413 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

soonwai
post Feb 5 2021, 12:21 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 4 2021, 01:57 AM)
I have ipv6 enable in my router and my router also show ipv6 address
but, i cannot ping or access to ipv6 address/ipv6 only site
tried 3-4 devices and all failed to ping the address/site
what configuration do i need to do further for asus ac86u?
or i need to call up TM?
some test site show i have ipv6 but some does not...
If your router already has an ipv6 address (not fe80:: ) then it should be working already. Make sure it's giving out the addresses to your devices using stateless configuration. There's a setting for this in your router somewhere. It may be using different terms so look for SLAAC or RADVD or stateless.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Feb 5 2021, 12:22 AM
JayChoww
post Feb 5 2021, 12:51 AM

49 posts

Anyone else have issues with unifi? I'm from Perak and unifi are really2 slow to load page even this forum I have to use VPN to load. Yesterday from 8pm to midnight no internet connection at all. Speedtest report normal download speed but error during upload test.
sonicmaster
post Feb 5 2021, 01:12 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(jcws87 @ Feb 4 2021, 11:20 PM)
Just keep it aside, scare 1 days the one we using might breakdown.
Erm why not u take ax50/ ax3000 at that point because ax20 is only ax1800 right? Ax50 should cover larger space?
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 5 2021, 01:43 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 5 2021, 12:21 AM)
If your router already has an ipv6 address (not fe80:: ) then it should be working already. Make sure it's giving out the addresses to your devices using stateless configuration. There's a setting for this in your router somewhere. It may be using different terms so look for SLAAC or RADVD or stateless.
yes it is stateless native ipv6 and prefix 2001:e68:
cannot connect to ipv6 no matter i am using auto dns or CF dns...
soonwai
post Feb 5 2021, 02:15 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 5 2021, 01:43 AM)
yes it is stateless native ipv6 and prefix 2001:e68:
cannot connect to ipv6 no matter i am using auto dns or CF dns...
Are your devices getting IPv6 addresses from the router? Check that ICMPv6 (ping) is not blocked in your firewall, router or device if applicable.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Feb 5 2021, 03:28 AM
heLL_bOy
post Feb 5 2021, 03:02 AM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 4 2021, 11:04 PM)
No, 0/10
congratz and your life will never be the same again
meaning your are not connected to ipv6. try restart router and reconnect again see whether works or not.
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 5 2021, 04:01 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 5 2021, 02:15 AM)
Are your devices getting IPv6 addresses from the router? Check that ICMPv6 (ping) is not blocked in your firewall, router or device if applicable.
QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Feb 5 2021, 03:02 AM)
meaning your are not connected to ipv6. try restart router and reconnect again see whether works or not.
ipv6 check reveal i indeed getting an ip from tm

inet6num: 2001:e68::/32
netname: TMNET-MY-20040224
descr: INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDER, MALAYSIA
org: ORG-TTMB1-AP
admin-c: TA35-AP
tech-c: TA35-AP
abuse-c: AT1156-AP
remarks: SETTING UP THE IPV6 NETWORK TO CATER FOR TMNET'S NETWORK INFRA,
remarks: ADSL AND LEASED LINE CUSTOMER'S REQUIREMENTS.
mnt-by: APNIC-HM
mnt-lower: TM-NET-AP
mnt-routes: TM-NET-AP
mnt-irt: IRT-TMNET-MY
last-modified: 2020-10-20T00:55:18Z
source: APNIC

whole /32 block is under tm
turned off ipv6 firewall, still 0/10
nyunyu
post Feb 5 2021, 04:59 AM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 5 2021, 04:01 AM)
ipv6 check reveal i indeed getting an ip from tm

inet6num:      2001:e68::/32
netname:        TMNET-MY-20040224
descr:          INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDER, MALAYSIA
org:            ORG-TTMB1-AP
admin-c:        TA35-AP
tech-c:        TA35-AP
abuse-c:        AT1156-AP
remarks:        SETTING UP THE IPV6 NETWORK TO CATER FOR TMNET'S NETWORK INFRA,
remarks:        ADSL AND LEASED LINE CUSTOMER'S REQUIREMENTS.
mnt-by:        APNIC-HM
mnt-lower:      TM-NET-AP
mnt-routes:    TM-NET-AP
mnt-irt:        IRT-TMNET-MY
last-modified:  2020-10-20T00:55:18Z
source:        APNIC

whole /32 block is under tm
turned off ipv6 firewall, still 0/10
You're posting from an IPv6 address fyi.
sadlyfalways
post Feb 5 2021, 08:00 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(JayChoww @ Feb 5 2021, 12:51 AM)
Anyone else have issues with unifi? I'm from Perak and unifi are really2 slow to load page even this forum I have to use VPN to load. Yesterday from 8pm to midnight no internet connection at all. Speedtest report normal download speed but error during upload test.
Stayed at cousins house using maxis fibre yesterday night. Internet died around midnight like you said for everything except if using vpn

This forum also couldn’t load haha.

This was in petaling Jaya
AjkR06
post Feb 5 2021, 08:52 AM

that's me
1,555 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Feb 4 2021, 06:37 PM)
because it is part of the JENDELA project
According to TM staffs who attend my complaint, my taman falls under 'special' government project known as USP BBF (Broadband Fiberisation). It aims to convert the copper user to fibre. Maybe USP BBF was part of the JENDELA project as well.

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Feb 4 2021, 08:03 PM)
congratulations, as far as I remember you have been with streamyx for so many years and struggling demand for fibre which was the same situation as mine. I got my HSBB early this year after years of demand and complaining.
Yes, 5 or 6 years of complaining to MCMC and help@tm email. Almost every two months I wrote to them. At first, they said planning for Q3 2019 project, then Q1 2020 but due to Covid-19 pandemic the project was postponed again until 9th December last year where on that date, they finally start to lay the fibre cable to the phone pole at the back alley of my taman. But all of the port at my taman will be reserved only for existing Streamyx user. Those without Streamyx, unfortunately need to wait sometime before they 'release' the port to them. According to TM, My taman falls under 'special' project known as USP BBF (Broadband Fiberisation) - project under government funds which aims to convert copper customer to fibre. Mainly targeted to the rural and suburban areas nationwide.

QUOTE(HariszKilz @ Feb 4 2021, 10:40 PM)
Same. Looks like MCMC did the job. I just started complaining last year and they did brought Fibre into my taman. Wish I knew this earlier. Anyway, how long would they activate your DP for installation ? Mine is already a month after finish installing all the Fibre component in my taman (DP, FDC, Joint) and until now still not activated yet. I already reached TM for the status and speed up the process since this WFH and people need fast internet to work and they said they will acknowledge it and until now, no news like 2 weeks now. I asked TMPoint and they said the guy who supposed to verify the DP etc still not showing up until today. What a joke sia this TM in my area. Haizzz
Project timeline based on my observation:

9 December 2020 - Contractor start to lay the fibre cable to my taman.
Early January 2021 - They finally 'bury' all of the cable to the main manhole at the entrance of taman.
Mid January 2021 - Black box FDP was installed.
End of January 2021 - FDP and pole labelling. They tied up the fibre cable to the loop shape as well.

1 February 2021 - received the call from agent that said my taman has been in service for unifi and they will submit my application to TM.
2 February 2021 - received the SMS from TM that stated that my unifi will be installed on the next day, 3rd February on afternoon session. shocking.gif Thankfully, I was scheduled to WFH on 3rd february. If not need to ask for emergency leave.
3 February 2021 @ 5.00pm - The technician came to install my Unifi. The second installation on that day for my taman. Installation was FOC due to standard installation only.

Overall, it takes about 2 months for the project to be settled.

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Feb 5 2021, 08:57 AM
ray8426
post Feb 5 2021, 01:35 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Feb 5 2021, 08:52 AM)
According to TM staffs who attend my complaint, my taman falls under 'special' government project known as USP BBF (Broadband Fiberisation). It aims to convert the copper user to fibre. Maybe USP BBF was part of the JENDELA project as well.
Yes, 5 or 6 years of complaining to MCMC and help@tm email. Almost every two months I wrote to them. At first, they said planning for Q3 2019 project, then Q1 2020 but due to Covid-19 pandemic the project was postponed again until 9th December last year where on that date, they finally start to lay the fibre cable to the phone pole at the back alley of my taman. But all of the port at my taman will be reserved only for existing Streamyx user. Those without Streamyx, unfortunately need to wait sometime before they 'release' the port to them. According to TM, My taman falls under 'special' project known as USP BBF (Broadband Fiberisation) - project under government funds which aims to convert copper customer to fibre. Mainly targeted to the rural and suburban areas nationwide.
Project timeline based on my observation:

9 December 2020 - Contractor start to lay the fibre cable to my taman.
Early January 2021 - They finally 'bury' all of the cable to the main manhole at the entrance of taman.
Mid January 2021 - Black box FDP was installed.
End of January 2021 - FDP and pole labelling. They tied up the fibre cable to the loop shape as well.

1 February 2021 - received the call from agent that said my taman has been in service for unifi and they will submit my application to TM.
2 February 2021 - received the SMS from TM that stated that my unifi will be installed on the next day, 3rd February on afternoon session.   shocking.gif   Thankfully, I was scheduled to WFH on 3rd february. If not need to ask for emergency leave.
3 February 2021 @ 5.00pm - The technician came to install my Unifi. The second installation on that day for my taman. Installation was FOC due to standard installation only.

Overall, it takes about 2 months for the project to be settled.
Your case similar to me. But cut my streamyx before and open new account again (around 2019). When they come to my neighbor, i only know that my area Fibre is ready. (Early Nov)
But they mentioned i am not old streamyx user, they need add port for my application.

Early Nov - Agent call
End of Nov - Complaint the the delay due to add port progress
Mid of Dec - Complaint again
End of Dec - Complain again
5 Jan - Go TM point check and understand the issue
6 Jan - Come to my house but no FDP box on my house road. Only have 200m far away.
19 Jan - I make a complaint again after 2 week no news.
20 Jan - Technician call up to update status.
26 Jan - Install FDP Box
27 Jan - Lay Fibre and installation my house
29 Jan - Change configuration system and FDP box
1 Feb - Phone migrated and Fibre stable to use.

Early stage similar as your.

This post has been edited by ray8426: Feb 5 2021, 01:43 PM
jcws87
post Feb 5 2021, 02:54 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Feb 5 2021, 01:12 AM)
Erm why not u take ax50/ ax3000 at that point because ax20 is only ax1800 right? Ax50 should cover larger space?
Well AX20 is sufficient for me, plus I read that AX50 have heating problem so that's 1 of the reason why i choice AX20. You can refer to lowyat router forum for more info.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4658096/+3180#entry99884824
sonicmaster
post Feb 5 2021, 03:23 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(jcws87 @ Feb 5 2021, 02:54 PM)
Well AX20 is sufficient for me, plus I read that AX50 have heating problem so that's 1 of the reason why i choice AX20. You can refer to lowyat router forum for more info.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4658096/+3180#entry99884824
Thanks man. After refer to blacktubi he said ax73 is better as just launched
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 5 2021, 05:08 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Feb 5 2021, 04:59 AM)
You're posting from an IPv6 address fyi.
yes, and it is extremely funny i cannot get any ping works for ipv6 and ipv6 testing site rate me 0/10...

This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Feb 5 2021, 05:09 PM
Exeunt
post Feb 5 2021, 10:48 PM

828 posts

Anyone experience slow unifi in kuala langat? Jenjarom slow weyh
sonicmaster
post Feb 5 2021, 10:56 PM

431 posts

Anyone new to unifi knows what the default wifi router given by unifi?
kcl2006ch
post Feb 5 2021, 11:06 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Feb 5 2021, 10:56 PM)
Anyone new to unifi knows what the default wifi router given by unifi?
random brand depending installer's stock availability , normally got this brand of router:

D-LINK
TP-LINK
AZ TECH
NETIS

XeactorZ
post Feb 6 2021, 12:39 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

Anybody can access to Twitter?
Tried restart modem not working sweat.gif
soonwai