Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

ahlong
post Jan 2 2021, 03:24 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Jan 2 2021, 12:53 PM)
At kampung, just read about mikrotik n vlan600. I try 2 days before coming back to home town.. But failed. Should be straight forward, configured few time already.. Then read few people also got the problem. Any update those who try? can get mikrotik n vlan 600 working again? Need to configure RB4011 for hypptv port.
my brother use RB4011 and i help him setting up for vlan600 using the same setup as my hAP AC2 without problem like my hAP AC2 rclxub.gif
ahlong
post Jan 3 2021, 04:25 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 3 2021, 02:35 PM)
Is it possible to get 300mbps package without the tv box? I feel laying $199 for a plan that I'm not going to use is a waste.
Have u tried TM Point? Im planning too but sometimes i watch their tv channels.. Just give some visit asking them..

Any updates dont forget to inform here ya cool2.gif
ahlong
post Jan 4 2021, 06:33 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

Yesterday my wife want to open yahoo mail but failed

Check on my router/firewall today (MikroTik) everything no problem. Try to access Yahoo! mainpage, slow like snail and if load, not properly load.. Weird..

So try to change using my kids wifi ssid (using opendns), and everything works on Yahoo! Fast loading etc..

Is it google dns/cloudflare dns not friend with Yahoo!? Tried 2 ssids, 1 with google dns and another cloudflare, the page became slowloading and not properly load..

I wonder why... whistling.gif
ahlong
post Jan 4 2021, 07:29 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 4 2021, 07:17 PM)
I got same problem with Yahoo Mail. Disabling IPv6 fixed it.
Thank you bro rclxm9.gif
ahlong
post Jan 4 2021, 08:00 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 4 2021, 07:36 PM)
Ok already?

Since you’re using Mikrotik, once you confirm that IPv6 is the problem, you can just block IPv6 for Yahoo mail in dns or firewall. No need to disable.
Yeah ok already and did what u've mentioned icon_rolleyes.gif
ahlong
post Jan 5 2021, 02:39 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Jan 5 2021, 12:55 PM)
Some update from my friends regarding vlan600.. Calling TM tech after failed to configure the Mikrotik. The Tech come and ask the center to enable vlan 600 at BTU port 3. They said it's step taken if customer using 3rd party router. They also mention increased of iptv issue with 3rd party router for last few months after TM upgrade their equipment.
Will try to report to TM.. 3rd party, MikroTik also..
ahlong
post Jan 5 2021, 05:23 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(winter01942 @ Jan 5 2021, 04:49 PM)
No charges, but need to put up with those technicians

Once they see custom router then  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Thats normal.. when relocate (installation day), i accidently wrong tagged vlan500 port so it wont connected and when i check log, nothing error appeared..

The technician with TM device suddenly said "oh bang, bukan router TM ke.. sbb tu tak boleh.. kita recommend device TM je bang.. ni kalau tak boleh connect, kami consider success installation bang"

Im busy with checking my setup back and reconfigure vlan500 port tagged and connected.. so krikk krikk ah that time..

Normal aa TM, their device is good la apa la.. once we (customer) change router oh suddenly the problem is always start from us (customer).. why? because change their device to aftermarket device.. always facing like this..

Change the BTU to Huawei from FiberHome also the technician said the same.. not using TM router bla bla.. when i ask to reconfigure my old Huawei back, and evey problem solve.. oh that time, looking at my router, asking brand, asking to watch inside config how shakehead.gif
ahlong
post Jan 5 2021, 11:27 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 5 2021, 08:33 PM)
When you guys had the problem, did you try connecting back TM’s router and was it OK?
Yeah.. still have the DIR router from 1st version of Unifi VIP10 and HyppTV working nicely without problem with it..
ahlong
post Jan 6 2021, 04:06 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 6 2021, 02:00 AM)
I still have mine too, the orange/white DIR-615 right? So strange. I wonder why. If I get this problem I'll wireshark to see what's coming from the BTU LAN 1. Maybe can get a hint of the incompatibility.
Yeah the legendary DIR-615 notworthy.gif lol

Wireshark eh? I will try if i have time....... MAYBE mega_shok.gif

Any clue what to look/watch for if u can guide?
ahlong
post Jan 6 2021, 04:21 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

As for today, no retry to established 100M connection for hypptv - stb. 1st turn on and perfectly connected. Yesterday around 20+ retry.. i need to manually disable the lan3 port and re-enabling it to connected 100M..

ahlong
post Jan 8 2021, 06:28 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

1 of my neighbour installed Unifi just now.. after 1hour the technican left, the BTU (FiberHome - white) suddenly lost signal (LOD - led blink red)..

He called me how, i told him call the technician back ask if he can come back to check.. When the technician arrived, he check everything ok.. borrow my Huawei and check also ok.. I said maybe BTU problem kot?

Ask the technician to change power adapter if got spare.. after change, then can use again..

Base on the technician said, this model FiberHome always give problem/headache to them laugh.gif
ahlong
post Jan 10 2021, 08:56 AM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jan 10 2021, 08:17 AM)
My late father have an account with unifi, can it be transfer to my name without contract? As i want to retain all the details.
I think u need to call 100 and ask them

Last time, my mothers house landline number under my late fathers name.. i request to change to my name and retain all the details and... it quite fussy steps (sop) from them.. they only can change the e-billing to my email since they implemented no fizikal bill last time..

Try ask first what document they want..
ahlong
post Jan 13 2021, 04:07 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(solarmystic @ Jan 13 2021, 11:47 AM)
Anybody else experiencing really slow downloads from US servers right now?

Trying to get an NVIDIA driver from their us based server and it is really really friggin slow at 50KB/s lol
Wheres ur location? Im to SG servers around 5-8Mbps download speedtest. Lagging like hell to SG servers also.. since yesterday i think..
ahlong
post Jan 13 2021, 11:19 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

Same problem here at gombak

Around 8.30am - 9.30am retrying authenticated.. disconnected..

About 1hour and connected back, everything fine.. but got ipaddr 175.x want to reconnect but dont dare ah..
ahlong
post Jan 14 2021, 06:51 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(afif92 @ Jan 13 2021, 11:44 PM)
I dc earlier also want to change from that ip range
For now, i easily can get all of unifi ipaddr range in list, even 202.x can get. Maybe new port at new area. Last time at old place, gombak also but diamond square area only 2 ipaddr range. 210.x and 60.x

Now ok la, can choose which one is good. But 175.x at Gombak Setia quite bad. Even my kids gaming also laggy with this ipaddr range. Others are smooth.
ahlong
post Jan 16 2021, 12:56 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

If the reconnect problem still around? need to reboot router.. afraid jadi like before lol
ahlong
post Jan 20 2021, 12:53 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Jan 20 2021, 12:50 PM)
Anyone got call offering switch to Unifi from other telco?
yeah.. everyweek.. mostly from maxis..
ahlong
post Jan 20 2021, 03:30 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Jan 20 2021, 01:14 PM)
Do u accept? Got any interesting freebies?
No i did not.. I prefer Unifi..
ahlong
post Feb 4 2021, 08:05 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

HAPPY FIBRE'ING BRO!
ahlong
post Feb 8 2021, 08:47 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(askm @ Feb 8 2021, 04:59 PM)
the peak hours is around 9am~4pm for today. As i tested just now 4:45pm speed back to normal compared with speed in the noon around 70% cut off. This tested in LAN CT6 cable with no other WIFI device connected.
Will test tomorrow..

0.0209sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:39 PM