Hello,
My annual income is 18K, can I apply for a charge card?
Thank you.
American Express® Cards, Membership Rewards™
Apr 25 2009, 01:25 AM
4,522 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hello,
My annual income is 18K, can I apply for a charge card? Thank you. |
Jul 22 2009, 06:01 PM
Jul 22 2009, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 22 2009, 06:04 PM) @bingozero, Y don't U contact the bank and check? I don't think banks will inform U should they reject your application QUOTE(aeronlim @ Jul 22 2009, 06:10 PM) @bingozero Just now call the bank and say is under process. Approve or reject they will inform you by normal mail.Check your M2U online, if don't have, call American Express and ask for the status, they will check the status for u in 2 minutes time. My case is a bit different here, they said they normally post within 1 week the card approved, hope mr. post man don't take my card for their collection Hope that my card approve This post has been edited by bingozero: Jul 22 2009, 06:20 PM |
Jul 22 2009, 06:31 PM
Sep 3 2009, 10:33 AM
Yesterday I go to amex malaysia website to register a online account to view my points. But when I enter my account number that printed at front of my amex card, there is a error.
We're Sorry... For some reason the Card account that you attempted to register cannot be registered with American Express Online Services. Please contact Customer Service for further assistance. May I know what is happen here? Is that my account not yet active? |
Sep 3 2009, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(ellimist @ Sep 3 2009, 11:00 AM) @bingozero I am holding a new amex gold and i want to check the points, where should i log in at?What card are you using? For charge cards, you should register on the amex website, but for credit cards, you'll have to register at m2u @tinkerbel CS was telling me it's transaction date as well, just to collaborate info =) |
Sep 3 2009, 01:50 PM
Sep 3 2009, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(ellimist @ Sep 3 2009, 01:52 PM) When you login, you click "Accounts & Banking" to view your account summary right? At that page, click "Rewards Points" on the left side of the page. Then click "Treats Points" to view your points. It's actually MR points, but since it's m2u website, it's listed as TP Thats mean MR point is TP? No wonder my Petronas credit card got many treat points Thanks you for your reply |
Sep 11 2009, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(winner @ Sep 11 2009, 09:53 AM) If you noticed my posts earlier, I had mentioned a few times, and the answer is NO for full payment. Ya, you to pay the amount in FULL using cc, then LHDN will come to find you For car purchase in Malaysia, I can't find any car dealers who allow you to pay the amount in FULL using cc. Most of them accept cc payment for booking fee of a few thousand RM only. Some may allow you to pay more than the booking fee, but they would definitely impose a surcharge. As for property purchase, most of the big developers also accept cc for booking fee only (ranging from a few hundred to >100k probably, depending on the purchase price). Again, some even allow swiping cc for the down payment (normally 10% of the purchase price minus the booking fee paid). The good thing is that, most of the developers do not impose a surcharge on payment via cc. So swap and plan wisely |
Sep 16 2009, 09:01 AM
I want to pay my AMEX gold cc statement bill, while I going to ATM machine, found that it should enter the 16 digit of cc number, but AMEX show 15 digit number, what should I enter in the last blank? Just ignore it?
Sep 16 2009, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 16 2009, 11:02 AM) You can't pay for your AMEX Gold CC (the one without Maybank logo) via any Maybank CDM. Not really sure if you can transfer money from your Maybank savings/checking account but last time i always helped my mom to pay her AMEX Personal charge card bill over the counter. But since it is always hard to find a parking space at the Maybank building, i decided to apply for a Maybank savings account. Now i usually go to Maybank at night to deposit some money into my savings account, then i will go home and transfer the money to AMEX via M2U. It is so much more convenient this way QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 16 2009, 11:48 AM) cash or cheque? I did pay by cheque at MBB machine. Usually I pay my Petronas goldcc using ATM by transfer my saving acount money to my credit card, not using CDM.Well, I paid my AMEX Gold CC at Maybank branch last month using the Cheque Deposit Machine. Type my card number and my name came out at machine. However I can't seem to do that for my AMEX charged card where I usually just deposit into the drop box. Go to ATM, select other transaction -> payment -> express payment -> credit card, I just key in my 16 digit credit card number and then it sucessfully transfer, how about AMEX gold cc with 15 digit account number? This post has been edited by bingozero: Sep 16 2009, 12:51 PM |
Sep 16 2009, 01:27 PM
Oct 5 2009, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(ks98 @ Oct 5 2009, 09:25 AM) Anybody from Penang is using Amex? I tried to use my Maybank Amex in Jusco Queensbay Penang on last Sat but the transaction was failed! To be exact, it's not failed but failed to go thru. I don't know about Jusco at Penang, but I can use my amex at Jusco kinta city located in ipoh without any problem, perhaps the terminal unreadable your cc?Checked with Amex CS on last Sunday and no issue with my account as well as my card (i used it for petrol at Esso without any issue on the same day). I also asked the CS to check in their system if any transaction in Jusco Queensbay happened on that day but she found none. I was told by the CS, it could be the terminal issue at Jusco Queensbay and asked me to check with Jusco as she has confirmed that Jusco accepts Amex (n 5X reward points). This is second time I have been facing the same issue and suspecting Jusco Queensbay has no longer accepting Amex (or could be their terminal issue, intentionally or accidentally? I dun know). Anybody has such an issue before? If you face this kind of issue, then what will you do? Looks like Amex really need to improve it's popularity in Malaysia, otherwise I can't see a bright future for it in Malaysia... |
Oct 9 2009, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(ks98 @ Oct 9 2009, 09:06 AM) I choose to ignore the return slip as this wasted my time and money... I used it straight away in Jusco and no problem... Their are a few members also facing the problem while using amex cc in queensbay jusco, look like their terminal have problem while read the amex cc.Until recently, i have issue to use my Amex CC in Jusco Queensbay PG where the transaction can't go thru. By the way, you use your amex cc at which Jusco without any problem? |
Oct 10 2009, 12:48 PM
Oct 10 2009, 01:02 PM
Oct 10 2009, 02:28 PM
Oct 10 2009, 03:47 PM
Oct 10 2009, 04:05 PM
Oct 11 2009, 10:51 AM
| Change to: | 0.0379sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:57 AM |