@tinkerbel
Amex already waived the AF from ur account already?
American Express® Cards, Membership Rewards™
Aug 5 2009, 03:35 PM
2,149 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Malaysia |
@tinkerbel
Amex already waived the AF from ur account already? |
Aug 5 2009, 10:48 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Aug 6 2009, 04:12 PM
1,232 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Just got my amex gold cc today from poslaju centre in Tmn Shamelin.
Applied in midvalley maybank LG floor early July. It was sent to my house on 30 July, but i was not in. Very impressed with the design of the card Added on August 6, 2009, 4:23 pm QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 28 2009, 11:07 AM) Envy you lah tinkerbel The only cc that i can match your collection is citibank clear card I thought u mentioned before u had paid RM800 annual fee for amex plat? This post has been edited by muscaa: Aug 6 2009, 04:23 PM |
Aug 6 2009, 09:09 PM
644 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
GOD... The agent baru sent my application to MBB card center on last friday... Guess two more weeks to go...
Aug 6 2009, 10:32 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(muscaa @ Aug 6 2009, 04:12 PM) Just got my amex gold cc today from poslaju centre in Tmn Shamelin. just be yourself pls... Applied in midvalley maybank LG floor early July. It was sent to my house on 30 July, but i was not in. Very impressed with the design of the card Added on August 6, 2009, 4:23 pm Envy you lah tinkerbel The only cc that i can match your collection is citibank clear card I thought u mentioned before u had paid RM800 annual fee for amex plat? else, you will just make urself suffering! |
Aug 6 2009, 10:44 PM
3,395 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
Aug 7 2009, 08:37 AM
370 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Did anyone of u receive the 8x point for your AMEX credit/ charge card in the promotion previously?
They promise after 2-3 weeks will put the remaining 6x point to our account |
Aug 7 2009, 09:39 AM
2,221 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(air @ Aug 6 2009, 09:09 PM) GOD... The agent baru sent my application to MBB card center on last friday... Guess two more weeks to go... As discussed before, it would be better to send your application to the bank directly. The cc agent might put your application on hold if he/she has achieved sales target for that particular month.QUOTE(hye @ Aug 6 2009, 10:44 PM) Yup ... end of the day it is just a piece of plastic. Money doesn't even belong to you coz it is just an assigned debt level that the bank is comfortable to provide to you. Yes... CC = Potential/Future Debt |
Aug 7 2009, 10:10 AM
1,269 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Aug 7 2009, 03:59 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@Dozz,
I haven't received my Amex bill but the waiver should be reflected then; what about urs?! @vin_ann, Eh he's asking if Amex oredi put back the $ into my account lah @muscaa, Ah well... nothing to compare about. I rather have bus loads of cash instead of bus loads of Credit Cards |
Aug 7 2009, 05:02 PM
2,149 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Malaysia |
@tinkerbel
Non, but still haven't reflected in my account. I call them up to check, the agent say will call me back on monday for this matter. you better keep an eye on your account too. |
Aug 7 2009, 07:59 PM
2,661 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 7 2009, 08:02 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@Dozz,
Now that's not v good news is it?! It shouldn't take longer than 2 months. I wouldn't be surprised if it's not reflected in my next current bill but I certainly would expect the $ to be returned to me at the v latest in the following months' one. Ah well.. keep us updated yah? |
Aug 7 2009, 08:13 PM
573 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: |
AMEX card sucks why..cant be accepted in Mydin Subang Supermarket!!
MMB say they are already merchant but Mydin say system not ready.. DISAPPOINTED !! SUCKS! but point system good |
Aug 7 2009, 08:19 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I tried to pay online at Air Asia website but failed to do so. Not sure why the transaction cannot go through.
Aug 7 2009, 08:26 PM
I checked with Great Eastern CS today about auto debit. Too bad they don't accept Amex.
Aug 7 2009, 09:20 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(macpro2 @ Aug 7 2009, 08:13 PM) AMEX card sucks why..cant be accepted in Mydin Subang Supermarket!! It's Mydin's system fault. Not AMEX.MMB say they are already merchant but Mydin say system not ready.. DISAPPOINTED !! SUCKS! but point system good QUOTE(winner @ Aug 7 2009, 08:26 PM) I checked with Great Eastern CS today about auto debit. Too bad they don't accept Amex. None of the insurance companies in Malaysia accept AMEX. |
Aug 7 2009, 10:26 PM
8,601 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(Dozz @ Aug 7 2009, 05:02 PM) Non, but still haven't reflected in my account. I call them up to check, the agent say will call me back on monday for this matter. you better keep an eye on your account too. QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 7 2009, 08:02 PM) Now that's not v good news is it?! It shouldn't take longer than 2 months. I wouldn't be surprised if it's not reflected in my next current bill but I certainly would expect the $ to be returned to me at the v latest in the following months' one. Still not shown in the system? It would be nice to see a credit of RM800 in your coming statement. QUOTE(aeronlim @ Aug 7 2009, 08:37 AM) Did anyone of u receive the 8x point for your AMEX credit/ charge card in the promotion previously? Just got my latest statement, the 6X points not awarded yet. If not mistaken, last time CS told me September.They promise after 2-3 weeks will put the remaining 6x point to our account QUOTE(macpro2 @ Aug 7 2009, 08:13 PM) AMEX card sucks why..cant be accepted in Mydin Subang Supermarket!! I don't shop at Mydin so no probs MMB say they are already merchant but Mydin say system not ready.. DISAPPOINTED !! SUCKS! but point system good IMHO AMEX has the best customer service. Even AMEX Gold for both Credit and Charged cards have TOL free number that is truly 24 hours and the most helpful CS where they attend and follow up on your matter personally. The worst CS is Alliance Bank where there is only action after emailing them your complain. And yes, AMEX points system is indeed better than most cards. Guys, don't forget to sign up for free Logines Watch (1st 100 customer/month to charge RM8K) or free bag (1st 1500 customers to charge RM8K). I tried to register via sms 3 times with my phone on 1st August no reply but use my wife phone immediately got sms confirmation. I asked CS when I will know if I will get the Logines Watch as I charged more than RM8K on 1st August and was told had to wait till promotion period ends after December tinkerbel, here are my latest cards. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 7 2009, 10:31 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 7 2009, 10:26 PM) tinkerbel, here are my latest cards. A very nice collection you got there |
Aug 8 2009, 07:15 AM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 7 2009, 10:26 PM) Guys, don't forget to sign up for free Logines Watch (1st 100 customer/month to charge RM8K) or free bag (1st 1500 customers to charge RM8K). I tried to register via sms 3 times with my phone on 1st August no reply but use my wife phone immediately got sms confirmation. I asked CS when I will know if I will get the Logines Watch as I charged more than RM8K on 1st August and was told had to wait till promotion period ends after December I'm pretty sure you'll be one of the winners as you've spent RM8k using your Amex on 1st Aug. Should you not get the Longines watch, it must be a contest scam from Amex. tinkerbel, here are my latest cards. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Btw, I saw your both DA VI and World MC, alongside DA Plat MC or VISA. Does your DA Plat still function? |
| Change to: | 0.0364sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:29 AM |