424 Pages « < 397 398 399 400 401 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

sjz
post Sep 10 2024, 03:49 PM

3,875 posts

supposedly online purchase x 12 times should be eligible for annual fee waiver right?

this is stated in their t&c:

Subsequent year annual fee waiver is subjected to the below: 12 Number of retail transactions per annum (any amount)

This post has been edited by sjz: Sep 10 2024, 03:54 PM
cybpsych
post Sep 10 2024, 04:19 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Sep 10 2024, 03:49 PM)
supposedly online purchase x 12 times should be eligible for annual fee waiver right?

this is stated in their t&c:

Subsequent year annual fee waiver is subjected to the below:  12 Number of retail transactions per annum (any amount)

yes lor, very easy to achieve

janson_kaniaz
post Oct 5 2024, 07:35 PM

6,955 posts

Anyone managed to cancel one of the duo cards? I hardly use the MC card
coolguy99
post Oct 5 2024, 11:22 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 5 2024, 07:35 PM)
Anyone managed to cancel one of the duo cards? I hardly use the MC card
No that is not possible.
blibala
post Oct 6 2024, 11:23 AM

1,910 posts

Those previously ndid no activate master card , has service tax or annual fee being charged so far?
Gabriel03
post Oct 6 2024, 01:20 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Oct 6 2024, 11:23 AM)
Those previously ndid no activate master card , has service tax or annual fee being charged so far?
nope. on my 3rd year cycle and i'm not charged for sst & af for the MC as it has not been activated.

This post has been edited by Gabriel03: Oct 7 2024, 09:28 AM
virulence
post Oct 6 2024, 02:07 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Oct 6 2024, 01:20 PM)
nope. been 3 years and i'm not charged for sst & af for the MC as it has not been activated.
Some mentioned that the MC will be auto activated after 3 years? Please keep us updated as I just got mine this year. Thanks!
Gabriel03
post Oct 6 2024, 07:58 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(virulence @ Oct 6 2024, 02:07 PM)
Some mentioned that the MC will be auto activated after 3 years? Please keep us updated as I just got mine this year. Thanks!
i got my cards in Aug-22. MC remains inactive. So, will complete the third year cycle next Aug 25. See how then.
tan_aniki
post Oct 6 2024, 11:35 PM

9,052 posts

might need to check your eccris as well
coolguy99
post Oct 7 2024, 08:16 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Oct 6 2024, 01:20 PM)
nope. been 3 years and i'm not charged for sst & af for the MC as it has not been activated.
Mine has been charged after 3 years.
Gabriel03
post Oct 7 2024, 09:27 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 7 2024, 08:16 AM)
did you manage to get waiver for the AF for MC?
or you cancelled both cards?
joice11
post Oct 7 2024, 10:58 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 7 2024, 08:16 AM)
after charged then only do 12x still can waive ? or have to do 12x before charged?
cybpsych
post Oct 7 2024, 11:08 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Oct 7 2024, 10:58 AM)
after charged then only do 12x still can waive ? or have to do 12x before charged?
if no spending, how the system auto-waive AF, right?

i'd suggest to perform 12x txn after year2, before year3 hit with AF.

lesser headache to manage later.
ideaplus
post Oct 8 2024, 09:37 AM

914 posts

Hi all, does anyone use a Duo card for his/her Apple iCloud subscription? I am unable to add this card, as this card is kept declined, but the other bank's card has no problem.
#Victor
post Oct 8 2024, 04:04 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(ideaplus @ Oct 8 2024, 09:37 AM)
Hi all, does anyone use a Duo card for his/her Apple iCloud subscription? I am unable to add this card, as this card is kept declined, but the other bank's card has no problem.
call bank to unblock the transaction. the bank might blacklisted some merchants that having high reported fraud case
ideaplus
post Oct 8 2024, 05:42 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 8 2024, 04:04 PM)
call bank to unblock the transaction. the bank might blacklisted some merchants that having high reported fraud case
Thank you for your reply. I called the bank, and CS told me that Affin Bank declined the transaction for Apple. They can only unblock it for 3 days and will block it again. Then I said this is a recurring transaction every month, meaning I need to call them every month to unblock it. Not only Apple but Google is also on the list. Netflix and YT Premium are still in the unblock state, according to CS.
coolguy99
post Oct 9 2024, 10:11 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Oct 7 2024, 09:27 AM)
did you manage to get waiver for the AF for MC?
or you cancelled both cards?
Yes I managed to get waiver for the AF for MC. Need to spend RM300 then call them up to get the waiver.
loonsave
post Oct 9 2024, 10:19 AM

1,635 posts

QUOTE(ideaplus @ Oct 8 2024, 05:42 PM)
Thank you for your reply. I called the bank, and CS told me that Affin Bank declined the transaction for Apple. They can only unblock it for 3 days and will block it again. Then I said this is a recurring transaction every month, meaning I need to call them every month to unblock it. Not only Apple but Google is also on the list. Netflix and YT Premium are still in the unblock state, according to CS.
They blocked Playstation Store too. Can't purchase game from PSN.
synical
post Oct 10 2024, 02:47 PM

655 posts

Got the regular Affin Duo cards by post today after applying for them at a nearest branch. Took less than 14 working days, so yay?

Didn't know I had to go back to branch to activate online banking, so... yeesh. bangwall.gif
guailow83
post Oct 11 2024, 03:54 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(synical @ Oct 10 2024, 02:47 PM)
Got the regular Affin Duo cards by post today after applying for them at a nearest branch. Took less than 14 working days, so yay?

Didn't know I had to go back to branch to activate online banking, so... yeesh. bangwall.gif
need to fill up a form in person

in order to access affinonline aka https://rib.affinalways.com/retail/#!/login

ive done mine at MyTown branch

friendly CS and most importantly no human one

424 Pages « < 397 398 399 400 401 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:37 PM