Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save

c64
post Mar 25 2022, 02:49 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 25 2022, 02:48 PM)
FD got PIDM protection but this doesn't. KDI Invest can still lose money although the risk is minimal.

Comparing it to FD is not apple to apple.

The advantage over FD is it's daily interest. You can take out money anytime without worry losing your whole month interest or whatever month interest like FD.
treat it like putting money in Bank Rakyat. Don't have PIDM also. Then can sleep better. laugh.gif
magika
post Mar 25 2022, 04:18 PM

2,612 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Mar 25 2022, 02:49 PM)
treat it like putting money in Bank Rakyat. Don't have PIDM also. Then can sleep better. laugh.gif
Dont simply shoot blink.gif Want to understand Bank Rakyat FD , goto FD thread and ask before simply saying things.

This post has been edited by magika: Mar 25 2022, 04:19 PM
guy3288
post Mar 25 2022, 05:46 PM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 25 2022, 10:20 AM)
but it is not compounded. so in the long run, it is no good. it will be like FD which you put for lock in 9 month. different here is no lock down
Now I have doubt if we can get those mentioned return when we withdraw all now. Sometimes, it is marketing to trick you that you earn a lot of interest but may not be the case when withdraw now
QUOTE(Jwkhor @ Mar 25 2022, 10:25 AM)
If we take KDI max limit of 200k for 3%, vs 200k for say 2.4% on similar platforms. The difference is about there RM100 pm.

But that wasnt the point, im more concerned with how they calculate the interest if u made withdrawals cuz some ppl have mentioned there has been some discrepancies.
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 25 2022, 11:14 AM)
yes my point also.. if wanna earn more then go for lock in period via a good FD for low risk.

If don't mind higher risk, invest into Equities (stocks). If don't like Bursa, then invest into US, or our neighbor SG stock market for nice returns.

Medium/low risk, invest into MY/SG/AU etc REITs stocks.

Argue over small dollar and cents in KDI Save really make me doh.gif
QUOTE(Kelangketerusa @ Mar 25 2022, 12:44 PM)
Didn't KDI confirm its daily compounded? And the stats from my deposit bears out this also. Am I missing something?
Yeah, it baffles me why they rather go believe shit- stirrer...

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 25 2022, 01:32 AM)
At 3% you should be earning daily at 0.1782 not 13sens so it means only your base deposits are calculated and it is fixed all the time and only the return system portion is higher daily but not interest compounded  doh.gif
Can't believe it .. why so much confusion over no compounded interest, how interest calculated ,
have doubt when withdraw , marketing trick etc...

Login your KDi save , see it for yourself, dont just listen to hearsay, dont just read
without understanding the points to the extent all you can see is only people arguing over few dollars and cents.
You are missing the forest for the trees.

You still insist no compound interest? let me show u.
Forget abt the base compounding gibberish.

Every deposit gets interest is biasa lah.
Compound means interest earn interest as well

It is hilarious that you could simply shoot interest should be RM0.1782 for me and that is proof there is no compounding
interest...

Do you even know my base deposits? If not how do you calculate?

If no compounding, my daily interest should be RM130.60
(200 x3%)+(1852 x2.25%)/365

But i am getting daily RM130.73, yesterday RM2168.99, today RM2299.72.

isn't that RM0.13 proof of compounding ?
(RM2168.99 x 2.25%)/365

This is not arguing about 13sen as if 13sen is so big. It is the big picture you must see, the product feature is being called into question, got compound interest or not, people asked?

KDI is not that bad
but arrogance n ignorance from some make it look bad

for those who are still blur blur, take home message
1)you get compounded interest daily
2)no penalty when you withdraw
3)Interest paid exactly as expected. 3% and then 2.25%

Davidtcf
post Mar 25 2022, 06:30 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Mar 25 2022, 05:46 PM)
Very nice amount. 👍👏 There.. you solve the complex equation of compounding interest in KDI save.😄

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Mar 25 2022, 06:31 PM
SUSxander83
post Mar 25 2022, 06:47 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 25 2022, 09:18 AM)
amazing, calculate down to small dollar and cents for KDI Save  sweat.gif
OTherwise they will take advantage of you doh.gif

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Mar 25 2022, 02:18 PM)
Anyone know how often is the interests distributed for KDi Save ? I notice the interests is not updated daily.
It should be 0.0082 to every rm100

Can't believe it .. why so much confusion  over no compounded interest, how interest calculated ,
have doubt when withdraw , marketing trick  etc...

Login your KDi save , see it for yourself, dont just listen to hearsay, dont just read
without understanding the points to the extent all you can see is only people arguing over few dollars and cents.
You are missing the forest for the trees.

You still insist no compound interest? let me show u.
Forget abt the base compounding gibberish.

Every deposit gets  interest is biasa lah.
Compound means  interest earn interest as well

It is hilarious that you could simply shoot interest should be RM0.1782 for me and that is proof there is no compounding
interest...

Do you even know my base deposits? If not how do you calculate?

If no  compounding, my daily interest should be RM130.60
(200 x3%)+(1852 x2.25%)/365

But i am getting daily RM130.73, yesterday RM2168.99, today RM2299.72.

isn't that RM0.13 proof of  compounding ?
(RM2168.99 x 2.25%)/365

This is not arguing about 13sen as if 13sen is so big. It is the big picture  you must see, the product feature is being called into question, got compound interest or not, people asked?

KDI is not that  bad
but arrogance n ignorance from some make it look bad

for those who are still blur blur, take home message
1)you get compounded interest daily
2)no penalty when you withdraw
3)Interest paid exactly as expected. 3% and then 2.25%
It is already mentioned base compounded deposit which means your deposits stay the same amount unless deposits more while return portions is compounded doh.gif

Go do your calculation again as it should be consistently higher of rm16.4383 for the 1st 200k while every subsequent 100k it gives 6.16438 only gives you around 128 and subject to fluctuations due to rounding doh.gif
magika
post Mar 25 2022, 06:50 PM

2,612 posts

I was about to post that with calculation but you beat me to it.

Hope guy3288 willing to slowly discuss without getting emotional. My calc do tally at 0.008 sen too.

Maintaining same deposit, everyday the interesting amount must go higher and not just maintain at RM130.73

This post has been edited by magika: Mar 25 2022, 06:55 PM
Davidtcf
post Mar 25 2022, 06:56 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 25 2022, 06:47 PM)
OTherwise they will take advantage of you  doh.gif
It should be 0.0082 to every rm100
It is already mentioned base compounded deposit which means your deposits stay the same amount unless deposits more while return portions is compounded  doh.gif

Go do your calculation again as it should be consistently higher of rm16.4383 for the 1st 200k while every subsequent 100k it gives 6.16438 only gives you around 128 and subject to fluctuations due to rounding  doh.gif
Give and take la. Adding in the interest we earn won't equal to much anyway.

If want more interest then deposit more money simple.
magika
post Mar 25 2022, 07:01 PM

2,612 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 25 2022, 06:56 PM)

To be financial savvy, must learn how to read and calculate every detail as possible, not to swallow everything without research. Its not a matter of sens but the underlying principle we must try to understand.

SUSxander83
post Mar 25 2022, 07:02 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 25 2022, 06:56 PM)

It is not the interest but the principles of it doh.gif

Banks have been taking advantage of ppl particularly seniors especially on FD when returns are not rounded up but rounded down doh.gif
magika
post Mar 25 2022, 07:06 PM

2,612 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 25 2022, 07:02 PM)
It is not the interest but the principles of it  doh.gif

Banks have been taking advantage of ppl particularly seniors especially on FD when returns are not rounded up but rounded down  doh.gif
The best part is some rounded it then only multiply with the principal.. doh.gif
I maybe wrong but detected it in 1 of my fds many years back.

This post has been edited by magika: Mar 25 2022, 07:08 PM
SUSxander83
post Mar 25 2022, 07:07 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Mar 25 2022, 07:01 PM)
To be financial savvy, must learn how to read and calculate every detail as possible, not to swallow everything without research. Its not a matter of sens but the underlying principle we must try to understand.
WHOLLY agreed as a lot of people are blinded because of their lack of principles toward some money doh.gif

Best recent example of ARKK as a lot of ppl bashing the performance without understanding how their active research knowledge and the fund principles at work while they just blinded and cry when because they only know how to buy high and not understand8ng the overview of long term doh.gif
Hoshiyuu
post Mar 25 2022, 07:33 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

[...]
This is Lowyat forums we are talking about here, almost every single thread in Finance is someone showing up for the first time, "Hi, didn't read the 964 pages before this or search, can you answer this question for me thanks?"

And if the answer is longer than 2 lines:

"So is can or cannot ya? TLDR"

Edit: Pretty sure credit card forum is just Cybpsych copy pasting the same TnC line every day because people can't read *cough* public bank credit card pds *cough*

This post has been edited by Hoshiyuu: Mar 25 2022, 07:34 PM
guy3288
post Mar 25 2022, 08:36 PM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 24 2022, 08:10 PM)
Daily compounded only on deposits not inclusive of returns doh.gif
Say what you mean and mean what you say ok? Dont twist and turn.

You just said compound only on deposits not inclusive of returns,
meaning compound not on returns, meaning returns/interest dont earn interest - This is wrong do you know?

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 25 2022, 01:32 AM)
At 3% you should be earning daily at 0.1782 not 13sens so it means only your base deposits are calculated and it is fixed all the time and only the return system portion is higher daily but not interest compounded  doh.gif
Come see what you said above. Again you said interest not compounded- This is wrong again

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 25 2022, 06:47 PM)
O
It is already mentioned base compounded deposit which means your deposits stay the same amount unless deposits more while return portions is compounded  doh.gif

Go do your calculation again as it should be consistently higher of rm16.4383 for the 1st 200k while every subsequent 100k it gives 6.16438 only gives you around 128 and subject to fluctuations due to rounding  doh.gif
After being confronted now you turn 180 degree and said the correct thing- ie interest is compounded
but you pretended like the above 2 WRONG posts from you never existed at all doh.gif

Next you tried to say my calculation is wrong, who doesn't know 1st 200k interest is 16.4383
and next 100k is RM6.16438?

To calculate interest for RM2,054,299.74. it is as simple as Rm16.4383 +(1854299.74 x 2.25%)/365,

what difference can you get by adding RM6.16438 for every RM100k doing it over 18 x ??

And i dont understand how magika is saying you are right there and hinted my calculation might be wrong.

Just what do you guys mean by base compounded.

Interest compounded is what i say interest earn interest.

base compounded deposit is what? base earn interest?
putting all your deposits together is called base compounded deposits?
it is meaningless as far as interest earning part is concerned.
of course all deposits we put in must be paid interest!

QUOTE(magika @ Mar 25 2022, 06:50 PM)
I was about to post that with calculation but you beat me to it.

Hope guy3288 willing to slowly discuss without getting emotional. My calc do tally at 0.008 sen too.

Maintaining same deposit, everyday the interesting amount must go higher and not just maintain at RM130.73
magika
post Mar 25 2022, 09:16 PM

2,612 posts

Thanks for taking the effort to clarify. I am really happy that KDI is giving daily interest and i forsee in the near future i will also be using it. Its all that matters anyway.

However i have read thru quite a number of reviews by bloggers and none of them mention any compounding interest . Maybe they are not well verse in the products itself.

Same with me. I do have doubt but not on the products itself. Even in the product info ghat i have read so far, none of them have any mention of it except some vague terms such as base compounding deposit in which one of the forumers has posted using screenshot.

Pertaining to the issues that the interest is compounding, like in your case should be at 2.25%, therefore since your daily interest amounted to RM13😂0.73, correct me if i am wrong, thereby tomorow interest should be at least RM130.73 + 0.08 sen. Of course barring any change in deposit.

Thats all that is needed to show whether it is compounding. Thanks if you should have the time to enlightened us.

Hoshiyuu
post Mar 25 2022, 09:17 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

Just report and move on, no need to entertain the forum clown
nzard
post Mar 25 2022, 09:20 PM

17 posts

Hey, can someone PM their referral code? Looking to sign up, thanks!

EDIT: Received. Thank you so much!

This post has been edited by nzard: Mar 25 2022, 09:28 PM
ericlaiys
post Mar 25 2022, 09:55 PM

7,560 posts

I just do withdrawal. The return amount reduce and put into my net deposit..
SUSxander83
post Mar 25 2022, 11:26 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Mar 25 2022, 09:16 PM)
Thanks for taking the effort to clarify. I am really happy that KDI is giving daily interest and i forsee in the near future i will also be using it. Its all that matters anyway.

However i have read thru quite a number of reviews by bloggers and none of them mention any compounding interest . Maybe they are not well verse in the products itself.

Same with me. I do have doubt but not on the products itself. Even in the product info ghat i have read so far, none of them have any mention of it except some vague terms such as base compounding deposit in which one of the forumers has posted using screenshot.

Pertaining to the issues that the interest is compounding, like in your case should be at 2.25%,  therefore since  your daily interest amounted to RM13😂0.73, correct  me if i am wrong, thereby tomorow interest should be at least RM130.73 + 0.08 sen. Of course barring any change in deposit.

Thats all that is needed to show whether it is compounding. Thanks if you should have the time to enlightened us.
If you read through KDI page it has mentioned pro-rated daily interest rate which will reflects in returns part of KDI portfolio

It is different from MMF whereby it is compounding against overall total portfolio while KDI save it is cash management whereby net deposits is always the same amount only difference it is return portion which increasing daily unless withdrawal occurs
Davidtcf
post Mar 25 2022, 11:53 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 25 2022, 11:06 PM)
The best if you do full withdrawal and put a fresh amount to earn higher interest  rclxms.gif
Everyday do that and need to time before 11am. No one so free la. If can prove Versa currently is better then use that instead. So far don’t think that is the case.

So park money in KDI Save enjoy what they give till year end. Next year interest might be lowered for KDI Save. If so we will switch back to Versa if they give better rates.

In the end don’t know what u all arguing for. Is not like we have a better option anyway. Can keep complain to KDI see if they will take action or not.. if they don’t bother we can't do anything anyway.. Not like they scam our money or what that police will take action?

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Mar 25 2022, 11:58 PM
Medufsaid
post Mar 26 2022, 08:07 AM

3,489 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Mar 25 2022, 09:17 PM)
Just report and move on, no need to entertain the forum clown
sadly i don't see any action taken by the mods. i don't even know if it's futile to report
QUOTE(magika @ Mar 25 2022, 07:01 PM)
if it wasn't for scrutinizing the charges by my broker bank (RHB investment bank FYI), i wouldn't have discovered that they were double charging me on a certain fees. to their credit, they agree to reverse back the charges. but imagine if i didn't calculate

162 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:33 PM