453 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

YoungMan
post May 27 2022, 03:35 PM

6,798 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ May 27 2022, 02:41 PM)
berbaloi tak nak tukar ke celcom fiber? sekarang guna unifi 100Mbps mahu tukar kepada celcom 100Mbps RM120.  nak tukar ke maxis promo 300Mbps - RM120 tak boleh sebab blacklist maxis  sweat.gif
Berbaloi kalau dah habis kontrak.
aniq8676
post May 27 2022, 03:54 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ May 27 2022, 01:41 PM)
berbaloi tak nak tukar ke celcom fiber? sekarang guna unifi 100Mbps mahu tukar kepada celcom 100Mbps RM120.  nak tukar ke maxis promo 300Mbps - RM120 tak boleh sebab blacklist maxis  sweat.gif
Before you move to Celcom fiber, ask Celcom to check your IC, if you can subscribe or not.
Since you stated that you have been blacklisted by Maxis in CTOS/CCRIS
PROVIDA2U
post May 27 2022, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(YoungMan @ May 27 2022, 03:35 PM)
Berbaloi kalau dah habis kontrak.
where can get this package? find no where.
MyProLife
post May 27 2022, 05:03 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,074 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ May 27 2022, 12:21 PM)
tried with one of the live chat agent.. he said that the RM53 on site support is justified...
Report to MCMC

Usually with that higher possibility to get refund
Oltromen Ripot
post May 27 2022, 05:10 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ May 27 2022, 01:41 PM)
if you are blacklisted by one, you're blacklisted by all.
the blacklist is a database shared by all telco and ISP.
aniq8676
post May 27 2022, 06:05 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ May 27 2022, 09:45 AM)
RM53 is a charge for a site-visit to your premises. The modem/BTU supplied by TM has a lifetime warranty, so you are not charged for the modem (RM530)
soonwai
post May 27 2022, 07:35 PM


11,456 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ May 27 2022, 09:11 AM)
Hi all, TM came to replace my faulty BTU recently and they charge me RM53 on site support. I thought that if the fault comes from TM, they shouldnt charge me this amount ? anyone has experience with this ?
Earlier this month, got someone replaced modem also. Tag him see if he got charged RM53 or not. Myself so far, replaced 2 x modems, no charge but was 3/4 yrs ago.

QUOTE(5p3ak @ May 1 2022, 08:39 PM)
nope but gotta wait for the bill to be sure
Macam mana? Did TM charge u for the modem replacement visit?
5p3ak
post May 27 2022, 11:21 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ May 27 2022, 07:35 PM)
Earlier this month, got someone replaced modem also. Tag him see if he got charged RM53 or not. Myself so far, replaced 2 x modems, no charge but was 3/4 yrs ago.
Macam mana? Did TM charge u for the modem replacement visit?
no charges same as previous bill
fruitie
post May 27 2022, 11:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

I replaced my BTU 4 years ago when I couldn’t get the speed I subscribed to. That time TM had already started charging RM 53 for premise visits if it’s not their fault. I wasn’t charged with anything.
fruitie
post May 28 2022, 03:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

soonwai and whoever interested in changing mobile no. for Disney+ Hotstar. We can change mobile no. now, I have already switched to my desired mobile no.

Alert: A lot of images ahead

Link: https://activate.unifi.com.my/ott/profile.aspx

After logging in, you will see the “Change mobile no.” link.

Fill in the necessary and new mobile no. I also changed to a new email address.

After keying in the security code sent to existing no., the subscription will be transferred to new no. It is already successful, as shown on this page.

Disney+ Hotstar app:

Before, no. is changed. Green is the Astro subscription, and red is the UniFi subscription.

After no. is changed, only left Astro subscription on old no.

UniFi subscription on new no.

By the way, I checked back the UniFi link, and the “change mobile no.” link is no longer visible after I changed to a new no. Maybe it has limitations and a grace period before transferring to another no. I’m not sure, but this is good enough for me! Finally, we can have four devices playing simultaneously with two subscriptions. Not that we always watch it this way, but why not since they are all legit subscriptions?

MyProLife
post May 28 2022, 05:14 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,074 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 28 2022, 03:41 PM)

By the way, I checked back the UniFi link, and the “change mobile no.” link is no longer visible after I changed to a new no. Maybe it has limitations and a grace period before transferring to another no. I’m not sure, but this is good enough for me! Finally, we can have four devices playing simultaneously with two subscriptions. Not that we always watch it this way, but why not since they are all legit subscriptions?
as per the FAQ, the grace period of 30 days applies. so only can change number once per 30 days
fruitie
post May 28 2022, 06:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ May 28 2022, 05:14 PM)
as per the FAQ, the grace period of 30 days applies. so only can change number once per 30 days
Yes, earlier I thought it only opens on 17th June but seems like it is open now for changes.
vez
post May 28 2022, 09:34 PM

4,622 posts

soonwai and whoever interested in changing mobile no. for Disney+ Hotstar. We can change mobile no. now, I have already switched to my desired mobile no.

Alert: A lot of images ahead

Link: https://activate.unifi.com.my/ott/profile.aspx

After logging in, you will see the “Change mobile no.” link.

Fill in the necessary and new mobile no. I also changed to a new email address.

After keying in the security code sent to existing no., the subscription will be transferred to new no. It is already successful, as shown on this page.

Disney+ Hotstar app:

Before, no. is changed. Green is the Astro subscription, and red is the UniFi subscription.

After no. is changed, only left Astro subscription on old no.

UniFi subscription on new no.

thumbup.gif btw, is there a way to disconnect astro disney+? i want use the unifi disney+ sweat.gif now my mobile number have both disney+ laugh.gif

fruitie
post May 28 2022, 10:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(vez @ May 28 2022, 09:34 PM)
thumbup.gif btw, is there a way to disconnect astro disney+? i want use the unifi disney+ sweat.gif now my mobile number have both disney+ laugh.gif
You cannot unless you cancel Movies pack. Otherwise, do like what I did, use two mobile no. I used to have two subscriptions under one account too, wasted. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 28 2022, 10:53 PM
Kelvynlim
post May 28 2022, 11:02 PM

166 posts

Hi all sifu. I am using Asus RX-AT3000 and all the while the connection was good! Until lately my personal laptop couldn’t detect the WiFi but can detect neighbour.

No issue with my offfice laptop.

I didn’t change any setting at all so appreciate all the help and guidance.
aniq8676
post May 28 2022, 11:32 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(Kelvynlim @ May 28 2022, 11:02 PM)
Hi all sifu. I am using Asus RX-AT3000 and all the while  the connection was good! Until lately my personal laptop couldn’t detect the WiFi but can detect neighbour.

No issue with my offfice laptop.

I didn’t change any setting at all so appreciate all the help and guidance.
Try change the wifi channel
Kelvynlim
post May 28 2022, 11:49 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ May 28 2022, 11:32 PM)
Try change the wifi channel
Can guide?
Oltromen Ripot
post May 29 2022, 12:25 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

One question: after performing this change, does it only affect the Hotstar alone?

or does it also change the mobile number registered for fibre account ownership?

would be bad if i change to my sibling's number and he ended up getting fibre account-related SMS ... instead of me receiving nothing and thinking everything hunky dory.
fruitie
post May 29 2022, 12:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ May 29 2022, 12:25 AM)
One question: after performing this change, does it only affect the Hotstar alone?

or does it also change the mobile number registered for fibre account ownership?

would be bad if i change to my sibling's number and he ended up getting fibre account-related SMS ... instead of me receiving nothing and thinking everything hunky dory.
Yes, the change only affects Hotstar. UniFi did alert that if I want to change my contact for UniFi, I will need to contact them. Refer to this screenshot, the footnote:

My mobile no. remains the same on MyUniFi app, nothing is changed.
aniq8676
post May 29 2022, 12:36 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(Kelvynlim @ May 28 2022, 11:49 PM)
Can guide?
You need to go into the router settings. Each router has different settings.

453 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:10 PM