QUOTE(go626201 @ May 23 2020, 02:15 AM)
No worries,after install unifi ,u may install back that mail later.
So far a lot of streamyx user is facing the same problem as the upload speed is not enough for this era.
I can understand why tm cant give more upload speed for streamyx user,but they should speed up their HSBB or SUBB for solving the problem...
Atleast they should use the shortest time to provide unifi lite 1st,better then keeping user only on streamyx.
5mbps upload speed will be able to solve 95% of latency and dc issue.
Because unifi lite connect to local exchange center with current copper cable,but after exchange center all fiber optic,it can lower latency and provide better stability as non whole copper cable to internet.
But of course 5mbps for 2020 still is a fail but it is better then nothing.
I remember when the time i get in to unifi vip5-5mbps plan,suddenly the youtube can run 720p immediately is happy for me as no more buffering issue.
But now speed fast,but routing is crap one day then one day.
They didn't invest more on improving routing...I can understand now their priority is expand more area,but they didn't maintain their current international network...
This kind of action is take temporary solution not effect a permanent cure.
Why dont they setup a new plan like one of SG ISP did,do a Gamers plan with latency optimization(routing optimization) with lowest packet loss if problem occurs.(QoS for Gaming or Latency-sensitive application like remote works)
I am not a gamers,but i like this kind of plan as i rather want stable low latency connection,speed could slow abit like ensure 60% of speed while peak hours.
From now on, i think i will just switch it to Thunderbird as my main email client.
that Windows10 Mail app is pretty slow tbh and always getting delay receive msg.
If i didn't check the Network Activity, I will never know that stupid App randomly sending huge packet thru the line.
After i removed it, it seems like really solve the ping spike issue. I'm happy for now.
The Upload speed for Streamyx is indeed pathetic, it took me 3hrs to upload 600mb video to Youtube!
I've been asking TM to deploy HSBB for more than 10 yrs. Finally saw some light after Gobin Singh take over. Lowering down the Price for Streamyx upgrade all the existing BB user to faster speed.
I will definitely thank him in personal if I ever got chance to meet him.
Last year August, I email him and his office, KKMM did replied said they will look into it. Because countless report have been logged on MCMC but no action.
2 weeks later I received a call from TM, lucky enought my area is under NFCP, they promised they will deploy fiber EST end of March 2020 but due to MCO everything stopped.
The timing is just right when he announced NFCP, everything seems goes as a planned, guess i'm just lucky.
Hopefully no more deplay since they already resume work. Right now under new Gov For those area that promised will deploy fiber but haven't start any development, i wish them best of luck, you know what i mean.
Well, they never see this day will come, when everyone stay home under lockdown. If February you tell me Malaysia will lock down on March, I will call you fucking crazy.
They don't really care as long as all the customers keep feeding them money. This is how they work, their culture.
You as a customer got no choice, for TM: "Stay with me or GTFO I don't give a fuck."
QUOTE(MatXSelamat @ May 23 2020, 08:13 AM)
frankly speaking nothing wrong with your network mang
a lot UniFi user experiencing the same pattern, 8am-11pm connection disconnected, 12-7am ada connection. If you call TM hotline and asked for technician visit, the technician will say semua ok jer, maybe your fiber optic cable sudah kong
all TM staff has been brain wash, or they think customer are idiot.
I understand there is routing issue, I did found the root cause that causes ping spike on my network.
Since MCO our Network speed is like roller coaster.