30 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Need a little marriage advice, Wife is asking for monthly allowance

ketnave
post Jun 12 2021, 12:47 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jun 12 2021, 12:45 PM)
why are you surprised.
hey, whatever that floats your boat man ! laugh.gif
popopi
post Jun 12 2021, 12:48 PM

1,197 posts

From all the replied I see from you above...
I think you are not ready for a family.. better divorce...give the lady more freedom...

TSAvangelice
post Jun 12 2021, 12:49 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jun 12 2021, 12:48 PM)
I think you are not ready for a family.. better divorce...give the lady more freedom...
And what happens to my son? He lives without a mom or dad? Or having to know that's not his biological mom or dad?
-mystery-
post Jun 12 2021, 12:50 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 12 2021, 12:49 PM)
And what happens to my son? He lives without a mom or dad? Or having to know that's not his biological mom or dad?
how old. Earn the custody of your son
he cant be staying under her influence, its spolt
popopi
post Jun 12 2021, 12:51 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 12 2021, 12:49 PM)
biological father and mother can still meet up, does not have to be after divorce become like enemy. still can be friend etc...
kids are the collateral damage in a divorce, nothing will be the same again. At least ur heart is more serene after this.
-mystery-
post Jun 12 2021, 12:52 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 12 2021, 12:45 PM)
I opened up to discussion on how much she should think I should give her per month after she exploded during our argument about me not giving her any money.

Her thinking is that discussing about it is beneath her. I shouldn't be talking just give.

So my understanding is I give 500 is good? Since don't need to discuss right?
she's just shaming you because cant get what she wanted
sit down and have a rational discussion with her
ask her what she can bring to that table with rm5k, why not just 2k?
kesvani
post Jun 12 2021, 12:58 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 12 2021, 11:12 AM)

I am reluctant to give because majority of the money I make goes to my son's education via investments & I do not expect her
QUOTE(novblaze @ Jun 12 2021, 11:44 AM)
A bit asshole. She feels you only threat her like baby making machine.

Is about the kids not her.

When actually she will be the one accompany until your old days not your kids.
I gaji less than 5k time also give my gf a bit a bit once awhile
KEK... You priotize your kids which will leave you when they reach 20 instead of your wife which will stay with you till death do apart.
Takudan
post Jun 12 2021, 12:58 PM

1,058 posts

Is 500 a chump change you can afford to give without feeling bitter about it? If yes, by all means please go ahead. But she wants to play cold war to get her ez 5k by you giving in, and 500 is a mere 1/10 of it. I doubt she will be happy with this arrangement... I may be presumptuous of her problematic attitude from your one sided story though. But 500 is a good starting ground for you to say, "we clearly don't understand each other and both of us have any idea of where the money on each side is going. I am okay to give you 500 without any discussion because I want you to be happy with me, but if you're not satisfied with that, I want us to sit down and have a proper financial discussion for the first time."

If anything, the lady is the one not ready for it... Did you read his posts?
ShadowR1
post Jun 12 2021, 01:03 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

Haaa ? rclxub.gif

Kid less than 7 yo - mom side.

Whatever ts have - chances of 50-50 spilt.

Monthly alimony - duno brape ?

Ur calculator ade rosak not ?

This post has been edited by ShadowR1: Jun 12 2021, 02:23 PM
cakoilembutgebu
post Jun 12 2021, 01:04 PM

150 posts

From all the bad things that you have mentioned about her attitude, there ought to be some good in her also right? Otherwise you wouldn't be married to her. Concentrate on the positive side of her, and give whatever amount that you think commensurate to your love for her. But of course u do not need to enrich her to the point of making urself becoming a pauper lah
9m2w
post Jun 12 2021, 01:05 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 12 2021, 12:46 PM)
Trying to right now. She's not giving in discussing with me. Now she shut down texting me
Frankly speaking you're already a responsible husband and father. You've given her more than a stable life and picking up the slack at home. I think you probably shouldering the burden of taking care of the kids during weekends too I guess? The issue with her I suspect is more deep rooted than husband not giving pocket money. If she has any sense she'll come to realise how good a deal she has and open up to you. Give it some time.

All the best

TSAvangelice
post Jun 12 2021, 01:06 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(kesvani @ Jun 12 2021, 12:58 PM)
KEK... You priotize your kids which will leave you when they reach 20 instead of your wife which will stay with you till death do apart.
Have you seen how our education in Malaysia is failing and how much is it to send a kid or two to UK? As a parent we want the best for our kids so I'm putting all my best for him. To her putting him first and foremost means I'm a shitty husband
xPrototype
post Jun 12 2021, 01:07 PM

316 posts

Because she thinks you spending on multiple woman outside and not even spending on your own wife
-mystery-
post Jun 12 2021, 01:08 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jun 12 2021, 01:05 PM)
Frankly speaking you're already a responsible husband and father. You've given her more than a stable life and picking up the slack at home. I think you probably shouldering the burden of taking care of the kids during weekends too I guess? The issue with her I suspect is more deep rooted than husband not giving pocket money. If she has any sense she'll come to realise how good a deal she has and open up to you. Give it some time.

All the best
responsible husband and father but failed to teach his women
that's a sign of beta bucks without alpha traits.
xPrototype
post Jun 12 2021, 01:10 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 12 2021, 11:50 AM)
She doesn't do my laundry or cook FYI. I do those things at home
What does your wife even contribute in this relationship lol
olaole
post Jun 12 2021, 01:11 PM

Give her 3000. Tell her ada bonus abang bagi extra ok sayang. Im sorry i love you.

If she still upset then you can pm me. I give you my account number. #nottrolling
kesvani
post Jun 12 2021, 01:11 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 12 2021, 01:06 PM)
Have you seen how our education in Malaysia is failing and how much is it to send a kid or two to UK? As a parent we want the best for our kids so I'm putting all my best for him. To her putting him first and foremost means I'm a shitty husband
Well i am a man i feel you quite shitty putting kids over wife in life. And what you mean our education is failing. Teacher resign, School getting smaller. School lack of fund. Don't tell me how teacher doing teaching quality drop. That is subjective and open to interpretation.
9m2w
post Jun 12 2021, 01:17 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jun 12 2021, 01:08 PM)
responsible husband and father but failed to teach his women
that's a sign of beta bucks without alpha traits.
I'm not interested to go into the details of alpha or beta, but in my book TS got my respect. And by right adults should well behave like adults. If need spouse to rein in... Something is wrong and it ain't the spouse
-mystery-
post Jun 12 2021, 01:19 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jun 12 2021, 01:17 PM)
I'm not interested to go into the details of alpha or beta, but in my book TS got my respect. And by right adults should well behave like adults. If need spouse to rein in... Something is wrong and it ain't the spouse
earn rm360k per year, still need to open thread?
already so high value liao still need to kowtow to a woman
this is so hilarous lah bang
ketnave
post Jun 12 2021, 01:20 PM

868 posts

I opened up to discussion on how much she should think I should give her per month after she exploded during our argument about me not giving her any money.

Her thinking is that discussing about it is beneath her. I shouldn't be talking just give.

If you are paying for all the household expenses and she does not need to contribute, yet she is asking for "monthly allowances" ... that could be a bit too much, I guess. However, no one really know what kinda lifestyle you two are living and all, so we can't really say much right ?

How long have you been married now ?

Maybe you can give this some thought, instead of giving her the 5k per month, setup a joint investment account ? You fund it with say 5k (or whatever amount you are comfortable with) , then spend the interest or profit ?

If she just want 5k allowance and blow it all on herself ... that's a no for me

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 12 2021, 12:46 PM)
Trying to right now. She's not giving in discussing with me. Now she shut down texting me
Stop and pick it up at a later time and give each other some time ba.

30 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:52 AM