30 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Need a little marriage advice, Wife is asking for monthly allowance

blueblueoutofblue
post Jun 13 2021, 01:40 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 12 2021, 11:12 AM)
Hello everyone,

Just a gist of it, I am paying for the house loan, the utilities & groceries (milk & diaper for my baby) and my bring home pay is around 30k per month & the Mrs is bringing home around 5k a month.

We had a fight this month and she exploded saying she doesn't get any money from me & her colleagues husbands all "put money in their purses when they see its empty".

I am reluctant to give because majority of the money I make goes to my son's education via investments & I do not expect her to chip in at all for the maintainance of the family well being.

Am I the asshole?
Yeah, u r..

I gave 90% of my income to my fiancée

She handle all household stuff and pay for everything using her salary , which about rm4k

My pay ? Just enough

Although she will ask me every time she wanna buy stuff
Clothes, make up or things

Usually I say go ahead

fiqir
post Jun 13 2021, 01:58 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jun 13 2021, 12:33 PM)
2016 she already shown some red flags and hasnt been resolved
dragged until today
Sometime people blind by love..

Like me i kinda nerd person and always thinking everyone is good like me. That how i been scammed by shitt liar ex wife.

People asked me how come u dont know your wife like that..etc etc..

Yes i dont know at all before married this person. I just knew this person for few months before married. This was biggest ever mistake in my life

Luckily managed to kick her. And its not easy task. Shitt scammer like her wont easily wanna go away just like
that.

Be careful if wanna get married

This post has been edited by fiqir: Jun 13 2021, 02:01 PM
fiqir
post Jun 13 2021, 02:04 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 13 2021, 01:40 PM)
Yeah, u r..

I gave 90% of my income to my fiancée

She handle all household stuff and pay for everything using her salary , which about rm4k

My pay ? Just enough

Although she will ask me every time she wanna buy stuff
Clothes, make up or things

Usually I say go ahead
Good for u both
RigerZ
post Jun 13 2021, 02:19 PM

On the way on the way
1,016 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 13 2021, 11:20 AM)
she just brush the topic away and said its not discussable as the die has been cast.

What decision was she referring to? unsure.gif

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 13 2021, 12:13 PM)

I won't give in that's for sure. Maybe give 1k or something that's fine
Better watch out if she presses for more in the future. What about her cc problems?
dizoriso
post Jun 13 2021, 02:45 PM

58 posts

I think this is a little extreme no? Do remember I have a 5 month old son who needs his mom.

Anyways I feel better getting feedback from everyone here

whether you give rm100 or rm1000, you are giving in... from there it'll be a slippery slope.

Before giving your wife money, she first need to understand
- just because you're a man, means need to give money to wife?
- just because you earn 30k, so means need to give?
and so on, it's not the sum that matters, it's the principle. If you blur that line, eventually you will lose yourself

If she earn 5k and don't need to pay for home and kid expenses and still can't sustain herself, then she should first look in the mirror and fix herself before making any demands.

Even the credit card, she wont care much racking up the debt since she knows at the end someone will step in to clear it, when someone live with no consequences, their life will be reckless

This post has been edited by dizoriso: Jun 13 2021, 02:47 PM
Ginny88
post Jun 13 2021, 02:49 PM

1,032 posts

Thanks for all the replies all.

I know everyone is divided on how I should deal with this. Anyways had a chat with her after I came back from work yesterday and she just brush the topic away and said its not discussable as the dye has been cast.

Oh well...
What does she mean by the die has been cast?

If she is dead set on getting RM5K a month or walking out, tell her to hit the road.

Marriage is a compromise between couples. Both must be willing to compromise. If one party is dead set on not giving way the marriage is doomed to fail.

Selectt
post Jun 13 2021, 02:53 PM

wattttt!!
1,709 posts

23 pages lmao.

how old is she how old are you
christ14
post Jun 13 2021, 02:58 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jun 13 2021, 12:30 PM)
If that's your logic, then maybe just divorce is better solution ? since she's an entitled brat kan ? no need waste money. no need waste time bro.
as my 1st reply to TS without reading any further, i did and will still say Yes.

but on his recent post he is divided because the newborn needs a mother care.

and perhaps he would give in and have 1k mother care allowance. who knows what'll happen.

QUOTE(dizoriso @ Jun 13 2021, 02:45 PM)
whether you give rm100 or rm1000, you are giving in... from there it'll be a slippery slope.

and so on, it's not the sum that matters, it's the principle. If you blur that line, eventually you will lose yourself

If she earn 5k and don't need to pay for home and kid expenses and still can't sustain herself, then she should first look in the mirror and fix herself before making any demands.

Even the credit card, she wont care much racking up the debt since she knows at the end someone will step in to clear it, when someone live with no consequences, their life will be reckless
spot on. most here have retarded logic. must be influenced by suncalendar or whatever

once again /k rallies their opinion and perspective. Lets see TS next year post and then we can refer back to the valid Jinx options here lol. like Dejavu all over again and tell TS we told you so

This post has been edited by christ14: Jun 13 2021, 03:02 PM
post Jun 13 2021, 03:37 PM

346 posts

how bout start small?

set up a joint account.
put in like 1.5-2k monthly, and try to get wife onboard (doesnt need to match your contribution, just a sense of responsibility)

remember this is your wife, who gave you a child. not a girlfriend or friend with benefit.

what you do and how you manage will determine the environment your kid will grow up in

HolyValkyrie
post Jun 13 2021, 03:51 PM

335 posts

If majority of her salary went into her own maintenance at most I'm willing to give 25 - 50% of her salary as extra allowance if I'm in your shoes. You need to decide yourself if your woman will appreciate and reciprocate your love/sacrifice. However, do consider her contribution towards the house if she care for the children.

This post has been edited by HolyValkyrie: Jun 13 2021, 03:55 PM
GunMetalX
post Jun 13 2021, 03:51 PM

413 posts

I think this is a little extreme no? Do remember I have a 5 month old son who needs his mom.

Anyways I feel better getting feedback from everyone here

just suck it up and chill till your son is 1 year old, cos require a lot of maternal care + breastfeed during this time....then revisit this issue if it's still bothering you, talk to your wife if can reach an agreement which you are happy... if can't then ask yourself if you are willing or is it worth it to tolerate it for the rest of your life...if not willing propose separation and divorce. i did mine when my son was 1, no regrets..
hungheykwun
post Jun 13 2021, 03:55 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 12 2021, 11:34 AM)
Same. All my work clothes are scrubs and just cheap uniqlo tees

When she spends she can spend 500 to 900 without thinking twice.

I wanna get an electric mop that cost 600 I think twice until didn't get it
uniqlo tees cheap
lol
-mystery-
post Jun 13 2021, 04:37 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Jun 13 2021, 02:53 PM)
23 pages lmao.

how old is she how old are you
wife older ts 2 years
both in 30s
-mystery-
post Jun 13 2021, 04:56 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(dizoriso @ Jun 13 2021, 02:45 PM)

you dont let your daughter to spoil herself with candies, you teach her how to eat candies when she deserved it
jie88
post Jun 13 2021, 05:08 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jun 13 2021, 04:56 PM)
you dont let your daughter to spoil herself with candies, you teach her how to eat candies when she deserved it
well said..
jie88
post Jun 13 2021, 05:09 PM

619 posts

well said
ChaosXP
post Jun 13 2021, 05:22 PM

421 posts

Inb4 some folks imply this is like dog training.

Yeah semi serious post. Some people do say such shit. But I disgress.

Nice to hear some red pill jargon being used here.
-mystery-
post Jun 13 2021, 05:25 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(ChaosXP @ Jun 13 2021, 05:22 PM)
Inb4 some folks imply this is like dog training.

Yeah semi serious post. Some people do say such shit. But I disgress.

Nice to hear some red pill jargon being used here.
females are fundamentally chaotic creature, nature has granted men as pillar of strengths to guide and protect them
forget about all these equality bullshit.
syunsn P
post Jun 13 2021, 05:36 PM

Probation
22 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 12 2021, 02:17 PM)
Same. I poped the question to her last week. I told her others are suffering now no job and I'm working and able to withstand this Covid but seems macam not enough for her. I told her try finding a husband that don't expect you to do house wife chores but she say why compare yourself to bad husbands when there are better ones out there.
Oh the ungrateful type. Good luck TS. Sometimes in life, you have to look at those who are suffering.
Selectt
post Jun 13 2021, 05:42 PM

wattttt!!
1,709 posts

Thanks for all the replies all.

I know everyone is divided on how I should deal with this. Anyways had a chat with her after I came back from work yesterday and she just brush the topic away and said its not discussable as the dye has been cast.

Oh well...
solve this or else she will bring back the topic AGAIN. Woman always do this.

and how come u guys are married? are u guys actually compatible? sounds like her expectation is mt everest and you are mt kinabalu.

30 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:29 AM