Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

vez
post May 28 2022, 09:34 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 28 2022, 03:41 PM)
soonwai and whoever interested in changing mobile no. for Disney+ Hotstar. We can change mobile no. now, I have already switched to my desired mobile no.

Alert: A lot of images ahead

Link: https://activate.unifi.com.my/ott/profile.aspx

After logging in, you will see the “Change mobile no.” link.

Fill in the necessary and new mobile no. I also changed to a new email address.

After keying in the security code sent to existing no., the subscription will be transferred to new no. It is already successful, as shown on this page.

Disney+ Hotstar app:

Before, no. is changed. Green is the Astro subscription, and red is the UniFi subscription.

After no. is changed, only left Astro subscription on old no.

UniFi subscription on new no.

By the way, I checked back the UniFi link, and the “change mobile no.” link is no longer visible after I changed to a new no. Maybe it has limitations and a grace period before transferring to another no. I’m not sure, but this is good enough for me! Finally, we can have four devices playing simultaneously with two subscriptions. Not that we always watch it this way, but why not since they are all legit subscriptions?
thumbup.gif btw, is there a way to disconnect astro disney+? i want use the unifi disney+ sweat.gif now my mobile number have both disney+ laugh.gif

vez
post Sep 16 2022, 04:20 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Zayn Chew @ Sep 15 2022, 10:24 PM)
Any 500mbps (Turbo Upgrade 2018) owner manage to get SWU package? Mind share some tips and details?
where got turbo package want SWU sweat.gif

my turbo 500Mbps still cheap with Ultimate pack
vez
post Sep 16 2022, 06:12 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 16 2022, 05:24 PM)
How much is your package? Including voicecall std20?
RM99 include STD20, suppose RM129, i dont know what TM do trying to remove my Ruby Pack leaving Ultimate Pack there
there are ppl here paying RM129 for 800Mbps if not mistaken
since Oct 2018 turbo era
vez
post Sep 16 2022, 07:17 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 16 2022, 06:12 PM)
RM99 include STD20, suppose RM129, i dont know what TM do trying to remove my Ruby Pack leaving Ultimate Pack there
there are ppl here paying RM129 for 800Mbps if not mistaken
since Oct 2018 turbo era
QUOTE(Zayn Chew @ Sep 16 2022, 06:51 PM)
Between how much is your turbo with ultimate pack? My package only came with Ruby pack, without any free call and cost RM179
If I lock into contract does it means my monthly charges will be change to?
99, ultimate + std20

last time i have ultimate + ruby before turbo

i suppose get upgrade to 800Mbps for turbo exercise, but TM only upgrade 500Mbps for me and remove my ruby (this could be the reason they -RM30, become 99)
a lot of turbo era ppl paying 800Mbps 129-159, 500Mbps 129, thats was the year 2018 Oct gobind era laugh.gif
vez
post Nov 18 2022, 10:03 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 18 2022, 02:37 PM)
Yes, you can request for a change. Huawei are good and reliable. It's free too. TM changed my HG850a, 100mbps max to a HG8240H, 1Gbps max a few years ago.
i relocate unifi recently, they gives me new ZTE modem, the huawei silver one (HG4240W), they leave it for me, can i just throw it?
vez
post Nov 19 2022, 05:51 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 18 2022, 11:11 PM)
Better give back to TM. Later they come and look for it since technically it belongs to them. Or keep as spare in case modem rosak. Also can sell to those who wants to terminate but lost their modem when moving house. Can sell for RM200-300 since got RM500* penalty.
*amounts are for illustrative purposes only.
i ask the installer come do relocation, i said return TM, he said actually they take back also keep in store not doing anything, in the form, he put returned sweat.gif but leave it for me.
vez
post Dec 20 2022, 05:57 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 20 2022, 05:18 PM)
any update to this?

Fahmi Fadzil hints at cheaper internet charges for B40 and M40 users this Christmas
https://soyacincau.com/2022/12/16/fahmi-fad...this-christmas/
Govt looking at reducing prices of telco services, says Fahmi
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...ces-says-fahmi/
not something urgent i would say, but is good he started to look into this biggrin.gif
vez
post Jun 30 2023, 04:04 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jun 30 2023, 08:44 AM)
This is Unifi’s best chance to phase out the legacy plan and avoid various price points. Those on the older plan should be stuck until they accept the newer plan with standard pricing.
difficult one lah, they keep call us give us free unifi tv box, mesh router, want recontract us, if they phase out old plan, ppl jump ship loh

This post has been edited by vez: Jun 30 2023, 04:05 PM
vez
post Jul 10 2023, 02:19 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Jul 9 2023, 07:01 PM)
Then who to blame when the competing ISPs also don't reduce their retail pricing following MSAP 2023?
Obviously free market competition isn't working in Malaysia.
TM play tricks

they bundle UnifiTV, they can claims the fiber/broadband is following MSAP already sweat.gif
as for business, dont see how soon they can lower the price instead giving higher speed, and looks cheaper
vez
post Sep 15 2023, 08:35 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Xanxeviera. @ Sep 15 2023, 03:36 PM)
Looks like they are offering 100Mbps (RM129) with Netflix now

Maybe they will offer 100Mbps without Netflix for RM89 (or maybe RM69) drool.gif

netflix basic is just 28 sweat.gif the bundle unifi make it should be cheaper than this 28

0.3766sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:42 PM