453 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

hashtag2016
post May 29 2022, 02:37 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(Pica888 @ May 23 2022, 02:25 PM)
No, never asked, I only realised when received the bill. The phone number is still in use, I was not terminated the phone service, but migrated/upgraded from DEL to Unifi VOBB.
Worst case i would just return the phone to get refund and buy phone from Shopee, RM66 can get a much decent phone than those corded phone provided by TM.
I callled 100 to confirm and further lviechat with customer service and screenshot the confirmation, both confirmed no contract and RM69 perpetual, it was under RRB MTU Campaign No Contract, Unifi 30Mbps -Exclusive Promo RM69 (Perpetual)
Hi, do u meant u get a new id@unifi after upgrading and pay only RM69 perpetual, and u kept the original phone number ? and u add STD20 at extra RM20 on the top of it? if that so, seem like a good deal for old adsl/vdsl users.
or u r using back ur old id@unifi (unifi lite user is also using unifi account) at cheap price, and they just simply upgrade your package and device from "Copper" to "fibre optic" one.

Thanks in advanced.
Kelvynlim
post May 29 2022, 09:33 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ May 29 2022, 12:36 AM)
You need to go into the router settings. Each router has different settings.
Ok. Just to confirm, once I change channel, will it affect other devices that work normal?

I guess I just trial and error.

TSSilentVampire
post May 29 2022, 09:52 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Kelvynlim @ May 29 2022, 09:33 AM)
Ok. Just to confirm, once I change channel, will it affect other devices that work normal?

I guess I just trial and error.
It shouldn't affect anything. Just try it.
Pica888
post May 29 2022, 10:14 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(hashtag2016 @ May 29 2022, 02:37 AM)
Hi, do u meant u get a new id@unifi after upgrading and pay only RM69 perpetual, and u kept the original phone number ? and u add STD20 at extra RM20 on the top of it? if that so, seem like a good deal for old adsl/vdsl users.
or u r using back ur old id@unifi (unifi lite user is also using unifi account) at cheap price, and they just simply upgrade your package and device from "Copper" to "fibre optic"  one.

Thanks in advanced.
Yes, got new ID and kept the old phone #, so I am paying RM89 for 30Mbps with free 600 minutes calls.
The account number is new, starts with 10xxxxxxxx, old account D9xxxxxxxxxxx terminated.
Kelvynlim
post May 29 2022, 10:14 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ May 29 2022, 09:52 AM)
It shouldn't affect anything. Just try it.
Tried but still cannot.

Any other options?

This post has been edited by Kelvynlim: May 29 2022, 10:29 AM
Pica888
post May 29 2022, 10:54 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(Kelvynlim @ May 29 2022, 10:14 AM)
Tried but still cannot.

Any other options?
From Device Manager, uninstall the network adapter, reboot laptop and let it reinstalls the driver.
syahpian
post May 29 2022, 11:05 AM

813 posts

anyone able to login to unifi web portal? already several days i try to login but getting same error
Kelvynlim
post May 29 2022, 11:14 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Pica888 @ May 29 2022, 10:54 AM)
From Device Manager, uninstall the network adapter, reboot laptop and let it reinstalls the driver.
Will getting a new external WiFi connector help to solve this?
Kelvynlim
post May 29 2022, 11:28 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ May 29 2022, 11:05 AM)

anyone able to login to unifi web portal? already several days i try to login but getting same error
Not for me.
1mr3tard3d
post May 29 2022, 12:06 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ May 29 2022, 11:05 AM)

faced the same issue
instead of login from the main page, go to existing customer page and login from there

syahpian
post May 29 2022, 12:11 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ May 29 2022, 12:06 PM)
faced the same issue
instead of login from the main page, go to existing customer page and login from there
that fix it, thank you notworthy.gif
jacktiew
post May 29 2022, 01:31 PM

289 posts

Anyone facing slow download speed but normal ping & upload speed?

I only get 0.5/57 out of 300/50.

Update: Things back to normal

This post has been edited by jacktiew: May 29 2022, 07:11 PM
martmax
post May 30 2022, 07:05 AM

41 posts

Hi guys,

I am still on 30Mbps Super Value YEP 2019 with Ultimate pack, paying RM149 every month. What's the current SWU now suitable, looking for speed upgrade.

frontierzone
post May 30 2022, 11:12 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(hashtag2016 @ May 29 2022, 02:37 AM)
or u r using back ur old id@unifi (unifi lite user is also using unifi account) at cheap price, and they just simply upgrade your package and device from "Copper" to "fibre optic"  one.

Thanks in advanced.
What's STD20 and MTU?
What's the benefits of maintaining unifi ID vs new ID?

frontierzone
post May 30 2022, 11:19 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(Pica888 @ May 23 2022, 02:25 PM)
No, never asked, I only realised when received the bill. The phone number is still in use, I was not terminated the phone service, but migrated/upgraded from DEL to Unifi VOBB.
Worst case i would just return the phone to get refund and buy phone from Shopee, RM66 can get a much decent phone than those corded phone provided by TM.
I callled 100 to confirm and further lviechat with customer service and screenshot the confirmation, both confirmed no contract and RM69 perpetual, it was under RRB MTU Campaign No Contract, Unifi 30Mbps -Exclusive Promo RM69 (Perpetual)
May I know where you can see this exact name,

"RRB MTU Campaign No Contract, Unifi 30Mbps -Exclusive Promo RM69 (Perpetual)"

Is that viewable on your Unifi Portal Account or they print your Order and shows this?

laytiong
post May 30 2022, 12:44 PM

p3wns noobies for bfast, lunch and dinner
787 posts

TM is up to their case by case offers again.

My dad's case was abit different.

1. Streamyx 4mbps user, upped to 8mbps during Gobind Singh's time.
2. Had to go TM point to remove the TV pack which serves no purpose but to profiteer TM.
3. Fiber finally arrives flat, proceeds to apply package Streamyx to Unifi 30mbps plan.
4. FAILED because the damn TM website keeps redirecting to new sign up.
5. Applied for 30mbps @RM89 but when installer came, was told it was upgraded to 100mbps @RM89 for life
6. Found out installer used someone else's ID at home router and modem + router was not the same serial number as on job sheet
7. Ding dong a few days and had to go TM point to settle #6.
8. Speed then got capped to 30mbps in early May
9. Argued with TM over the phone as bill shows 100mbps, installer and TM point counter says package is 100mbps but port is capped at 30mbps
10.Gave 3 option to TM, restore 100mbps@RM89 OR 30mbps@RM69 or allow no penalty termination
11.TM offer 30mbps@RM69 for 1st year, RM89 for 2nd year.

Will cancel and port out to Time after 24mths, stupid TM.

I have another account which I went to another TM point to get SWU300mbps, given the confirmation sheet but package on website didn't change after 2 mths. Speed still capped at 100mbps.

Gonna have another visit to sort this shit out.
YoungMan
post May 30 2022, 01:55 PM

6,796 posts

QUOTE(frontierzone @ May 30 2022, 12:12 PM)
What's STD20 and MTU?
What's the benefits of maintaining unifi ID vs new ID?
STD20 is for free 600 minutes call per month. No benefit for maintaining old ID versus new ID, it is just the way how TM do the setup for your Unifi.

QUOTE(laytiong @ May 30 2022, 01:44 PM)

2. Had to go TM point to remove the TV pack which serves no purpose but to profiteer TM.
3. Fiber finally arrives flat, proceeds to apply package Streamyx to Unifi 30mbps plan.
5. Applied for 30mbps @RM89 but when installer came, was told it was upgraded to 100mbps @RM89 for life
6. Found out installer used someone else's ID at home router and modem + router was not the same serial number as on job sheet
9. Argued with TM over the phone as bill shows 100mbps, installer and TM point counter says package is 100mbps but port is capped at 30mbps
10.Gave 3 option to TM, restore 100mbps@RM89 OR 30mbps@RM69 or allow no penalty termination

I have another account which I went to another TM point to get SWU300mbps, given the confirmation sheet but package on website didn't change after 2 mths. Speed still capped at 100mbps.

They are doing this case by case thing since ancient time. You think they dare offer stu plan to all people? You have to beg for it time and time again and it is all depend on luck.
aniq8676
post May 30 2022, 02:43 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(martmax @ May 30 2022, 07:05 AM)
Hi guys,

I am still on 30Mbps Super Value YEP 2019 with Ultimate pack, paying RM149 every month. What's the current SWU now suitable, looking for speed upgrade.

Are you still using copper?
aniq8676
post May 30 2022, 02:57 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ May 30 2022, 12:44 PM)

As far as I know, for those who subscribe to the 30Mbps plan will be given a 100mbps speed trial for 30 days

Can you show me the name of your Unifi plan.
Each plan are different depend on the type of promotion offered at that time. For example Unifi 30mbps - (Free trial 100mbps)

It is quite impossible for tm to give you 100mbps speed at a price of RM89 or RM 69

Not everyone can subscribe to the SWU (Stay with Unifi) plan
The main purpose of this SWU promo is for those who want to move to another ISP.

laytiong
post May 30 2022, 03:22 PM

p3wns noobies for bfast, lunch and dinner
787 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ May 30 2022, 02:57 PM)

Name of plan is 100mbps. If the plan was 30mbps it should reflect 30
Refer to attachment.

If it was 30 day tril installer would have said so and I personally confirmed it was 100mbps for life at another TM point.
If it was made known that it was 30mbps@RM89 i would have ask my dad to cancel within 30 days and move to Time fiber.

Pay RM10 more and get 3x the speed.

SWU300mbps the lady gave us new case number, verified IC and said kontrak renew 2 tahun ya. I said OK.
But the unifi plan for that account is still showing Super Value YEP2019 till today. It has been 2 months liao.

Such is the efficiency of TM. Lies and inconsistent behaviour is their operation.

453 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:43 PM