413 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

tzxsean
post Feb 4 2021, 01:56 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

now it's slow again ... from Penang
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 4 2021, 01:57 AM

1,693 posts

I have ipv6 enable in my router and my router also show ipv6 address
but, i cannot ping or access to ipv6 address/ipv6 only site
tried 3-4 devices and all failed to ping the address/site
what configuration do i need to do further for asus ac86u?
or i need to call up TM?
some test site show i have ipv6 but some does not...
heLL_bOy
post Feb 4 2021, 02:36 AM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 4 2021, 01:57 AM)
I have ipv6 enable in my router and my router also show ipv6 address
but, i cannot ping or access to ipv6 address/ipv6 only site
tried 3-4 devices and all failed to ping the address/site
what configuration do i need to do further for asus ac86u?
or i need to call up TM?
some test site show i have ipv6 but some does not...
try this site to check your ipv6 working or not

https://test-ipv6.com/
sadlyfalways
post Feb 4 2021, 12:11 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Feb 3 2021, 05:33 PM)
You changed your DNS apart from using TM's own DNS did you and still the images are not loading as intended?
Did you use a VPN and the problem was resolved?
Yes I changed dns also didn’t have difference lol. But blocked website such as RARBG all work when I changed dns so I don’t think this proxy thing is accurate

Also, I tried it on a neighbours phone and Unifi both also have this lag issue. Might just be an area thing, or I’m just super sensitive 😂
WinkyJr
post Feb 4 2021, 12:24 PM

432 posts

guys,

i need help to understand about port availability and what to do if no port available since the feedback i received from live chat agent kind of confuse me

the house that i planned to move to currently don't have port available for unifi. all port is full, as per told by the agent la

so,

1. will TM add more unifi port to cater for my account?
2. or will they just nahhh, just use streamyx la enough, leceh la nak add port

then the agent told me to tell house owner to go to tmpoint to ask for new unifi port or change infra to streamyx - can I do this myself since owner is kinda old and i don't think capable to get around much, let alone face the hassle

let say no port available and streamyx is kinda sucks for me to migrate to, can i terminate my current unifi w/o penalty (contract end Oct 2021)

thanks in adv for the light!
wailing81
post Feb 4 2021, 01:18 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Feb 4 2021, 12:24 PM)
guys,

i need help to understand about port availability and what to do if no port available since the feedback i received from live chat agent kind of confuse me

the house that i planned to move to currently don't have port available for unifi. all port is full, as per told by the agent la

so,

then the agent told me to tell house owner to go to tmpoint to ask for new unifi port or change infra to streamyx - can I do this myself since owner is kinda old and i don't think capable to get around much, let alone face the hassle

let say no port available and streamyx is kinda sucks for me to migrate to, can i terminate my current unifi w/o penalty (contract end Oct 2021)

as far as i know, you may go to tm point and ask for address change.
if the new location without available port, you are entitled to terminate it without penalty.
soonwai
post Feb 4 2021, 05:12 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(cat2 @ Feb 4 2021, 04:07 PM)
in cheras area and mine disconnected all of sudden...till now still no connection even restart router...anyone face issue?
issue solved
Why delete everything? Why not update the post about how the issue was solved?
akhito
post Feb 4 2021, 06:00 PM

747 posts

QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Feb 4 2021, 12:24 PM)
guys,

so,

Mostly no if one user only unless u have connections

No, owner of the streamyx account must go and apply for port or change infra. There might be a chance there are ports allocated for streamyx upgrade to unifi, since TM wanna phase out streamyx in favor of fibre due to high maintenance costs

Yes, u can terminate without penalty as mentioned by others if no port after relocation sos

AjkR06
post Feb 4 2021, 06:22 PM

that's me
1,552 posts

After continuously complaining to MCMC for about 5 years, finally TM brings fibre to my rural taman.

Took 300mbps package for RM199/month and managed to installed it yesterday.

Expensive but no other choice available other than Unifi here sweat.gif

Got the really cheap looking 'FibreHome' router and ZTE BTU.

Nevermind, I got my own Asus AC-86U to replace the 'FibreHome' one biggrin.gif

The difference from Streamyx 8mbps ADSL is like day and night

Streamyx has been automatically terminated today and my phone line also transferred from PSTN to VoIP.

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Feb 4 2021, 06:22 PM
aniq8676
post Feb 4 2021, 06:37 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Feb 4 2021, 06:22 PM)
After continuously complaining to MCMC for about 5 years, finally TM brings fibre to my rural taman.

Expensive but no other choice available other than Unifi here  sweat.gif

Nevermind, I got my own Asus AC-86U to replace the 'FibreHome' one  biggrin.gif 

Streamyx has been automatically terminated today and my phone line also transferred from PSTN to VoIP.

because it is part of the JENDELA project
sonicmaster
post Feb 4 2021, 07:14 PM

431 posts

Hi all. Want to ask. What's the better router/modem for 30/100mbps if don't want to use TM one?

Better receiving cause two floors and also faster speed. Tq
powerwoot
post Feb 4 2021, 08:03 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

congratulations, as far as I remember you have been with streamyx for so many years and struggling demand for fibre which was the same situation as mine. I got my HSBB early this year after years of demand and complaining.
ahlong
post Feb 4 2021, 08:05 PM

not a debt collector
611 posts

HAPPY FIBRE'ING BRO!
SUSCandy12
post Feb 4 2021, 08:15 PM

1,878 posts

Any Northern region Unifi users noticed any ping spikes recently with your own TM test server?

Like getting 2-3X the normal ping on a good day?

You can ping this over a random period of time say morning once, afternoon once, evening once and early morning once. Do you see any fluctuation in latency?

TM Speedtest server
speedtest.tm.com.my - 58.26.239.30

jcws87
post Feb 4 2021, 09:24 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Feb 4 2021, 07:14 PM)
Hi all. Want to ask. What's the better router/modem for 30/100mbps if don't want to use TM one?

Better receiving cause two floors and also faster speed. Tq
From my experience, I am using Tp-link AX20 for my 20x75 double storey house (router location at GF middle of the house). Very good coverage, can be used at any corner of the house for both 30/100mbps (installation 21.11.2020 on 30mbps, upgrade 18.01.2021 to 100mbps).😁
jcws87
post Feb 4 2021, 09:29 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Feb 4 2021, 08:15 PM)
Any Northern region Unifi users noticed any ping spikes recently with your own TM test server?

Like getting 2-3X the normal ping on a good day?

You can ping this over a random period of time say morning once, afternoon once, evening once and early morning once. Do you see any fluctuation in latency?

TM Speedtest server
Maybe my area still newly rollout, I didnt see any abnormal as of now except yesterday fiber cut period. (TM to TM Cyberjaya)
sonicmaster
post Feb 4 2021, 10:12 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(jcws87 @ Feb 4 2021, 09:24 PM)
From my experience, I am using Tp-link AX20 for my 20x75 double storey house (router location at GF middle of the house). Very good coverage, can be used at any corner of the house for both 30/100mbps (installation 21.11.2020 on 30mbps, upgrade 18.01.2021 to 100mbps).😁
Then what did u do with the old modem?
HariszKilz
post Feb 4 2021, 10:40 PM

239 posts

Same. Looks like MCMC did the job. I just started complaining last year and they did brought Fibre into my taman. Wish I knew this earlier. Anyway, how long would they activate your DP for installation ? Mine is already a month after finish installing all the Fibre component in my taman (DP, FDC, Joint) and until now still not activated yet. I already reached TM for the status and speed up the process since this WFH and people need fast internet to work and they said they will acknowledge it and until now, no news like 2 weeks now. I asked TMPoint and they said the guy who supposed to verify the DP etc still not showing up until today. What a joke sia this TM in my area. Haizzz
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 4 2021, 11:04 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Feb 4 2021, 02:36 AM)
try this site to check your ipv6 working or not

https://test-ipv6.com/
No, 0/10

congratz and your life will never be the same again
jcws87
post Feb 4 2021, 11:20 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Feb 4 2021, 10:12 PM)
Then what did u do with the old modem?
Just keep it aside, scare 1 days the one we using might breakdown.

413 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0396sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:40 AM