30 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Need a little marriage advice, Wife is asking for monthly allowance

lamevivi
post Jun 12 2021, 01:20 PM

42 posts

Okay serious recommendation here bro.

Calm down. Relax first. You got a huge paycheck and I know you are working for your children's future. Solve this first.

Small problem later become big problem. Your wife mention about empty wallet and then husband will top up the said wallet with money. You asked for your wife for the figure, of course she will come out with a drastic figure such as 5k RM.

Calm down le. You earn so big paycheck but can't chill? Your wife is emotional after the birth and her friends are comparing, hence your wife felt like she's not getting the positive side of being married. You also look at negativity more than positivity.

Now, calm down already? Don't negotiate with her on how much it can be. You talk properly with her and say that you see where she's getting into, you took some time to think through it, and you are working on this. If she loves you, she will totally understand that she is at fault too. This is when she will start to negotiate or come terms with you. Relax brah!
anakkk
post Jun 12 2021, 01:21 PM

2,115 posts

all she wants is burberry, hermes bag
9m2w
post Jun 12 2021, 01:23 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jun 12 2021, 01:19 PM)
earn rm360k per year, still need to open thread?
already so high value liao still need to kowtow to a woman
this is so hilarous lah bang
Well I guess it shows hes a bigger man by willing to talk to the wife instead of dumping her by the way side.
JungWoo
post Jun 12 2021, 01:24 PM

1,043 posts

Man up and stand your ground lah. She is just comparing with her peers. Later one day her friend said every month their husband put 50k on their purse. And another her friend bla bla? how?

Financial independant is the way

U give and pay everything now later konlan7firm she quit job and everything on u

U dont have to kowtow to sjw saying u save for child future

Its your damn fuking own hard earn money u gotta make sure u r happy first then your child will be happy

Fuck those old ancient mind set live your life for your child blabla

If your child see u enslave yourself for them. They will grow up happily and proud ar? Or fuking stress?

Tldr; how much u spend on marriage =/= marriage happiness

This post has been edited by JungWoo: Jun 12 2021, 01:33 PM
-mystery-
post Jun 12 2021, 01:24 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jun 12 2021, 01:23 PM)
Well I guess it shows hes a bigger man by willing to talk to the wife instead of dumping her by the way side.
who negotiates this kind of matter on social media?
he should have already soft next her at this point
the way she replies there, already shown red flag
Revoz
post Jun 12 2021, 01:26 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 12 2021, 11:31 AM)
You are right I do not trust her. If I let her handle our money, when the storm comes we don't have any savings at all.
Now a day modern era, many actually did said that, never fully trust someone even your own spouse. Which have some kind of logic especially in long run, some will understand. If u dont trust her to handle money, then u have to talk to her, be honest abt it. But of cos she will not be happy to hear that. Your situation is very very hard to tell. U may look calculative to her but with good intention at some point like buying house stuff and control her from wasting money. I understand ur type. If once ur wife cant handle money and keep spend for shopping, so who else can handle her if not u.
I think she type of lady dont wanna kalah with others, especially to her friends/kolik that she said their husband give them money. Dont wanna kalah attitude also one issue, wanna mirror those classy friends outside is not good also. Tell her she need to be moderate. Marriage happiness is not all about money, if money make her happy means she marry u just want your money. Money cant buy happiness from girl who really sincerely love u. But money can buy happiness from girl who only want ur money and not sincerely loving u.

Just discuss more with her. She need to respect u as husband and as a leader in the family. I not saying ur wife not a good wife, but if money is big issue for her instead of love n care toward family, u need to change her at that point. U are man, she need to follow your pattern. U not a asshole that for sure.

ketnave
post Jun 12 2021, 01:28 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jun 12 2021, 01:19 PM)
earn rm360k per year, still need to open thread?
already so high value liao still need to kowtow to a woman
this is so hilarous lah bang
not kowtow ma ... find middle ground ...
sometime woman-on-top also ok de ma ...
SotongBiru

200 posts

QUOTE(Ayedd @ Jun 12 2021, 11:34 AM)
Based on what youre saying, I kinda get why you're reluctant and a part of me wants to say kudos for staying your ground and Mrs shouldnt be listening to her friends, these things will only ever make things worse.

But none of us here really know you or your wife to give a piece of fair advice. But being married to your wife, Im sure to some degree you understand your wife and the things that influence her. So give it time and then talk to her about it, hopefully one that doesn't end with an argument.

If that calm reasonable heart to heart talk does not bring a favorable conclusion then, by the obvious, you would have to decide if some money is worth more than your relationship/family.

Also, I could only assume you child is still a baby given the milk and diapers, so maybe you still go easy on saving up for his education. Being prudent for the future is great and all but sometimes "right now" is more important.
add: :< 5k allowance on top of her bring home of 5k , when she does not contribute to the household maintenance is too much. Im sorry I dont think youre the one to compromise on this.
Good advice here.

I took a different approach. What I did was to buy her an apartment (now she has 2) and basically she has to manage it herself to get the rental income to supplement her income.
-mystery-

2,722 posts

QUOTE(Revoz @ Jun 12 2021, 01:26 PM)
I think she type of lady dont wanna kalah with others, especially to her friends/kolik that she said their husband give them money. Dont wanna kalah attitude also one issue, wanna mirror those classy friends outside is not good also. Tell her she need to be moderate.
dont wanna kalah with others aka 'alpha' woman? biggrin.gif
there's no such thing as alpha woman
-mystery-
post Jun 12 2021, 01:31 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(ketnave @ Jun 12 2021, 01:28 PM)
not kowtow ma ... find middle ground ...
sometime woman-on-top also ok de ma ...
hard to believe a leader in the family still need to succumb to a woman verbal pressure biggrin.gif
Revoz
post Jun 12 2021, 01:36 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jun 12 2021, 01:28 PM)
dont wanna kalah with others aka 'alpha' woman? biggrin.gif
there's no such thing as alpha woman
Sorry to say, too many of them outside. Even my own relatives got. See her fren buy expensive handbag, she also ask husband buy expensive handbag for her. See her fren buy bmw, she also keep pujuk2 husband to buy bmw, but husband never buy bmw for her lar lulz!
-mystery-
post Jun 12 2021, 01:38 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(Revoz @ Jun 12 2021, 01:36 PM)
Sorry to say, too many of them outside. Even my own relatives got. See her fren buy expensive handbag, she also ask husband buy expensive handbag for her. See her fren buy bmw, she also keep pujuk2 husband to buy bmw, but husband never buy bmw for her lar lulz!
thats why you dont give women 'jaga your money'
in china culture, a lot of beta males like this
you need to teach your woman to avoid being influenced by female friends
women are easily succumb to peer pressures, which is why these sales and marketing influence them so much
majority of spenders are females (is that surprising? laugh.gif )
degraw1993
post Jun 12 2021, 01:43 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(Revoz @ Jun 12 2021, 01:36 PM)
QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jun 12 2021, 01:38 PM)
thats why you dont give women 'jaga your money'
in china culture, a lot of beta males like this
you need to teach your woman to avoid being influenced by female friends
women are easily succumb to peer pressures, which is why these sales and marketing influence them so much
majority of spenders are females (is that surprising? laugh.gif )
all of those attitude disgusts me a lot thinking they are so self entitled worthy when they cant even do basic chores instead being lousy blame on the husband. thats huge red flag and woman should know their limits and never put urself down with these type of woman or else u will drag down with them
etan26
post Jun 12 2021, 01:45 PM

323 posts

Simple, just give a good start like 1 or 2K, tell her will increased over time. A little is better than none at all.
GTA5
post Jun 12 2021, 02:02 PM

1,412 posts

How's the sex life?

No, seriously.
fu'house
post Jun 12 2021, 02:05 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 12 2021, 11:12 AM)
Hello everyone,

Just a gist of it, I am paying for the house loan, the utilities & groceries (milk & diaper for my baby) and my bring home pay is around 30k per month & the Mrs is bringing home around 5k a month.

We had a fight this month and she exploded saying she doesn't get any money from me & her colleagues husbands all "put money in their purses when they see its empty".

I am reluctant to give because majority of the money I make goes to my son's education via investments & I do not expect her to chip in at all for the maintainance of the family well being.

Am I the asshole?
NTA not the asshole. Wimmin always complain even if she is the one making 50k/month. She wants you to put money in her purse when empty. Keeping the romance alive katanya srs talk not joking and not logical.
TSAvangelice
post Jun 12 2021, 02:06 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Jun 12 2021, 02:02 PM)
How's the sex life?

No, seriously.
After giving birth to a child you'll have confidence issues with your body. So no. It's ziltch
dickybird
post Jun 12 2021, 02:06 PM

2,093 posts

Money is power!
If she isn't contributing to anything and just wants to spend your money and not even be nice to you.
Sorry to say, you're just a meal ticket.
If you're happy being the sole breadwinner where your money is her money, then that's OK.
If you're prudent, you might give a stipend to her but make her contribute to a joint fund for household expenses.
I dunno what you negotiated with her about the financial responsibilities, now might be difficult to review that.
If she is burning through her pay, and expecting you to top up her purse, if she is nice about it and not screaming for it. Give lo.
But make sure you set hard limits, if not soon she will want more and you will get no peace of mind until he demands are met.
You think properly la.

gaeria84
post Jun 12 2021, 02:08 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 12 2021, 11:12 AM)
Hello everyone,

Just a gist of it, I am paying for the house loan, the utilities & groceries (milk & diaper for my baby) and my bring home pay is around 30k per month & the Mrs is bringing home around 5k a month.

We had a fight this month and she exploded saying she doesn't get any money from me & her colleagues husbands all "put money in their purses when they see its empty".

I am reluctant to give because majority of the money I make goes to my son's education via investments & I do not expect her to chip in at all for the maintainance of the family well being.

Am I the asshole?
Need to jaga hati wifey la, happy wife happy life

Merrid life is about give and take, people always think it should be 50-50, but reality man need to give more than take

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Jun 12 2021, 02:10 PM
GTA5
post Jun 12 2021, 02:09 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 12 2021, 02:06 PM)
After giving birth to a child you'll have confidence issues with your body. So no. It's ziltch
Hugs bro.

I don't know what advice to give you.

My own marriage also not doing so good, talked about divorce a few times.

Most importantly, take good care of yourself bro.

30 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:25 AM