5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save

SUSxander83
post Feb 18 2022, 05:30 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Feb 17 2022, 03:51 PM)
The 3% is per year, right? If I put say for 3 months, meaning the interest will be pro rated??
It is daily compounded so even Better than pro rated rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Feb 18 2022, 05:30 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Feb 17 2022, 03:51 PM)
The 3% is per year, right? If I put say for 3 months, meaning the interest will be pro rated??
It is daily compounded so even Better than pro rated rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Feb 18 2022, 05:32 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Feb 17 2022, 04:00 PM)
just like FD
Not even like FD as it is daily compounded doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

SUSxander83
post Feb 18 2022, 04:16 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Yjgpig @ Feb 18 2022, 04:00 PM)
Well, this was what they replied upon my e-mail inquiry on the same question today:

"It is a short term deposit. Similar to fixed deposits, we are able to guarantee the return rate but we typically do not reveal further info on the placement itself. It is with Kenanga Treasury."
Kenanga Treasury is most likely done a deal with one of the banks as to why they able to offer that rate up to 200k

Still digging which bank as it is seems familiar with 2.25% rate but my guts suspect it is most likely with UOB

QUOTE(akhito @ Feb 18 2022, 04:11 PM)
actually non transparent will cause more problem in the long run. Let ppl then they choose to invest or not. Portfolio and sell-buy execution is clear then only can gain trust for large investment.
Even MyTheo doesn’t disclose the allocation but they disclose the entire list of ETF under which portfolio

The problem is KDI couldn’t pinpoint and fixed a proper allocation unlike others which have fixed portfolio list to allocate around doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Feb 18 2022, 04:18 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(akhito @ Feb 18 2022, 04:11 PM)
actually non transparent will cause more problem in the long run. Let ppl then they choose to invest or not. Portfolio and sell-buy execution is clear then only can gain trust for large investment.
edit : what I understand from this thread is based ur risk preference they will generate portfolio for u at least they need to tell u ehat the ai bought for u right? How unique the portfolio is if we can gather enough info should be able to figure out how they allocate
So TS got ald ur porfolio with the etf lit>
No allocation for ETF unless successful depositbis made then only can tell from monthly statements only
SUSxander83
post Feb 18 2022, 06:56 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(yayai @ Feb 18 2022, 06:53 PM)
They don't have auto debit/recurring deposit/whatever you call it right? Have to manually put in money?
Might be in the future but beware of the mistake happened before at SA doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Feb 20 2022, 01:50 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(melondance @ Feb 19 2022, 12:31 PM)
I wonder is there any good alternatives to IBKR that is licensed locally? I don't mind taking some compromises. Rakuten's fee are not that expensive but the stocks and ETFs are currently limited.. MIDF the fee is expensive at 8USD for <1K USD. However, I am looking to hold for a very long time.. Looking for solutions with simple deposit and withdrawal  cry.gif
You can try FSMone but beware of the charges

So far so good on them especially withdrawal

QUOTE(jutamind @ Feb 19 2022, 09:45 PM)
Here's the asset allocation for Aggressive Growth profile/risk. High allocations to real estate

Seems like the highlighted region in the map and the geography invested doesn't tally. Could be a bug.

Need to wait for next statement to see the actual ETF purchased
Most likely skewed towards IYR or VNQ or VNQI while commodities should have GLD as well
SUSxander83
post Feb 20 2022, 10:15 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Feb 20 2022, 09:36 AM)
bagus, i want to live in north america one. today i know i'm actually here 🤣🤣
actually computers calculate until that many decimals one. just that if UI is polished, will round up to 2 or 3 decimals. this looks like an app created in a 3 hour hackathon
For fractional it will be rounded up to the nearest 4 decimals

The UI design is fine it is just the data Fromm their database is not matching the site hence got to do with the linkage instead doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Feb 20 2022, 11:21 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 20 2022, 03:24 PM)
If gov become like Singapore then that could happen. Else slowly dream. Malaysia gov very conservative  about their currency and what also wanna tax when come to foreign investments. Local bursa also a bad place to invest unless experienced and pour in a lot of time to monitor.
Which is why FSMone or Rakuten still have stamp duty being charged on US shares or ETFs as they see it as new source of revenue for them doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Feb 22 2022, 12:43 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(shawnme @ Feb 22 2022, 11:41 AM)
Apparently so, as stated on their site. Somehow, I deposited RM 250 on the 18th Feb into Invest, but still "Pending".

"
Refer your friends and earn RM10 for you and your friend each when they invest more than RM250 in ETF.

Follow the simple steps below:

1. Share your referral link or referral code with your friends.

2. Your friend is required to sign up with your referral link or code during their account registration.

3. Your friend successfully invest RM250 in their ETF portfolio.

4. Both you and your friend will earn RM10 each in the ETF portfolio!
"
Markets in US is in holiday which is why

Check back tomorrow then
SUSxander83
post Feb 22 2022, 03:45 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(CoolCatToM @ Feb 22 2022, 03:37 PM)
Just wondering, there's no info on KDI in Security Commission Malaysia / BNM?
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...manager-licence

It is under curren5 IB with digital ib license

This post has been edited by xander83: Feb 22 2022, 03:48 PM
SUSxander83
post Feb 23 2022, 07:04 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Feb 23 2022, 07:00 PM)
i thought kdi invest is 0% for less than 3k investment.
I deposit RM500. On app, only show RM 492
Around 2% FX spread which is why
SUSxander83
post Feb 24 2022, 08:38 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Feb 24 2022, 08:09 AM)
So have to pay fees also ? Forex exchange rate
Anything less than 3000 still 0 fees but FX spread 2% every time you deposit you won’t get full rm amount

So you need to check your portfolio in USD to see the ETF being bought at your monthly statement
SUSxander83
post Feb 24 2022, 06:09 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Feb 24 2022, 01:21 PM)
Wed, Feb 23, 5:20 AM Requested via website.
Wed, Feb 23, 4:29 PM Received processing done email.
Wednesday late evening received money in bank account.
Advantage of having internal treasury seems like before cut off will received on the same day so technically within 6 hours the fastest rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 24 2022, 04:34 PM)
if long term invest they will come back up.. any losses are just paper loss until they are sold.

my IBKR now also much red, CSPX loss 180 USD, AAPL 40 USD, PFE 28 USD, SMH 45 USD, VWRA 42 USD. All are my losses for them. moneyflies.gif
Even BNKS - bank ETFs also loss at 24 USD.
Fall happened after Fed announced raising interest rates.

mostly bought end of last year.. this year added a few. That also I small investor.. imagine what some big whales here would have loss.
just continue DCA when you're comfortable and keep it long term. 5-10 years minimum sure will go back up.  flex.gif

can wait for Russia war to over first before putting in money.. but as usual when things start showing positive, stocks also will be more expensive to buy. Better to buy when they are down.
In fact next week onwards for the coming 2 weeks will be buy8ng opportunity rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Feb 24 2022, 07:30 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ky33li @ Feb 24 2022, 07:17 PM)
Strongly against investment in KDI Invest. My risk profile is “conservative” but it ended invested in “Agressive” porfolio for me. Send email to customer service but after two days still cannot find out what is the problem. in the mean time i have to bear the losses.
Get the statement and make noise on it doh.gif

Seems like another bigger Akru in the making doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Feb 26 2022, 03:25 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ky33li @ Feb 25 2022, 11:15 PM)
I disagree SSPN is much safer. SSPN savings pretty much lend to students for PTPTN loans. If you look at number on collections which very much fall short and against SSPN contribution. It is like musical chair. If all depositors pull out all funds at once I dont think PTPTN cannot pay you 100%. Bear in mind total PTPTN outstanding is around RM40billion. For 3% dividend really not worth the risk at all.
Don’t forget that SSPN are actually backed by govt because it is mostly goes to MGS bonds

It is only safe for principal value but however if there any changes on coupon rates there goes your troubles instead of worrying about the loans repayment doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Feb 26 2022, 05:14 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(CoolStoryWriter @ Feb 26 2022, 12:19 PM)
Would you recommend to put in KDI invest or Stashaway? I currently have 5 digits in Stashaway but the 36% risk index is disappointing, mostly due to KWEB.

Im planning to stop putting into STASHAWAY and diversity into KDI.
Stop putting into SA and only put max of 3000 to avoid and save fees

Anything extra DIY yourself buying whatever you feel c9mfortable to grow with plain and simple
SUSxander83
post Feb 26 2022, 05:34 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Feb 26 2022, 05:21 PM)
Put 3k in, profit 0.0001% instantly kena fee  doh.gif
THat is not fee but FX spread doh.gif

Even you put in any other robo there’s is spread doh.gif

Anytime you put in robo be prepared to lose maximum of rm2 per 100 doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Feb 26 2022, 11:38 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Feb 26 2022, 11:25 PM)
make sense, probably im just overthinking it
Just do all and compare

Then move all the highest one plain and simple rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 1 2022, 08:56 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 1 2022, 08:51 AM)
This is the breakdown of BALANCED KID invest portfolio  biggrin.gif
Still a lot of cash on hand rclxms.gif plus only China to AAXJ exposure

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:22 AM