Unifi Air, is it good?

joshhd
post Sep 14 2019, 02:12 PM

6,953 posts

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Sep 14 2019, 09:45 AM)
Tried lan cable , same speed like wifi on desktop and laptop juz 5Mbps . And i try torrent on hp , before it reach 1Mbps the ping go crazy . I suspect it is Nat table issue on device @ TM telco tower .

You have to report this problem to TM so that they can solve the issue for you.
chiafoo
post Sep 14 2019, 04:01 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Sep 14 2019, 02:12 PM)
You have to report this problem to TM so that they can solve the issue for you.
I take it to different housing area which using different telco tower , having same problem too .Duno what happen so weird lol , all pc / laptop low speed but hp veli fast .
lukemanz
post Sep 14 2019, 04:27 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Sep 14 2019, 04:01 PM)
I take it to different housing area which using different telco tower , having same problem too .Duno what happen so weird lol , all pc / laptop low speed but hp veli fast .
Have you tried using different laptop?
If different laptop still the same problem, then it is TM network problem.
If different laptop is okay, then it is your laptop that cause the problem.

chiafoo
post Sep 14 2019, 04:56 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(lukemanz @ Sep 14 2019, 04:27 PM)
Have you tried using different laptop?
If different laptop still the same problem, then it is TM network problem.
If different laptop is okay, then it is your laptop that cause the problem.
Try 4 pc 1 laptop and LAN too same problem . Took it to different area try pun same problem , only all hp devices get fast speed .
lukemanz
post Sep 17 2019, 07:52 AM

232 posts

https://unifi.com.my/personal/home/wireless-broadband

Unifi air open to all rclxms.gif
al_madd
post Sep 18 2019, 10:49 AM

1,359 posts

i want to register at tm point today..

i request for sim only..

but, somehow..tm staff there dont know either sim only will be contract 24 months or not..adoiiiii

but..sadly...they update their website for coverage..

my place dont have coverage..eventhough when using bebas, i can get 20mhz..huhuhuh
siang930615
post Sep 18 2019, 11:42 AM

268 posts

I went to tm point today wanna register for it and the staff told me the device out of stock only can register for sim card ....
Braxton
post Sep 18 2019, 03:02 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Sep 18 2019, 10:49 AM)
i want to register at tm point today..

i request for sim only..

but, somehow..tm staff there dont know either sim only will be contract 24 months or  not..adoiiiii
but..sadly...they update their website for coverage..

my place dont have coverage..eventhough when using bebas, i can get 20mhz..huhuhuh
Their coverage map cacat mia.
They offer me unifi air for my old house, map show blue color, huawei show 4G.
I take the device to another 2 location without coverage, map no color but huawei show get 4G+ and the speed was faster

This post has been edited by Braxton: Sep 18 2019, 03:03 PM
singgung
post Sep 18 2019, 03:19 PM

1,294 posts

Based on their coverage map, my condo site is half covered, half not. And my block is on the not-covered side. Lol. Registration can only be done at TMPoint right? Quite troublesome as they are only open during office hour.
al_madd
post Sep 18 2019, 05:37 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(siang930615 @ Sep 18 2019, 11:42 AM)
I went to tm point today wanna register for it and the staff told me the device out of stock only can register for sim card ....
Lucky you...me..they said cant register for simcard only
QUOTE(Braxton @ Sep 18 2019, 03:02 PM)
I take the device to another 2 location without coverage, map no color but huawei show get 4G+ and the speed was faster
Haiyom.they reluctant to register for me
QUOTE(singgung @ Sep 18 2019, 03:19 PM)
Based on their coverage map, my condo site is half covered, half not. And my block is on the not-covered side. Lol. Registration can only be done at TMPoint right? Quite troublesome as they are only open during office hour.
Yes...for now..hopefully can do online after this
cassian948
post Sep 18 2019, 05:49 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Sep 14 2019, 01:00 AM)
Hi do u encounter tis problem? Fast speed with hp but low with pc : My post on https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry93938747

Hi guys , I juz receive B618s-65d for unifi AIR trail but something weird happen . If i am using hp connect it and do speedtest , it can up to 40Mbps dl 15Mbps ul
but if i test on any desktop or laptop , it get <5Mbps dl and ul only hmm.gif both test on 2.4GHzWLAN and 5GHzWLAN
Please try do speed test on fast.com and share it with as, as fast.com is more to real life experience vs speedtest.net
siang930615
post Sep 18 2019, 06:28 PM

268 posts

RIP but you can terminate it if no coverage if not mistaken
siang930615
post Sep 18 2019, 06:29 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Sep 18 2019, 05:37 PM)
Lucky you...me..they said cant register for simcard only
Haiyom.they reluctant to register for me
Yes...for now..hopefully can do online after this
can register simcard but even tm point not sure only sim card need bind with contract 24 month
chiafoo
post Sep 18 2019, 06:30 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Sep 18 2019, 05:49 PM)
Please try do speed test on fast.com and share it with as, as fast.com is more to real life experience vs speedtest.net
It is the same , as mentioned by member in another thread huawei B618 , he too encounter such problem most likely the telco tower setting itself , it can bypass the huawei b618 and differentiate whether it is traffic from hp or pc connected to Unifi air then slow it down if connected with pc .
al_madd
post Sep 18 2019, 09:06 PM

1,359 posts

I think coverage description in the website is true..

this is distance from my house to the 4G area..around 200m to 300m

this is my modem reading how bad the signal is..
getting B40..good ip address..but poor signal

JLA
post Sep 18 2019, 10:05 PM

2,299 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Sep 18 2019, 09:06 PM)
I think coverage description in the website is true..

this is distance from my house to the 4G area..around 200m to 300m
this is my modem reading how bad the signal is..
getting B40..good ip address..but poor signal

http://blog.industrialnetworking.com/2014/...ngthsignal.html
RSRQ -13 fair
RSRP -90 good
SINR -4 fair

your signal consider good. band 40 should cover at least 1km following yes 4G LTE map.. move the router to some place not blocking tower direction.

Disclaimer : Mobile broadband coverage map(s) shown is(are) based on computer simulations outdoor at the street level and a minimum of 2.5Mbps download throughput based on 80% of the time, subjected to number of connected users, resource utilization at the base station and network availability. The actual coverage may vary depending on the surroundings, environmental obstructions, distance to the base stations, the actual location of customer’s mobile device within the building and the height in comparison to the serving base station height, and the structural type & age of the buildings. Such conditions will affect the actual coverage and customer experience.

terradrive
post Sep 19 2019, 08:40 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,925 posts

without coverage of the 4G+ still can use 4G speed? That’s not bad. Does it drop to 3G in some places?
altk1989
post Sep 19 2019, 09:49 AM

62 posts

Are they using Celcom tower for Unifi Air?

For fellow who already using it, my main concern is how is the ping or how stable the ping is?

For comparison, Digi 150, i ping 8.8.8.8 for couple hours, only 1-2 packet loss, which is already good to me
evilsmile
post Sep 19 2019, 01:00 PM

248 posts

is it true unifi air use diffrent coverage than unifi mobile?

my area unifi mobile strong 4g lte. unifi website got no info when i check
penanghomes
post Sep 19 2019, 05:01 PM

1,274 posts

How la ??

92 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:21 PM