Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

AjkR06
post Feb 4 2021, 06:22 PM

that's me
1,550 posts

After continuously complaining to MCMC for about 5 years, finally TM brings fibre to my rural taman.

Took 300mbps package for RM199/month and managed to installed it yesterday.

Expensive but no other choice available other than Unifi here sweat.gif

Got the really cheap looking 'FibreHome' router and ZTE BTU.

Nevermind, I got my own Asus AC-86U to replace the 'FibreHome' one biggrin.gif

The difference from Streamyx 8mbps ADSL is like day and night

Streamyx has been automatically terminated today and my phone line also transferred from PSTN to VoIP.

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Feb 4 2021, 06:22 PM
AjkR06
post Feb 5 2021, 08:52 AM

that's me
1,550 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Feb 4 2021, 06:37 PM)
because it is part of the JENDELA project
According to TM staffs who attend my complaint, my taman falls under 'special' government project known as USP BBF (Broadband Fiberisation). It aims to convert the copper user to fibre. Maybe USP BBF was part of the JENDELA project as well.

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Feb 4 2021, 08:03 PM)
congratulations, as far as I remember you have been with streamyx for so many years and struggling demand for fibre which was the same situation as mine. I got my HSBB early this year after years of demand and complaining.
Yes, 5 or 6 years of complaining to MCMC and help@tm email. Almost every two months I wrote to them. At first, they said planning for Q3 2019 project, then Q1 2020 but due to Covid-19 pandemic the project was postponed again until 9th December last year where on that date, they finally start to lay the fibre cable to the phone pole at the back alley of my taman. But all of the port at my taman will be reserved only for existing Streamyx user. Those without Streamyx, unfortunately need to wait sometime before they 'release' the port to them. According to TM, My taman falls under 'special' project known as USP BBF (Broadband Fiberisation) - project under government funds which aims to convert copper customer to fibre. Mainly targeted to the rural and suburban areas nationwide.

QUOTE(HariszKilz @ Feb 4 2021, 10:40 PM)
Same. Looks like MCMC did the job. I just started complaining last year and they did brought Fibre into my taman. Wish I knew this earlier. Anyway, how long would they activate your DP for installation ? Mine is already a month after finish installing all the Fibre component in my taman (DP, FDC, Joint) and until now still not activated yet. I already reached TM for the status and speed up the process since this WFH and people need fast internet to work and they said they will acknowledge it and until now, no news like 2 weeks now. I asked TMPoint and they said the guy who supposed to verify the DP etc still not showing up until today. What a joke sia this TM in my area. Haizzz
Project timeline based on my observation:

9 December 2020 - Contractor start to lay the fibre cable to my taman.
Early January 2021 - They finally 'bury' all of the cable to the main manhole at the entrance of taman.
Mid January 2021 - Black box FDP was installed.
End of January 2021 - FDP and pole labelling. They tied up the fibre cable to the loop shape as well.

1 February 2021 - received the call from agent that said my taman has been in service for unifi and they will submit my application to TM.
2 February 2021 - received the SMS from TM that stated that my unifi will be installed on the next day, 3rd February on afternoon session. shocking.gif Thankfully, I was scheduled to WFH on 3rd february. If not need to ask for emergency leave.
3 February 2021 @ 5.00pm - The technician came to install my Unifi. The second installation on that day for my taman. Installation was FOC due to standard installation only.

Overall, it takes about 2 months for the project to be settled.

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Feb 5 2021, 08:57 AM
AjkR06
post Jun 17 2021, 08:45 AM

that's me
1,550 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 17 2021, 08:25 AM)
Unifi termination penalty is still RM500 if the contract still hasn't ended?
Monthly subscription fees x remaining months of contract left
Example: RM129 x 10 months of contract left = RM1290

Further reading
AjkR06
post Jun 17 2021, 09:03 AM

that's me
1,550 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 17 2021, 09:01 AM)
Wow, more than RM500 now?
Yes and no. Depending on the subscription fees as well as how many month(s) of your contract left.

AjkR06
post Jun 21 2021, 01:22 PM

that's me
1,550 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jun 21 2021, 11:36 AM)
LATEST !

Statement from TM after making a complaint to MCMC on the 16th

Clearly they just copy paste the answer. I got the nearly same reply as this innocent.gif
AjkR06
post Aug 6 2021, 05:53 PM

that's me
1,550 posts

Sorry i’m just asking,
Anyone here who are using ios and ipad os can’t load captions on youtube video? Both of my ipad and iphone are having this kind of problem. I tried remove and reinstall the apps, unfortunately it still persist. No problem on android device and pc based on my observation.

Another things i noticed, I can’t open youtube on safari as well. Changed to mobile data, it works flawlessly. Same goes to captions, available when using mobile data. Weird… hmm.gif

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Aug 6 2021, 06:00 PM
AjkR06
post Aug 6 2021, 07:03 PM

that's me
1,550 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Aug 6 2021, 06:11 PM)
did you try change dns resolver and turning off IP6?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 6 2021, 06:14 PM)
No issue here. I haven't tried on my iPad yet but just testing on both YouTube app and Safari on my iPhone, caption works flawlessly.
Problem solved. Turned out the problem lies within URL filter feature on Asus router. After I disabled that feature, I was able to surf youtube using Safari as well as caption finally available for all the youtube videos by using app on my iphone and ipad. sweat.gif

AjkR06
post Aug 24 2021, 03:03 AM

that's me
1,550 posts

Is it normal if you encounter some ‘delay’ with wifi connection lately. I noticed this for about 1-2 weeks. What I mean is, it takes about 3-4 seconds before the web pages loaded if using wifi.

Same goes to youtube video, it takes 2-3 seconds for the video to load and after the page load everything runs smoothly without buffer. No problem with lan connection as my desktop loads everything instantly without delay.

Speedtest also normal, getting 520mbps download and 110mbps for upload with 7-12ms of ping (using 500mbps plan)

Problem only arises when using wifi, both 2.4 and 5.0 band. I’ve tried to hard reset my router, as well as update to the latest asus firmware, but it still persist. Btw, i’m using zte onu with Asus Ax86u router.

0.2032sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:21 PM