

This post has been edited by princess_autumn87: Apr 29 2009, 04:42 PM
princess_autumn87
post Apr 29 2009, 07:08 PM

597 posts

hi dearie, i guess u can do so with the bookin and pay before the deadline as i did that before.

Is the turbo programme previously 3x? i tot was only 2x so abit confuse now sad.gif
princess_autumn87
post Apr 29 2009, 09:07 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 29 2009, 08:23 PM)
You can always reserve a seat by calling MAS call centre (i wouldn't do this though) and pay later at their office. And yes, MAS do accept AMEX as a mode of payment at their ticket office. But since most of their cheap Economy Class air fares can only be found online, i wouldn't want to buy the ticket from their ticket office just so i can charge the ticket to my AMEX. Not worth it at all. Unless i'm flying Golden Club or First then that would be a whole different story.
The turbo program will give you 1 extra point on top of the 2xMR points will be credited to your account for every Ringgit charged to your account.
tx honey...

BTW, mile and more reminding me of lufthansa.. hehe... icon_rolleyes.gif
princess_autumn87
post Apr 29 2009, 11:09 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 29 2009, 09:33 PM)
It is indeed an inspiration from Lufthansa German Airlines. Look at my avatar  tongue.gif
LOLX... NO WONDER cool2.gif

so far how much u swipe for the x6? im waitin for it too smile.gif
so u must claim for yr free ipod edy? eheeh
princess_autumn87
post Apr 30 2009, 11:25 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Apr 30 2009, 08:22 AM)
Can't help but wonder, how come you having problem getting a CC and yet here you are?? care to clarify? Very confusing  rclxub.gif
hie, im supplementary all the while. this belong to my mum smile.gif
princess_autumn87
post May 1 2009, 07:59 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Apr 30 2009, 03:10 PM)
No wonder. Thks for the clarifications  tongue.gif
no problem thumbup.gif
princess_autumn87
post May 2 2009, 10:00 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ May 2 2009, 01:26 AM)
What you guys gonna do with the rewards points earned? For me, i would only transfer to frequent flyer program and redeem free ticket for travel smile.gif
ya absolutely agree to u.. but due to downturn now and rarely travel abroad... decided to redeem parkson voucher to shop.. sorry, gals jst cant resist of it thumbup.gif
princess_autumn87
post May 6 2009, 04:08 AM

597 posts

everyone is drooling over X6 now and pls find out who is the winner.. wheee
princess_autumn87
post May 28 2009, 05:49 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ May 28 2009, 08:40 AM)
Not really as there are lots of supp cards around ie. due to FOC etc.  tongue.gif
hahaha.. you are absolutely right in a way blush.gif
princess_autumn87
post Jun 2 2009, 12:10 PM

597 posts

i called to waive my amex platinum credit card annual fee but they said they nvr waive for platinum credit card holder, is this true? really annoying!!!
princess_autumn87
post Jun 2 2009, 12:53 PM

597 posts

ya, bcoz i jst got the card less than 2 mths and suddenly got this charge. I dun think will downgrade since holding their charge card too.

sob, tx for updating me. I guess will jst pay and continue to use and quite before the next annual fee due!
princess_autumn87
post Jun 2 2009, 01:29 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jun 2 2009, 01:14 PM)
Yeah , the amex platinum credit card AF will be reflected in statement not more than 3 months after account activation. I saw their longines watch promotion still ongoing, this is one of the gift you could grab to compensate your loss of RM 800 lah ...  brows.gif
haha... tx for the idea. got the watch but this is not what i want.. gheez. but better than nth.

they jst replied me and sed able to waive for me. so i cancel my card today icon_question.gif
princess_autumn87
post Jun 2 2009, 02:00 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 2 2009, 01:46 PM)
Yes, im using AMEX corporate card now. No limit, but have to make full pay every month after use the credit.
Corporate card have no pints collection, spent 10k+ during business trip but no points. sad.gif
not so good if you travel to China. Even in Shanghai, not many merchants accept AMEX sad.gif
Not sure about Korea/Taiwan, but i think Japan and HK will be very convenient.
do u think amex will be widely accepted in japan? my sis back from japan and telling me big merchant will accept amex but mostly are accepting jcb instead of amex!
princess_autumn87
post Jun 2 2009, 02:28 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 2 2009, 02:18 PM)
In Japan, JCB are one of the largest card issuer there. Very widely accepted if you ask me. (At least from my observation when I was there) You should have no problems with VISA and MC but I'll avoid AMEX in the first place due to the higher management charge (compared to VISA or MC) when you use your card overseas.
ya agree!!! thumbup.gif
princess_autumn87
post Jun 2 2009, 03:36 PM

597 posts

btw, has anyone experienec before with the american express global eShop service? Wanted to try it out but wana ask feedback from amex holder which tried it out before!
princess_autumn87
post Jun 2 2009, 05:48 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 2 2009, 03:36 PM)
@princess_autumn87,
Er... Amex waived or did not waive your card?  You weren't v clear.  U said they waived it for you but u cancelled it ?! I'm blur now.... !!!!!
teehee wokeee

i have cancelled the card and they agree to waive the fee after i cancel the card. meaning i need no pay for the fee

Added on June 2, 2009, 5:50 pm
QUOTE(Dozz @ Jun 2 2009, 04:21 PM)
Yes i used this service before. Not bad but they increase the shipping price recently sad.gif
sry dozz, i know abit out of topic. but i wondering what u bought? i plan to buy a few of cosmetics stuffs from us which cost over usd300 and the weight is approx 3kg. i quite wry with the custom part. I just don't want being charged for high tax like 20% + 10% sth litat. it is ridiculous. so wana ask your shopping experience with Global eShop icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by princess_autumn87: Jun 2 2009, 05:50 PM
princess_autumn87
post Jun 2 2009, 10:33 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jun 2 2009, 06:01 PM)
huh ?? canceling the card they will waive the AMEX PLAT CC AF for you? hm... never tried before.. tinky , you found urself a way to retain the card.. hehehhe.. but make sure you transfer all your MR to gold charge first before it.
tx for the kind reminder. will do! i will transfer it smile.gif

0.0262sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:16 PM