127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

American Express® Cards, Membership Rewards™

winner
post Oct 4 2009, 12:03 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 3 2009, 06:58 PM)
Welcomed  smile.gif  TNB bill is the most difficult, as far as I know, no charge/credit card can use to pay for it except:
1) Amex Charge Card
2) Amex's Amex Credit Card
Both must be through auto-debit. No manual pay.
You can settle your TNB bill using VISA/MC via auto debit. You have to apply from any Kedai TNB.

Btw, I went to a DiGi centre yesterday to settle my outstanding bill since the Express Autopay with Amex hasn't been done yet. However, the DiGi counter did not accept Amex and I ended up using my VISA to make the payment.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 4 2009, 07:59 PM

52,874 posts

You can also pay your TNB bill using VISA/MC over the counter at any Kedai TNB. AMEX is not accepted.
sherrina
post Oct 5 2009, 09:01 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Oct 2 2009, 10:11 PM)
When I first got my AMEX, I wanted to switch all my insurance premium to it. To my disappointment, NONE that I approach will accept it. Not GE, not AXA, not Prudential. Almost wanted to cancel the card right there and then.

Furthermore, even with merchants accepting the card, I heard too many times this question "Do you any other card?"
Ya, It's very irritating that big shot insurance company don't accept Amex. Why don't we sign a petition to force them to open up to Amex?
ks98
post Oct 5 2009, 09:25 AM

460 posts

Anybody from Penang is using Amex? I tried to use my Maybank Amex in Jusco Queensbay Penang on last Sat but the transaction was failed! To be exact, it's not failed but failed to go thru.

Checked with Amex CS on last Sunday and no issue with my account as well as my card (i used it for petrol at Esso without any issue on the same day). I also asked the CS to check in their system if any transaction in Jusco Queensbay happened on that day but she found none. I was told by the CS, it could be the terminal issue at Jusco Queensbay and asked me to check with Jusco as she has confirmed that Jusco accepts Amex (n 5X reward points).

This is second time I have been facing the same issue and suspecting Jusco Queensbay has no longer accepting Amex (or could be their terminal issue, intentionally or accidentally? I dun know).

Anybody has such an issue before? If you face this kind of issue, then what will you do?

Looks like Amex really need to improve it's popularity in Malaysia, otherwise I can't see a bright future for it in Malaysia...

This post has been edited by ks98: Oct 5 2009, 09:26 AM
SUSOptiplex330
post Oct 5 2009, 09:55 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(sherrina @ Oct 5 2009, 09:01 AM)
Ya, It's very irritating that big shot insurance company don't accept Amex. Why don't we sign a petition to force them to open up to Amex?
Turn the table around. Why don't we sign a petition to force AMEX to lower their commission charges to the merchants? If AMEX lower the charges to what MC/VISA charge, I am sure the merchant will happily accept AMEX.

bingozero
post Oct 5 2009, 10:26 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(ks98 @ Oct 5 2009, 09:25 AM)
Anybody from Penang is using Amex? I tried to use my Maybank Amex in Jusco Queensbay Penang on last Sat but the transaction was failed! To be exact, it's not failed but failed to go thru.

Checked with Amex CS on last Sunday and no issue with my account as well as my card (i used it for petrol at Esso without any issue on the same day). I also asked the CS to check in their system if any transaction in Jusco Queensbay happened on that day but she found none. I was told by the CS, it could be the terminal issue at Jusco Queensbay and asked me to check with Jusco as she has confirmed that Jusco accepts Amex (n 5X reward points).

This is second time I have been facing the same issue and suspecting Jusco Queensbay has no longer accepting Amex (or could be their terminal issue, intentionally or accidentally? I dun know).

Anybody has such an issue before? If you face this kind of issue, then what will you do?

Looks like Amex really need to improve it's popularity in Malaysia, otherwise I can't see a bright future for it in Malaysia...
I don't know about Jusco at Penang, but I can use my amex at Jusco kinta city located in ipoh without any problem, perhaps the terminal unreadable your cc?
ks98
post Oct 5 2009, 11:14 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Oct 5 2009, 10:26 AM)
I don't know about Jusco at Penang, but I can use my amex at Jusco kinta city located in ipoh without any problem, perhaps the terminal unreadable your cc?
This is second time i have similar issue and both transaction had no issue with my Visa/Master...
SUSOptiplex330
post Oct 5 2009, 11:49 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(ks98 @ Oct 5 2009, 11:14 AM)
This is second time i have similar issue and both transaction had no issue with my Visa/Master...
Called it conspiracy theory but I would say it probably 'deliberate' not able to read AMEX card.
vin_ann
post Oct 5 2009, 01:30 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(ks98 @ Oct 5 2009, 09:25 AM)

i thinks some1 previously got mentioned this up. she/he cant use her/his Amex to pay at Jasco Qbays.

Basically, Jasco shd have no problems as they using MBB as their terminal.

anyways, beside Amex, that day at the Jasco Wangsa Maju, i saw the Aeon Visa also failed to get through. saw the cashier tried few times but still fail! haha... kesian d customer who wanted to get 2x of jasco point!

StupidZ
post Oct 5 2009, 10:27 PM

>_< || ◕‿◕
1,287 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Oct 3 2009, 10:06 AM)
Hey for those of you who were mentioning you didn't get the balance of the 8x points yet, and Amex said they will be doing it end Sep, did you guys get the points yet? My statement is here, with no additional points. Kinda doubt I'll be getting the bonus points now -.-
I just called, now they come out with new "excuse", the 8x points will reflected at our October bill statement !!! blink.gif

And the CS dare to say none of the card holder got their 8x points. rclxub.gif
winner
post Oct 5 2009, 10:49 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(StupidZ @ Oct 5 2009, 10:27 PM)
I just called, now they come out with new "excuse", the 8x points will reflected at our October bill statement !!!  blink.gif

And the CS dare to say none of the card holder got their 8x points.  rclxub.gif
I have been hearing you guys complaining about ineffiency of Amex in undertaking 8x MR points calculation since July. It's been 3 months now but the 8x MR points have not fully been given yet? The staff who is handling this should be sacked for incompetence.

It's rather frustrated that Amex is slow in handling a lot of things - from new card process until Express Autopay and 8x MR points promotion. All these really ruin the good reputation of Amex.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 5 2009, 11:28 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 5 2009, 10:49 PM)
All these really ruin the good reputation of Amex.
What to do. They are after all now under the superior Malayan Banking Group. The premier and largest financial institution in Malaysia laugh.gif

ellimist
post Oct 6 2009, 07:28 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(StupidZ @ Oct 5 2009, 10:27 PM)
I just called, now they come out with new "excuse", the 8x points will reflected at our October bill statement !!!  blink.gif

And the CS dare to say none of the card holder got their 8x points.  rclxub.gif
Was about to call them, but since you've done so I'll just save my breath. Starting to feel we're just not gonna get it sweat.gif

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 5 2009, 10:49 PM)
I have been hearing you guys complaining about ineffiency of Amex in undertaking 8x MR points calculation since July. It's been 3 months now but the 8x MR points have not fully been given yet? The staff who is handling this should be sacked for incompetence.

It's rather frustrated that Amex is slow in handling a lot of things - from new card process until Express Autopay and 8x MR points promotion. All these really ruin the good reputation of Amex.
Yea, we've been complaining for aeons. Unfortunately, I have to agree on this. Doesn't help when they decided you need to sms to be eligible for the 8x crap. Since the 5x points for gold cc is done on the spot, they're not facing problems with it.
We should write in a petition or something, don't want Amex's reputation down the drain just coz of all this nonsense laugh.gif
winner
post Oct 6 2009, 08:36 AM

2,221 posts

I see this in a newspaper today. Now Pizza Hut accepts credit or debit card for pizza delivery via wireless terminal. tongue.gif Amex is also accepted.

http://www.pizzahut.com.my/highlights_handheldsept09.html
ks98
post Oct 6 2009, 08:48 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 5 2009, 11:28 PM)
What to do. They are after all now under the superior Malayan Banking Group. The premier and largest financial institution in Malaysia  laugh.gif
Yap... superior Malayan Banking Group with "superior" service quality too... sad.gif whenever i talked about Maybank's service quality, i have to use a quote... since they don't even bother all the bad words that you use... so, we have to treat them like a kid by using a "good" word...

btw, i've started to loss my confident on Amex in view of it's poor acceptance in Malaysia and the success transaction rate that I have thus far. I have never faced so called terminal issue or whatsoever problem with Visa or Master. Originally, i was thinking to consolidate all my auto-billing into Amex and use Amex as my primary credit card but too bad that I've started to face all these problems in less than 1 month of usage...

However, I can't deny that the MR point of RM200/RM1 rebate is quite a good rebate...

This post has been edited by ks98: Oct 6 2009, 08:59 AM
sherrina
post Oct 6 2009, 08:49 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Oct 5 2009, 09:55 AM)
Turn the table around. Why don't we sign a petition to force AMEX to lower their commission charges to the merchants? If AMEX lower the charges to what MC/VISA charge, I am sure the merchant will happily accept AMEX.
Yeah, maybe we should do that.

Btw, am happy that Celebrity Fitness accept Amex without any prob smile.gif

MilesAndMore
post Oct 6 2009, 11:30 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 6 2009, 08:36 AM)
I see this in a newspaper today. Now Pizza Hut accepts credit or debit card for pizza delivery via wireless terminal. tongue.gif Amex is also accepted.

http://www.pizzahut.com.my/highlights_handheldsept09.html
WOW that's great. This is revolutionary, in Malaysia at least biggrin.gif Too bad it only accepts Maybankard and AMEX for time being. Guess i'll continue to pay using credit card online until i get my AMEX next year yawn.gif

cute_boboi
post Oct 6 2009, 11:48 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

My 8x promo points is still not fully settled. Only got 80%+ so far... doh.gif
mad.gif
I'm still following up with MBB CS.
StupidZ
post Oct 6 2009, 09:41 PM

>_< || ◕‿◕
1,287 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 6 2009, 11:48 AM)
My 8x promo points is still not fully settled. Only got 80%+ so far...  doh.gif
mad.gif
I'm still following up with MBB CS.
AMEX system can't keep track on the entitled billing amount? blink.gif Customer need to keep track and chasing for them to update? What a lousy service ...
sherrina
post Oct 7 2009, 12:25 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(StupidZ @ Oct 6 2009, 09:41 PM)
AMEX system can't keep track on the entitled billing amount? blink.gif Customer need to keep track and chasing for them to update? What a lousy service ...
Maybe that's the reason why Amex got swallowed by the lion bank blink.gif

127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:16 AM