Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
aniq8676
May 30 2022, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(laytiong @ May 30 2022, 03:22 PM) Name of plan is 100mbps. If the plan was 30mbps it should reflect 30 Refer to attachment. If it was 30 day tril installer would have said so and I personally confirmed it was 100mbps for life at another TM point. If it was made known that it was 30mbps@RM89 i would have ask my dad to cancel within 30 days and move to Time fiber.If so, you can ask them to open the 100mbps port, there may be a technical error where the port to your home is only open at 30mbps.Pay RM10 more and get 3x the speed. SWU300mbps the lady gave us new case number, verified IC and said kontrak renew 2 tahun ya. I said OK. But the unifi plan for that account is still showing Super Value YEP2019 till today. It has been 2 months liao.Regarding this issue, maybe your application to the SWU plan has been rejected by HQ. TMPoint just helps the application process, While only the HQ can check whether your account is eligible or not to get the SWU plan
You can go to the tmpoint and ask them whether your application has been approved or rejected by HQ.Such is the efficiency of TM. Lies and inconsistent behaviour is their operation. This post has been edited by aniq8676: May 30 2022, 03:42 PM
laytiong
May 30 2022, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(aniq8676 @ May 30 2022, 03:39 PM) I wouldn't have ranted if they offered me 100mbps@RM89 as what the bill stated but TM can't so they backtracked and give some shit excuses and offered me option 2 which is 30mbps for RM69 and RM89 for 2nd year. I have just live chat with TM. Order still processing after 2mths. Approve or reject need to inform customer. Not biarkan kes open and left customer hanging. SMS also none, calls also none. Onus is on customer to check status when it results in new contract and continued revenue to TM? Seems I may need to take my own 2 accounts elsewhere since they are no longer in contract for better deal for my money. If I had to waste my annual leave to go TMpoint it would be a scene already.
martmax
May 30 2022, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(aniq8676 @ May 30 2022, 02:43 PM) Are you still using copper? just got re-wired for fibre and BTU is the new ZTE replacing the old silver box.
frontierzone
May 30 2022, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(martmax @ May 30 2022, 04:01 PM) just got re-wired for fibre and BTU is the new ZTE replacing the old silver box. ZTE good?
aniq8676
May 30 2022, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(martmax @ May 30 2022, 04:01 PM) just got re-wired for fibre and BTU is the new ZTE replacing the old silver box. QUOTE(martmax @ May 30 2022, 07:05 AM) Hi guys, I am still on 30Mbps Super Value YEP 2019 with Ultimate pack, paying RM149 every month. What's the current SWU now suitable, looking for speed upgrade. Thanks Regarding your question, maybe you can go to the nearby TMpoint to find out more about SWU. Or call 100 and select the fourth option regarding plans and promotions.
tzh2001
May 30 2022, 05:14 PM
my parent account show this plan, upgraded from copper to fiber atm charged RM69 Attached image(s)
laytiong
May 30 2022, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(tzh2001 @ May 30 2022, 05:14 PM) my parent account show this plan, upgraded from copper to fiber atm charged RM69 This should be the way 100mbps @RM69 for those streamyx to fiber users, i don't mind paying for 100mbps @RM89 for life but I'll move on when time comes.
Pica888
May 30 2022, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(frontierzone @ May 30 2022, 11:19 AM) May I know where you can see this exact name, "RRB MTU Campaign No Contract, Unifi 30Mbps -Exclusive Promo RM69 (Perpetual)" Is that viewable on your Unifi Portal Account or they print your Order and shows this? It was shown on service request details after the Live chat to confirm whether it was RM69 perpetual & no contract, but only for a day, after that the details not shown. This post has been edited by Pica888: May 30 2022, 05:49 PM
frontierzone
May 30 2022, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(Pica888 @ May 30 2022, 05:29 PM) It shown on service request details after the Live chat to confirm whether it was RM69 perpetual, but only for a day, after that the details not shown.  This is obtained through Unifi Portal website logged into your account is it?
Pica888
May 30 2022, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(frontierzone @ May 30 2022, 05:48 PM) This is obtained through Unifi Portal website logged into your account is it? Right.
martmax
May 30 2022, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(frontierzone @ May 30 2022, 04:52 PM) Only had it for few days.... 30Mbps plan seem to be working as it is..
coolguy_0925
May 30 2022, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(tzh2001 @ May 30 2022, 05:14 PM) my parent account show this plan, upgraded from copper to fiber atm charged RM69 Best deal ever if it stays perpetual 100Mbps is good enough for a small family This post has been edited by coolguy_0925: May 30 2022, 10:21 PM
frontierzone
May 30 2022, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ May 30 2022, 10:21 PM) Best deal ever if it stays perpetual 100Mbps is good enough for a small family How do you guarantee perpetual?
frontierzone
May 30 2022, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ May 29 2022, 12:06 PM) faced the same issue instead of login from the main page, go to existing customer page and login from there This trick doesn't work for me
coolguy_0925
May 30 2022, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(frontierzone @ May 30 2022, 10:36 PM) How do you guarantee perpetual? I am not sure about his package And with this new portal interface you can't tell I could tell mine because in previous interface, i showed my discount amount with the perpetual wording
frontierzone
May 30 2022, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ May 30 2022, 10:40 PM) I am not sure about his package And with this new portal interface you can't tell I could tell mine because in previous interface, i showed my discount amount with the perpetual wording I can't even access portal since months ago. No trick works. Issue same as what someone highlighted prev page.
coolguy_0925
May 30 2022, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(frontierzone @ May 30 2022, 10:42 PM) I can't even access portal since months ago. No trick works. Issue same as what someone highlighted prev page. Reported to TM? They can't solve? If they can't solve... I don't think anyone else is in better position to solve If single incident or suddenly I also faced before Apparently the IP I was connected to can't access unifi.com.my (Funniest thing, unifi own connection is blocked from accessing unifi own official website)
limyx826
May 31 2022, 12:04 AM
Anyone know how to set ipv6 on WR744WSGV? No matter what I do there is no ipv6 address despite I can ping ipv6 address from the router.
martmax
May 31 2022, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(aniq8676 @ May 30 2022, 04:59 PM) Regarding your question, maybe you can go to the nearby TMpoint to find out more about SWU. Or call 100 and select the fourth option regarding plans and promotions. Rang 100 and is given one option to upgrade to 100Mbps with a new Unifi box and maintain Ultimate pack for additional RM10 i.e. Rm159 monthly. Unifi box will be couriered for free, otherwise if TM technician installs it there will be RM80 one time charge in the next bill.
tzh2001
May 31 2022, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ May 30 2022, 10:21 PM) Best deal ever if it stays perpetual 100Mbps is good enough for a small family more than enough for 2 old folk i didnt see any perpetual wording in the account, i also wonder is it perpetual