QUOTE(arj @ Aug 11 2007, 10:17 AM)
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Q6600 with G0 stepping eyh?
Impressive.
BurgerRI
post Aug 11 2007, 08:31 PM

905 posts

arj, what mobo are you using? I'm thinking of grabbing the p5k premium, anyone know if any shops in lyp are selling this mobo?

Added on August 11, 2007, 8:36 pmjust read that x38 based mobo's are out in sept 07...thumbup.gif

thats just next month..might as well hang on for a while more... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by BurgerRI: Aug 11 2007, 08:36 PM
arj
post Aug 12 2007, 01:38 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(BurgerRI @ Aug 11 2007, 08:31 PM)
arj, what mobo are you using? I'm thinking of grabbing the p5k premium, anyone know if any shops in lyp are selling this mobo?

Added on August 11, 2007, 8:36 pmjust read that x38 based mobo's are out in sept 07...thumbup.gif

thats just next month..might as well hang on for a while more... laugh.gif
I'm using the Gigabyte P35 DS3.
remysix
post Aug 12 2007, 08:48 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

well...my P35-DQ6 is Quadcore optimized...i'm not sure whether gigabyte means the board or actually the P35 is quadcore optimized...currently running OCCT at 3.4G@1.375v, drooped to 1.344vcore...load temp is around 53-55c...love it...
i'm looking at 3.6G on daily setup...hope can do that...just installed the xigmatek s1283 last nite...the performance, it's far better than my geminiII thumbup.gif

Added on August 12, 2007, 9:24 am
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 11 2007, 10:20 AM)
Q6600 with G0 stepping eyh?
Impressive.
bro...angkat la the Quad G0...with ur WC setup...hitting a >4G is do-able...4 cores at 4G...last time cannot imagine it...now, it's a achievable...

Standard 2 of Primary School caclulation:
1 Core = 4Ghz
4 Core = 4 x 4 Ghz
= 16Ghz tongue.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by remysix: Aug 12 2007, 09:26 AM
intothefantasy
post Aug 12 2007, 09:26 AM

1,561 posts

Xigmatek S-1283 can be better then ultra 120 extreme ar?
gengstapo
post Aug 12 2007, 09:38 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

@remysix

hehee.. nice setup & result there, wish u able to get the 3.6Ghz atleast, higher would be greater

ive seen that p35 chipset was mean to be quad-cores mate, very cun

i believe it is possible to get higher OC result at default stock voltage

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Aug 12 2007, 09:39 AM
irenic
post Aug 12 2007, 10:46 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

yups.. in terms of quad core overclocking, p35 is if not better but on par with 680i chipset.. which is far better than 965 and of coz 975..

and what makes p35 better than its 680i is the simplicity.. no need painful tweaking like the nforce one..

so gengstapo, bile lagi :-"
sHawTY
post Aug 12 2007, 10:53 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Aug 12 2007, 10:46 AM)
Gengstapo cakap dulu dia dah retire from overclocking.
Let's see sampai bila dia boleh lari dari temptation of overclocking. laugh.gif
intune
post Aug 12 2007, 11:07 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Aug 11 2007, 10:17 AM)
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Dang! those temp only on TR 120 extreme.. G0 has tp be real good proc. Off to get it next sweet!

rclxms.gif
BurgerRI
post Aug 12 2007, 11:47 AM

905 posts

[quote=remysix,Aug 12 2007, 08:48 AM]
well...my P35-DQ6 is Quadcore optimized...i'm not sure whether gigabyte means the board or actually the P35 is quadcore optimized...currently running OCCT at 3.4G@1.375v, drooped to 1.344vcore...load temp is around 53-55c...love it...
i'm looking at 3.6G on daily setup...hope can do that...just installed the xigmatek s1283 last nite...the performance, it's far better than my geminiII thumbup.gif

Hey remy, you should be able to hit 4.0Ghz weith your DQ6...go for it...up the fsb thumbup.gif
kmarc
post Aug 12 2007, 11:51 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

@ remysix

Wow! Nice temps for Quad.

What is the difference in temps comparing the Xigmatek to the GeminII? At idle and load?

This post has been edited by kmarc: Aug 12 2007, 11:53 AM
BurgerRI
post Aug 12 2007, 11:51 AM

905 posts

yups.. in terms of quad core overclocking, p35 is if not better but on par with 680i chipset.. which is far better than 965 and of coz 975..

and what makes p35  better than its 680i is the simplicity.. no need painful tweaking like the nforce one..

Hmm...actually certain 680i mobo's is okay for quad core OC, but like irenic mentioned, it takes tweaking to get it running fine. and further more there are a couple of revisions of the 680i and so far i think only EVGA has released the tweaked version that supports OC'ing quadcore properly, their A1 rev...all the other 680i manufacturer's could give a rats ass abt newer revisions..even the asus striker extreme wont be able to OC quadies to their max potential. But for those brave enough, there is a V Gtl mod on the net for most 680i's.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by BurgerRI: Aug 12 2007, 11:52 AM
gengstapo
post Aug 12 2007, 12:27 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

and what makes p35  better than its 680i is the simplicity.. no need painful tweaking like the nforce one..

nah, not anywhere near future.. will wait for the right time brows.gif
neway, my quaddy running at 3.1Ghz with my p965 board currently, still in process of tweaking, who knows might get 3.4G/ 3.6G.. its g0od enuff i think

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 12 2007, 10:53 AM)
Gengstapo cakap dulu dia dah retire from overclocking.
Let's see sampai bila dia boleh lari dari temptation of overclocking. laugh.gif
w0ot, ko nieh sebok jerr.. ko amik lerr dulu tongue.gif
remysix
post Aug 12 2007, 01:40 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(BurgerRI @ Aug 12 2007, 11:47 AM)
Hey remy, you should be able to hit 4.0Ghz weith your DQ6...go for it...up the fsb thumbup.gif
actually, it has already hit 4G but wif geminiII...now i'm searching the daily running speed...
so far, i can say that the s1283 is better than the geminiII...but unfortunately, i don have the figure to show it...last time running it with geminiII, dok dapat the 'crashed' je...maybe i put too much tim or something else...

QUOTE(kmarc @ Aug 12 2007, 11:51 AM)
@ remysix

Wow! Nice temps for Quad.

What is the difference in temps comparing the Xigmatek to the GeminII? At idle and load?
dun have the figure and screenie...but IIRC, it would be around 7-10c...but now my system temp is high...last time using geminiII...got 2x120mm pushing the air down and cooling the ram plus the surrounding...now i used 2x120mm, push and pull but towards the exhaust rear fan...so, the mobo area left un-cool...gotta do something about it...

This post has been edited by remysix: Aug 12 2007, 01:45 PM
sHawTY
post Aug 12 2007, 01:42 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 12 2007, 12:27 PM)
w0ot, ko nieh sebok jerr.. ko amik lerr dulu tongue.gif
Taknak aku eyh, guna je la apa yang ada, nanti X38 kuar, ko tengok aku upgrade kaw kaw! brows.gif
remysix
post Aug 12 2007, 01:44 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

if i have a car that i can just step on the pad and it goes at the same speed with a car that has a cockpit like the plane - need to switch here and there, i would say the former is a better choice/performer...anyway, that maybe coming from ME who don have the skill in tweaking the mobo blush.gif
remysix
post Aug 12 2007, 02:31 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

just passed 12hrs OCCT - 3.4Ghz@1.375v/1.344vdroop
just luv the temp wub.gif

c9
post Aug 12 2007, 02:43 PM

5,824 posts

I bought arj's B3, currently doing 3Ghz, stock voltage and stock HSF. So far everything's stable, been running folding for 12 hours already. And, I'm not sure how reliable is lm sensors reading the core temp in Linux.

Below is the temp which I believe is inaccurate (fluctuates between 58C to 60C normally).

cn9ne@cn8ne:~/fold$ sensors
it8718-isa-0290
Adapter: ISA adapter
in0:      +1.26 V  (min =  +0.00 V, max =  +4.08 V) 
in1:      +1.78 V  (min =  +0.00 V, max =  +4.08 V) 
in2:      +3.31 V  (min =  +0.00 V, max =  +4.08 V) 
in3:      +2.88 V  (min =  +0.00 V, max =  +4.08 V) 
in4:      +1.58 V  (min =  +0.00 V, max =  +4.08 V) 
in5:      +0.00 V  (min =  +0.00 V, max =  +4.08 V)  ALARM
in6:      +0.08 V  (min =  +0.00 V, max =  +4.08 V) 
in7:      +3.04 V  (min =  +0.00 V, max =  +4.08 V) 
in8:      +3.33 V
fan1:    3000 RPM  (min =    0 RPM)                 
fan2:    1436 RPM  (min =    0 RPM)                 
fan3:        0 RPM  (min =    0 RPM)                 
temp1:      +50°C  (low  =  +127°C, high =  +127°C)  sensor = thermistor 
temp2:      +55°C  (low  =  +127°C, high =  +127°C)  sensor = diode  
temp3:        -1°C  (low  =  +127°C, high =  +127°C)  sensor = thermistor 
vid:      +0.000 V

This post has been edited by c9: Aug 12 2007, 02:44 PM
irenic
post Aug 12 2007, 05:55 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Aug 12 2007, 01:44 PM)
if i have a car that i can just step on the pad and it goes at the same speed with a car that has a cockpit like the plane - need to switch here and there, i would say the former is a better choice/performer...anyway, that maybe coming from ME who don have the skill in tweaking the mobo blush.gif
so do i .. no skill in tweaking a mobo blush.gif so thats why never have interest in using nforce 680i sli board biggrin.gif

102 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:59 PM