377 Pages « < 208 209 210 211 212 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

go626201
post May 23 2020, 02:50 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ May 23 2020, 01:24 PM)
Whether it's NTT Asia, Telstra-REACH or whatever they all still need to route through HKG as a major transit point before crossing the Pacific to reach USA.

Is there a route that directly crosses the Pacific from SG without transiting through HK/GUAM/Japan first?
The only cable that can achieve this is through Telin's SEA-US cable which is meant for Indonesia.

AAG is the only major cable which is used by both NTT MSC(Maxis) and TM to transit to HK before crossing the Pacific.

Peering does not help much because when there's a surge of bandwidth requirement, your peering partners will always throttle you to avoid their own networks from being affected by your congestion.

There is 2 different things to differentiate here. Peering partners and upstream Tier-1 providers which you pay to managed your international bandwidth.

Peering partners can "BLOCK" you or throttle your surge in access to their capacity if they deem fit but upstream providers who manages your ISP's international connectivity has the responsibility of providing what you paid for and scale accordingly when traffic arises.
Thats why i always not happy with TM,that they not willing to solve the routing problem,as they dont want to invest more on peering,and even their Core Router overload also dont want fix.
At the end,the best temporary solution is get a VPN to avoid those TM shit routing.

Actually i think there is a business opportunity for somone built a paid VPN network that optimized for Unifi with multiple Server in SG,MY,JP,KH or even CN that originally work well with TM. (Like some latency optimize by Node to Node Tunnel).
Alot of big commercial vpn company actually just built it and never care anymore.

I dont know how many people really need that much of speed,but actually for me,like my last long reply,
I really want a network that minimum network spikes and low latency as it can,rather than hundred mbps of speed but with alot of routing problem.
Beside of Torrenting,Alot of users only use less than 30mbps all of the time,just for browsing or watching 4k video or playing online games.
clement7621
post May 23 2020, 03:48 PM

218 posts

Hey guys , I would like to ask is it whether my router problem or modem problem ? The internet on the router which is tp link ac1200 has usually turn green to yellow for few minutes and then back to green. So whether it is the router's problem?
heLL_bOy
post May 23 2020, 04:31 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(MatXSelamat @ May 23 2020, 08:13 AM)
frankly speaking nothing wrong with your network mang

a lot UniFi user experiencing the same pattern, 8am-11pm connection disconnected, 12-7am ada connection. If you call TM hotline and asked for technician visit, the technician will say semua ok jer, maybe your fiber optic cable sudah kong doh.gif
all TM staff has been brain wash, or they think customer are idiot.

paying full Unifi fee, but only getting half cooked connection, TM is really taking customer for a ride. I hope someone starts a petition against TM and asking for huge discount to compensate for bad connectivity over the past 3 months vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
actually low tier staff doesn't know what happening on their network.. only TM NOC staff are aware of the issue but no choice. Lastly, i think TM is saving that money not leasing more international bandwidth to utilize to back end users.

i would agree on the petition against them.

QUOTE(Candy12 @ May 23 2020, 01:24 PM)
Whether it's NTT Asia, Telstra-REACH or whatever they all still need to route through HKG as a major transit point before crossing the Pacific to reach USA.

Is there a route that directly crosses the Pacific from SG without transiting through HK/GUAM/Japan first?
The only cable that can achieve this is through Telin's SEA-US cable which is meant for Indonesia.

AAG is the only major cable which is used by both NTT MSC(Maxis) and TM to transit to HK before crossing the Pacific.

Peering does not help much because when there's a surge of bandwidth requirement, your peering partners will always throttle you to avoid their own networks from being affected by your congestion.

There is 2 different things to differentiate here. Peering partners and upstream Tier-1 providers which you pay to managed your international bandwidth.

Peering partners can "BLOCK" you or throttle your surge in access to their capacity if they deem fit but upstream providers who manages your ISP's international connectivity has the responsibility of providing what you paid for and scale accordingly when traffic arises.
i see most USA connection routing are transit to Europe (london or paris) before to US.

neuro4869
post May 23 2020, 06:52 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ May 23 2020, 11:10 AM)
There is no such thing as temporary upgrade. Once you upgrade, your contract will renew and you have to stay for 2 years before you can downgrade back. And downgrade will renew another 2 years contract.
Downgrade of package during contract will also incur penalty fee.
Yeah what i meant is am i gonna get penalized if i upgraded for a few months then downgrade back, i guess im getting penalized. Is the penalty for the entire contract duration(means 2 year penalty now?)
QuantumEdge
post May 23 2020, 07:20 PM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(neuro4869 @ May 23 2020, 06:52 PM)
Yeah what i meant is am i gonna get penalized if i upgraded for a few months then downgrade back, i guess im getting penalized. Is the penalty for the entire contract duration(means 2 year penalty now?)
neuro4869
post May 23 2020, 07:53 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ May 23 2020, 07:20 PM)
So still penalized for rm200. I see thank you.
Morning_Star
post May 23 2020, 10:54 PM

356 posts

https://product.astro.com.my/broadband/subscribe

anyone ?
go626201
post May 23 2020, 11:38 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(Morning_Star @ May 23 2020, 10:54 PM)
This price only rich people can afford la...now Astro no use le,unless you like to watch sports channel.
Otherwise,got internet why waste money on astro.
go626201
post May 24 2020, 12:23 AM

1,882 posts

Wa! TM and Cloudflare finally fix the routing to the nearest DC for Warp! rclxm9.gif

Edit
Route to SIN DC~~~ cool2.gif

This post has been edited by go626201: May 24 2020, 12:24 AM
SUSpakji
post May 24 2020, 02:05 AM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ May 24 2020, 12:23 AM)
Wa! TM and Cloudflare finally fix the routing to the nearest DC for Warp! rclxm9.gif

Edit
Route to SIN DC~~~ cool2.gif

SG VPN ??? dedicated server like private alone user
soonwai
post May 24 2020, 02:06 AM

11,457 posts

Pretty good. 300Mbps price cheaper than UniFi. With Astro some more.

I almost went with this for my new house but in the end subscribed to TIME and used my existing Astro sub with AstroGo. (There were LOS problems with the area designated for Astro dish installation.)

This post has been edited by soonwai: May 24 2020, 02:13 AM
go626201
post May 24 2020, 02:15 AM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ May 24 2020, 02:05 AM)
SG VPN ??? dedicated server like private alone user
Cloudflare VPN via Wireguard protocol.(The latest vpn protocol with minimal resource required,super performance efficient)
No private alone,still share with alot of users,but with wireguard protocol can get 90% of speed rather than like Openvpn or something else.(if server bandwidth no saturate)

I suggest who want to build your own private VPN in 2020,please use Wireguard protocol can eat full speed.
watabakiu
post May 24 2020, 02:15 AM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ May 23 2020, 05:38 AM)

what is the wire i circled in red called?
i may meed to change my room layout, and will need to get longer cable for this. just thinking, is it advisable to DIY or contact TM technician to come over?

soonwai
post May 24 2020, 02:25 AM

11,457 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ May 24 2020, 02:15 AM)
i may meed to change my room layout, and will need to get longer cable for this. just thinking, is it advisable to DIY or contact TM technician to come over?
It's just a cable, no problem to DIY. I got mine from Silicon Electronics in Imbi Plaza then I just follow TIME style and hot-glue it along the walls or floor.
posthumous
post May 24 2020, 02:46 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ May 24 2020, 02:15 AM)
Cloudflare VPN via Wireguard protocol.(The latest vpn protocol with minimal resource required,super performance efficient)
No private alone,still share with alot of users,but with wireguard protocol can get 90% of speed rather than like Openvpn or something else.(if server bandwidth no saturate)

I suggest who want to build your own private VPN in 2020,please use protocol can eat full speed.
Nord has their modded version of Wireguard called NordLynx

On here Nord states
The WireGuard protocol alone can’t ensure complete privacy. Here’s why. It can’t dynamically assign IP addresses to everyone connected to a server. Therefore, the server must contain a local static IP address table to know where internet packets are traveling from and to whom they should return. It means that the user's identity must be stored on the server and linked to an internal IP address assigned by the VPN.

xCryptik
post May 24 2020, 04:23 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ May 24 2020, 03:15 AM)
Fiber Optic Cable Patch Cord. Just DIY.
TM Technician will charge a lot probably.
SUSdadah
post May 24 2020, 08:22 AM

161 posts

this is using maxis right?
go626201
post May 24 2020, 11:12 AM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(posthumous @ May 24 2020, 02:46 AM)
Nord has their modded version of Wireguard called NordLynx

On here Nord states
Personal VPN no need to worries this problem as the Wireguard server is control by yourself.
And Wireguard still evolution every few months.
Linux creator Linus Torvalds loves WireGuard so much that he is merging it in the Linux Kernel 5.6:

Can I just once again state my love for it and hope it gets merged soon? Maybe the code isn’t perfect, but I’ve skimmed it, and compared to the horrors that are OpenVPN and IPSec, it’s a work of art.

Linus Torvalds

Before i use wireguard,i tried PPTP,L2TP,OpenVPN,Shadowsocks etc,but Wireguard still wining all of them by speed.
Now Wireguard still not perfect on privacy,but most of use vpn for better routing,latency and faster speed,or even for cheating geo-block.
Most of the commercial vpn is also collecting users information. Build your own VPN to get full speed and privacy for your usage.(Of course bandwidth also need money,so use it when u need it)
SUSpakji
post May 24 2020, 01:56 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ May 24 2020, 02:15 AM)

I suggest who want to build your own private VPN in 2020,please use Wireguard protocol can eat full speed.
send me link that u using Wireguard for Cloudflare VPN via Wireguard protocol

This post has been edited by pakji: May 24 2020, 01:56 PM
SUSpakji
post May 24 2020, 01:57 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ May 24 2020, 11:12 AM)
Personal VPN no need to worries this problem as the Wireguard server is control by yourself.
And Wireguard still evolution every few months.
Before i use wireguard,i tried PPTP,L2TP,OpenVPN,Shadowsocks etc,but Wireguard still wining all of them by speed.
Now Wireguard still not perfect on privacy,but most of use vpn for better routing,latency and faster speed,or even for cheating geo-block.
Most of the commercial vpn is also collecting users information. Build your own VPN to get full speed and privacy for your usage.(Of course bandwidth also need money,so use it when u need it)
yah but need link to see plan package and purchase that you using it

377 Pages « < 208 209 210 211 212 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:26 PM