16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

YoungMan
post Mar 16 2022, 02:24 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Mar 16 2022, 01:35 PM)
Need to pay more after 30 Days 300Mbps speed trial over ?

Notice downloads are faster on T......T
Before the 30 days end, they will contact you to ask if you want to continue with the faster speed. If you continue of course need to pay more. Otherwise just stay on your current plan and your speed will go back to normal.
YoungMan
post Mar 17 2022, 10:51 AM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Mar 17 2022, 11:05 AM)
can tell step by step how to change from unifi um maxis?
Thanks ..
Steps are as follows:
Register your prefered Maxis fibre package. Can do through agent for current promotion or walk in to maxis center if non promo. Inform them you are switching from Unifi.
Next, Maxis will provide you the transfer ID. With the transfer ID you need to go to proper Tmpoint for thumbprint to verify the transfer request. Also during this time, you need to pay the bill 1 month in advance to ensure no outstanding.
TM will take about 10 days to approve your transfer request. Once approved, Maxis will call you to set a date for installation. Meanwhile, you can still enjoy your unifi without downtime.
Your Unifi will only be terminated few days after Maxis fibre is installed, and any remaining balance, TM will refund through cheque to your home address.

Since this is Unifi thread, any related promotion for maxis please go and ask in the Maxis thread.
HTH.
YoungMan
post Mar 17 2022, 12:46 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Mar 17 2022, 12:55 PM)
Hello, anyone having issues with unifi and apple servers?

My Apple TV wired to Ethernet has been unable to download software updates these past two days.

Normally it takes around 2 minutes but now it is showing 7-8 hours to download the file

Anyway I can fix this ? I donโ€™t think I can vpn because Iโ€™m using deco
Restart your router and get a different IP range to try.
YoungMan
post Mar 17 2022, 08:05 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Mar 17 2022, 04:57 PM)
thanks ...but must own self goto tm point?

thanks ..
Yes.
YoungMan
post Mar 19 2022, 11:42 AM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(cheekian @ Mar 19 2022, 11:44 AM)
I just received a notification regarding 30days free speed upgrade, from 100Mbps to 300Mbps, but unfortunately the modem is not supported 300Mbps and it always capped to 92Mbps, can I request new modem?
What type of modem are you using? Have you tried to change the LAN cable?
Yes you can request to change. If it is change of router, most likely they will reset your contract.
YoungMan
post Mar 19 2022, 12:42 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(cheekian @ Mar 19 2022, 01:08 PM)
My here still using Huawei HG850a modem, almost 10 years old, I had changed the LAN cable but still stuck at 90+Mbps ๐Ÿ˜…. So obviously it is not supported more than 100Mbps
Btw I using my own TP-Link AX73 router, so it is not a problem ๐Ÿ˜‚
Alright, just get in touch with 100 to request change ONU. Maybe tell them you cannot achieve desire speed most of the time even though on 100mbps.
YoungMan
post Mar 19 2022, 09:13 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 19 2022, 10:00 PM)
lai liao lai liao

After 9 days TM sent me sms ask me to "maintain" upgraded speed liao
Haha, what speed for how much?
YoungMan
post Mar 20 2022, 09:20 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(cheekian @ Mar 20 2022, 11:27 AM)
Just now technician came to change modem/ONU, he came to my house and see my modem then direct know already what is the problem ๐Ÿคฃ. Then he change new ONU, Nokia brand, quite a compact one.

Now I speed test, can get over 100+Mbps already, finally. As I mentioned yesterday I got 30 days free speed upgrade (100 to 300M), and I still got around 108Mbps. I asked technician, he said "belum mula lagi", I shocked and maybe will ask TM CS later.
Glad to know. Perhaps try to restart your router and ONU sometime later and see if you can already get the new speed.

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Mar 20 2022, 10:10 PM)
are sure you want to reset contract to another 2yrs over a modem? over a 1mth trial?
It is for the BTU, no choice have to call TM to change. Otherwise he cannot even get full speed for his 100mbps plan. If router then I agree just buy own from outside, but for BTU not everyone is that tech savvy to be able to replace them without going through TM.
YoungMan
post Mar 21 2022, 10:00 AM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(cheekian @ Mar 20 2022, 11:43 PM)
Well technician didn't even talk about contract reset, just straight change for me, by right modem/ONU replacement is lifetime warranty, need technician to help on it.
I asked TM CS on afternoon to check system, CS said still 100Mbps. Maybe need receive SMS in order to enjoy 30 days free speed upgrade. But for now at least no longer stuck on 90+Mbps anymore and get back 10% of speed.

I waiting for them to offer me "staywithunifi" with 300Mbps at same price (RM129). brows.gif
SWU plan is not offer that fall from the sky. It is offer for those who want to transfer to other provider as a last resort to hold them back. Once your contract end, you can try to go to Tmpoint and ask, or try to transfer to other provider and hope that luck is on your side.

QUOTE(publicENEMY @ Mar 21 2022, 09:00 AM)
Tm installer did something on my gpon. Now my torrent is extremely slow. How can i access gpon? Tried connecting direct and using 192.168.1.1, 192.168.0.1, 10.0.0.1 none works
Did you download a few TB until they throttle your connection?
YoungMan
post Mar 22 2022, 10:41 AM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 22 2022, 01:28 AM)
probably due to fibre modem uncapped or cap much higher than before, even with capped pppoe user account, the speed would feel much faster. how to detect that fibre modem was indeed cap much higher, try to run speed test multiple times, every time during beginning of speed test, the speed test live result would begin at around 800mbps+ for a few second then drop to pppoe user account capped level, if fibre modem is just cap at the same level as the pppoe user account and unifi package, the beginning few second of speed test live result won't go that much higher than that. even when unifi always cap higher abit for every account so user get max local speed test result.
How to detect this fibre modem uncappped thing? Accessing the BTU also didn't show how much it is capped.

YoungMan
post Mar 22 2022, 07:27 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(zhishuen00 @ Mar 22 2022, 06:06 PM)
Hello good people. My internet connection has been really bad lately, it would work fine for a bit until it decides to snap and be completely unusable. I am talking completely no connection kind of unusable. Sometimes the service would come back within minutes, sometimes it takes hours, but the problem keeps reoccurring.

It actually happened once in November 2021, and lasted for about two weeks until it just somehow went away on its own.

Then this February it came back and has been happening until even right now, and their live chat agent can never solve my problem. Every time I go to them, they would reset the port, which would restore the internet for a bit and then the problem comes right back. Requested for them to send technicians over to check, and they did it three times. First time the technician says there's nothing wrong, but the issue came back right after he left. Second time (same technician btw) said that it's because my router (TP-Link AX50) is running in Wifi6 but my mesh is running on Wifi5, which is total bullshit because unplugging the mesh completely still caused the same issue. I have also been using the same setup all this while and the issue only happened recently. Third time I told them that I suspected something is wrong with the fibre box, then they sent the same guy over and he said "oh, the fibre box was left open all this while" and he closed it.

After that I thought the issue would be gone, which did happen for one night until the problem came back again.

Thought of switching over to Maxis instead but they told me that it wouldn't make a difference because they also use the same fibre box.

Any advices? Is it possible to get TM to replace the fibre box?
On a side note, when I went to the live chat again yesterday they suggested me to "upgrade to a faster plan so I won't face any lags" lmao. What a joke.
Actually what happen when the internet connection is lost? Do you have any picture of how the BTU lights look like when no internet? This is quite a complex issue and it needs the technician to check the fibre cable from your home until outside poll. Does your neighbour suffer the same issue or is it just your house?
Your best solution now is to lodge report to MCMC.

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Mar 22 2022, 06:09 PM)
Kek.... HSBB is supposed to be ISP agnostic even if TM manages it. Government funds laying it, right? Supposed to be no barrier of entry, right?

SKMM tidur.
In theory that's true. But in practical, HSBB should be by entity which are prohibited to involve in wholesale of internet to avoid conflict of interest.

QUOTE(Darren @ Mar 22 2022, 06:24 PM)
the promotion still available?
cant get any information online.....

i though only maxis new new customer got offer.....rm20 rebate for 24month.....
will be interested to apply unifi 100mbps if gt free tv....more worth it....
Sometimes those promo only available through agent. Go to facebook look for those Unifi agent to check.
YoungMan
post Mar 23 2022, 08:19 AM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(d100200 @ Mar 22 2022, 11:46 PM)
1. Why use AX72 as an extender, just use it as the main router
ANS: Agreed and thanks. Didn't think that.

2. TP-Link Deco mesh is not compatible with TP-Link OneMesh for AX72
Ans: Thanks for the info. Now I know. If not compatible then probably have to go solution 1 which is set up as Extender/Repeater.
(I will have a LAN cable from the Ground floor to 1st floor for this)
OR
Modem->AX72 (Wifi Off)-> Main Deco ->Deco
Will this work since TM is providing Deco series?

If you want a carefree mesh system, can consider Asus AiMesh, any router with AiMesh support can mesh together
but Asus routers come at a premium cost.
Ans: Don't want to spend too much money on this. That's why I choose AX72 instead AX73. Below 400 is still OK.
The idea is to buy one that I can use later. Mesh is an option but not really mandatory. The new place is a double-story house so 2 Access Point should be able to cover both floors.

Most of the mesh from TM is Fibrehome brand now.

YoungMan
post Mar 23 2022, 03:01 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Mar 23 2022, 03:03 PM)
So TM just came over to my condo and said I need to ask 3rd party contractor to drill few holes over the plastic ceiling so they can connect the fiber cables from the box outside my floor to my unit (around ~10 meter)
My question is can't they ™ do that and charge me in the bill instead of asking for other party? Seems weird since I need to then ask them to come back to install AFTER the drill/cable are in place
I think their request is reasonable. TM contractor is not specialise in this kind of job, and you may not like if they simply drill your ceiling and done not to your satisfaction. It's also easier if it is a landed property, but for condo things need to go through management and they try to avoid the hassle.
YoungMan
post Mar 31 2022, 08:31 AM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ Mar 30 2022, 11:34 PM)
i also want 800m 159 offer i will take too
mine 100m RM129 but will not upgrade 300m just want upgrade 800m must be offer RM159 i will happy too
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Mar 30 2022, 11:45 PM)
any trick to get 129 for 300mb? hehe my contract ended long time ago
Slow slow wait. Rather they can intro 1gbps at RM199, same like Time.
YoungMan
post Mar 31 2022, 04:34 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Mar 31 2022, 04:26 PM)
Wonder why tm never call me when there is good deals like now I see many people with rm129 for 300mbps.
Currently I'm paying rm129 for 100mbps, can I call them to give me the 300mbps???
If you read the past pages, RM129 300mbps can only be obtained when you walk in to nearest Tmpoint. Go and ask for the Staywithunifi plan at your nearest Tmpoint.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Mar 31 2022, 04:35 PM
YoungMan
post Apr 2 2022, 02:31 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(Cendol_Pulut90 @ Apr 2 2022, 02:54 PM)
Just curious, does anyone really use the unifi rewards ; like tealive voucher, lotus voucher, or bill rebate ?

Or just ignore or didnt know they exist ?
I used to claim bill rebate when I was still on Unifi. Not interested in all the other vouchers.
YoungMan
post Apr 3 2022, 03:10 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(troy29 @ Apr 3 2022, 03:38 PM)
Current plan, RM129 per month + 100mbps + free calls + unifi tv + iqiyi + No contract

Went to tmpoint tasek ipoh asked for swu 300mbps,
Double confirmed with the staff said it is available but only internet. NO FREE CALLS.
So I postponed the upgrade then until I get free calls from the swu 300mbps.
Quite strange...You all get FREE calls but I don't.
Different Tmpoint different luck. Go try in another Tmpoint
YoungMan
post Apr 5 2022, 08:14 AM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Apr 4 2022, 05:57 PM)
Need some help here to troubleshoot unifi Dect phone.

Anyone with a working unit can verify this for me?
If the DECT phone (base unit) is unplugged from the jack, when you call the number, does it have a ring tone?

My cordless unit is more than 10 years, LCD has faded but still functions for call in/out. Recently there is no daily tone and call to the number 'can't be reached'
Check unifi status, all is green.
TIA
If you unplugged phone, regardless cordless or corded phone, it still have ringtone when you call. Only if the BTU is turn off then it won't ring.
YoungMan
post Apr 5 2022, 03:19 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Apr 5 2022, 10:59 AM)
Thanks for confirming

I hv made the report once, and the technician came over (only parents around) and pointed it's the DECT phone issue, due to the display faded much. Report close.

Seems like I would need to report again.
It is advisable for you to have a working phone set for troubleshooting purpose. If the deck phone already like that, I suggest you get a unit of normal corded telephone and plug in, so that when they come they can have a working phone to test the line. Unless, you are hoping they will replace the telephone set for you.

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Apr 5 2022, 12:44 PM)
Heard many complaint about Maxis fibre but still many dont listen and want to jump over to Maxis. After jumped, complaint start. What's point.ย  biggrin.gif
Some of the complain is due to hard cap impose by TM to other provider. Imagine this, you subscribe Unifi 100mbps can get speed test result of 105mbps, but for Maxis on TM infra you can only get 90 to 99mbps.
So TM can syok sendiri by capping their line a bit higher and cap their competitor line at the exact speed, in the end customer think the other providers line is slow. This is a fact that stonch TM supporter will never believe, but me as a digi subscriber on TM infra saw this with my own eye.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Apr 5 2022, 03:20 PM
YoungMan
post Apr 5 2022, 08:19 PM

6,790 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 5 2022, 08:30 PM)
I think there are issues unrelated to hard capping as well. The fact that maxis throttle torrent between 8pm to 2am is a fact. The fact that speed is faster on weekend than weekday is also true.

Honestly there are ups and downs with every telco. I'm more interested that Unifi did provide free or discounted speed upgrade. My cousin never even tried  mnp but still received discounted 500mbps.
Those discound can be very luck-based. The only time I got free upgrade was during Unifi turbo. And there are also people here who got rejected when they go and request for upgrade to #staywithunifi at Tmpoint. Not to mention the 101 pricing mechanism that make it unfair for subscribers. You can be subscribe to 100mbps and pay RM129, and nex thing someone paying the same price for 300mbps or 500mbps.

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2696sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:25 AM