Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

virulence
post Jul 24 2024, 02:12 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Jul 19 2024, 10:13 AM)
If you dont activate means no SST and no Annual Fees ? I also dont find the use for the mastercard...
I just collected my Duo cards. I only activated Visa and statement shows SST charges for Visa only. I'm not going to activate Mastercard as I've no use for it. Now awaiting for my Duo+ cards too.
virulence
post Jul 25 2024, 03:49 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Jul 25 2024, 10:02 AM)
Hai, mind to share how long it takes for the card to approved?
Took about 5 days to be approved after submitting documents to Affin credit card rep.
virulence
post Oct 6 2024, 02:07 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Oct 6 2024, 01:20 PM)
nope. been 3 years and i'm not charged for sst & af for the MC as it has not been activated.
Some mentioned that the MC will be auto activated after 3 years? Please keep us updated as I just got mine this year. Thanks!
virulence
post Oct 15 2024, 08:09 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 14 2024, 08:30 PM)
Affin duo card, most people use Visa for cashback,
Mastercard put to sleep since 2020

last week saw Annual Fee RM75 in MC
called CS request waiver, asked to spend RM300, ok can swipe to get AF waived no problem

it seems  1st  3 yrs no AF so i also forgotten about that MC. Now AF starts.

But CS said that  MC had been blocked due to  reported card loss some time ago. actually the card is not lost, is here with me.

To swipe i need to get replacement card and pay RM50, cannot waive this penalty RM50.

what logic card sudah blocked , cant use, no replacement , Affin  charged RM75 for Annual fee now???

tak mahu bayar  ok kan?
If that's the case then I'm going to cancel before I hit 3 years.

0.0242sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:24 AM