American Express® Cards, Membership Rewards™
air
Jul 29 2009, 09:08 AM
@tinkerbell
wow what a nice collection of CC you have, how about charge card?
For AMEX CC, I do find Gold version look better than the Platinum; As for Charge card, Platinum rulez~~~ *but the Centurion is the ULTIMATE(I am crazy about the black+platinum frames).
air
Jul 30 2009, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 29 2009, 11:35 PM) Correct. I had that one. Used it for about a year. Now using the Green Charge Card instead. May I know that how you use your Green Charge Card in Malaysia? since they don accept AMEX for online transactions... Not many restaurant/shops actually accept AMEX...
air
Jul 30 2009, 11:27 AM
@tinkerbell Yea same as you, I am the AMEX supporter too even though my first card is not AMEX(but citibank) Hehe waiting for my AMEX charge card either by this friday or next monday...
The online transaction I refer is those billings by credit card based on servicing account.
Swt all the service you indicated is available for worldwide, no wonder they accept AMEX lolz...
air
Jul 30 2009, 01:50 PM
@tinkerbell,
I suppose as long as SCB VI card under VISA, it can be used to pay utilities bills online rite?
The servicing account I meant here is, eg: Maxis account(phone or internet), you log in and pay bills online, there are only two option can be chosen: VISA or MASTERCARD. For AMEX charge card, the agent suggested me making a customized payee for the bills with Maybank so that I can use my charge card to pay(not sure it works though).
Added on July 30, 2009, 2:17 pm@MilesAndMore,
Thanks for the info, I guess I just use the AMEX charge card for my regular bills while I using Citibank credit card for other transactions, as AMEX Gold credit card is not accepted among most of the IT gadgets merchant.
Just phoned Citibank to upgrade mine to Gold credit card lolz...
This post has been edited by air: Jul 30 2009, 02:17 PM
air
Jul 31 2009, 08:50 AM
@tinkerbel, Thats right what I meant, paiseh not able to send the correct message. Hell yea even manual payment to P.O. also more convenient than Auto Express Pay  @GHz May I know the "Real minimum" requirements for SCB applying JustOne Titanium Card? This post has been edited by air: Jul 31 2009, 08:54 AM
air
Jul 31 2009, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(GHz @ Jul 31 2009, 02:34 PM) Thanks for the tips, but prefer to do manually as I only pay my bills once for every 2-3 months.  Habit of doing payment always WINS over the automated billing with complicated process when the automation benefit seems not tempt enough. lesser hassle method with less complicated process involved for billing is always preferred lolz...
air
Aug 6 2009, 09:09 PM
GOD... The agent baru sent my application to MBB card center on last friday... Guess two more weeks to go...
air
Aug 10 2009, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(winner @ Aug 7 2009, 09:39 AM) As discussed before, it would be better to send your application to the bank directly. The cc agent might put your application on hold if he/she has achieved sales target for that particular month. Yes... CC = Potential/Future Debt @winner, You are right, they actually put my application on hold till friday(which is supposed hand on monday of the week), they baru send the application to MBB when I called the agent companies and complaint about that agent who is in charge of my case.