Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save

MUM
post Apr 26 2022, 03:45 PM

14,932 posts

Wait till the discontinuation of that 3% rate....
Numbers may swings by then
ericlaiys
post Apr 26 2022, 04:41 PM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 26 2022, 03:45 PM)
Wait till the discontinuation of that 3% rate....
Numbers may swings by then
still got 8 more month
guy3288
post Apr 26 2022, 05:14 PM

5,901 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Apr 26 2022, 03:38 PM)
Two months manage to get RM 100 million of AUM with 6500 success sign up, that's average of RM 15.3k++ per account holder, not bad!
i thought it would have been much more,
just wonder why those people with lots of money rather go FD and not here.
If they all moved in surely wont be just 100M

Medufsaid
post Apr 26 2022, 05:23 PM

3,496 posts

not much publicity. i told my relative about the 3% KDI save last weekend and he said he never of it

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Apr 26 2022, 05:24 PM
TStadashi987
post Apr 26 2022, 05:48 PM

2,106 posts

u would be surprised how many people out there are not aware of fintech and how lag behind are they in the digitalization world
guy3288
post Apr 26 2022, 05:58 PM

5,901 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Apr 26 2022, 05:23 PM)
not much publicity. i told my relative about the 3% KDI save last weekend and he said he never of it
Many FD gangs know this ... trust deficit i would say.
They trust the bank . dont trust Kenanga with their money,
new lah etc all excuses..

jacklsw86
post Apr 26 2022, 06:03 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Apr 26 2022, 05:23 PM)
got to thank Lowyat forum here still have proper business and finance discussion.
TStadashi987
post Apr 26 2022, 06:11 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 26 2022, 05:58 PM)
Many FD gangs  know this ... trust deficit i would say.
They trust the bank . dont trust Kenanga  with their money,
true, i told my mum about this she question a lot e.g. safe or not ablabla, she still stick with the approach visiting different banks for best rate smile.gif
guy3288
post Apr 27 2022, 12:35 AM

5,901 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Apr 26 2022, 06:11 PM)
true, i told my mum about this she question a lot e.g. safe or not ablabla, she still stick with the approach visiting different banks for best rate  smile.gif
older gen understandable, like my mother FD also must have cert one, no cert dont wan.

but this KDI younger gen also scared scared to enter...
ericlaiys
post Apr 27 2022, 01:07 AM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 27 2022, 12:35 AM)
older gen understandable, like my mother FD also  must have cert one, no cert dont wan.

but this KDI  younger gen also scared scared to enter...
Younger gen look down on 3%. They want more and prefer bitcoin
elimi8z
post Apr 27 2022, 01:08 AM

940 posts

Don't dump your entire life savings la, diversification mar, FD a bit, KDI abit, UT abit, robo abit, stock abit, crypto abit, property abit
!@#$%^
post Apr 27 2022, 01:12 AM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

dun generalize here. ur money up to u what u wanna do. there's no need to look down on others who do not share the same thinking as u. just like oldies here wanna play it safe instead of going into crypto etc. all up to individuals.
guy3288
post Apr 27 2022, 02:53 AM

5,901 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 27 2022, 01:07 AM)
that is different kettle of fish, want high return go take high risk.
you cant expect the safe KDI 3% return to pull them in right?.

i was referring to another group attracted to KDI 3% but scared scared to enter.
i think this fear is excessive , how risky of losing money? compared to your bitcoins?

so my musing why lah KDI can only attract RM100million AUM so far,
?FD guys and those cash rich risk averse group dont trust their money with kenanga.
pulling in this group surely will double or tripple that 100M.

you get the point?
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 22 2022, 09:18 PM)
if get 0% return is considered bad already, mana boleh capital pun hilang
so many things in life we do we dont ask for guarantee.
QUOTE(, PM)
Would you put 7 figure sum in it? I know you will easily reach 6 figures soon. If capital is pretty much secure, I would dare to put much more but had not so good experience with  money market fund .......................
Davidtcf
post Apr 27 2022, 09:29 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

My KDI invest positive return 10. My own holdings in US all red. So far pleased with their balanced portfolio.
Davidtcf
post Apr 27 2022, 09:44 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(runningdash @ Apr 25 2022, 06:28 PM)
Let's say I deposit rm250 into kdi invest today since share price drop, will KDI buy the share at today's price or the price 3 to 4 days later since it takes them 3 to 4 days to give you your share unit.
Any sifu pls help clarify?
Myself had deposit some money today. Feel it's a good time to top up with bear market in the US. Yes will take 3-4 days before holdings reflected in your account. smile.gif

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Apr 26 2022, 05:48 PM)
u would be surprised how many people out there are not aware of fintech and how lag behind are they in the digitalization world
Agree. My mum also same only trust FD and need cert from bank.
Haha that day she went Hong Leong put FD, they gave her normal paper as receipt she complain why the cert just a piece of A4 paper and not better xD

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 27 2022, 01:07 AM)
Bitcoin I feel nowadays more for buy low sell high short term. I not into such trading but I know many ppl do this (check crypto main thread in LYN).

Stablecoins is better for savings investment. Recently put some money at Finblox for USDC earning 15% apy (interested can pm me for referral code). But yea can't put too much here since it involves crypto.. Got some uncertainties such as if kena hacked, company run away, USDC under gov regulation suddenly etc. Total crypto stablecoins and others should not exceed 10% of your portfolio.. General safe rule.

I know Anchor Protocol give 20%, but after reading it deep I have trust issues with UST. So decided to hold USDC instead since it's tied to real dollars and US treasuries.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 27 2022, 09:47 AM
guy3288
post Apr 27 2022, 09:06 PM

5,901 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 27 2022, 09:29 AM)
My KDI invest positive return 10. My own holdings in US all red. So far pleased with their balanced portfolio.
positive return 10% so high?

My KDI Invest Growth now under water already.
Aggressive portfolio surely also same or worse.

If Balance portfolio so good gain 10%, we must switch liao...
SUSTOS
post Apr 27 2022, 09:13 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 27 2022, 09:06 PM)
"Past returns are no indicator of future performance."
lovelyuser
post Apr 27 2022, 10:20 PM

994 posts

Be rational bro, the investment date is very crucial. Even though both are same portfolio, investment date plays an important element to determine return la
Davidtcf
post Apr 27 2022, 11:20 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Lol just checked again.. Now -11. Not percent bro but RM.

Chill la in stock market when there's down there will be up. The gains will be much more later. I trust in KDI's choices.

As long got set aside emergency money e.g. KDI Save will be fine. Don't touch the money in investing part until you make profit or really need it.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 27 2022, 11:22 PM
gchowyh
post Apr 28 2022, 12:18 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 26 2022, 05:58 PM)
Many FD gangs  know this ... trust deficit i would say.
They trust the bank . dont trust Kenanga  with their money,
I think you might have seen my nickname in FD thread & I was a staunch believer prior to last month & don't really dare to invest in shares or unit trusts.
But after knowing Kenanga, Touch n Go GO+ (at promo rates) & crypto savings, it is too hard to resist putting FD funds there.

162 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:04 PM