Unifi Air, is it good?
Ngto
Feb 19 2024, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 19 2024, 08:25 AM) 20mbps is not a good deal la. Even 5g can reach at least 30-50mbps 5G have to buy new modem router. For the 4+ years I have been using unifi Air, they didn't cap. I could get up to 50+ mbps on locked Band 38. Only recently they capped to 20mbps so it's time to switch to fiber 100mbps at 89/- This post has been edited by Ngto: Feb 19 2024, 09:01 AM
jack2
Feb 19 2024, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Feb 19 2024, 08:59 AM) 5G have to buy new modem router. For the 4+ years I have been using unifi Air, they didn't cap. I could get up to 50+ mbps on locked Band 5. Only recently they capped to 20mbps so it's time to switch to fiber 100mbps at 89/- oh, this is called kiasu.. (takut kalah) so they capped your speed. Aiyo like this also...
Ngto
Feb 19 2024, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 19 2024, 09:00 AM) oh, this is called kiasu.. (takut kalah) so they capped your speed. Aiyo like this also... You said 20mbps 79/- not worth it. Advice me 5g better. Now this is what I call Kiasu 🤣 For just 89/- (just 10/- extra) I going to get 100mbps fiber. This I call being practical.
jack2
Feb 19 2024, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Feb 19 2024, 09:11 AM) You said 20mbps 79/- not worth it. Advice me 5g better. Now this is what I call Kiasu 🤣 For just 89/- (just 10/- extra) I going to get 100mbps fiber. This I call being practical. Not you kiasu.. is your provider.. like this also wanna cap you. i am with maxis 5g
Ngto
Feb 19 2024, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 19 2024, 09:12 AM) Not you kiasu.. is your provider.. like this also wanna cap you. i am with maxis 5g Ya la, they just going to kill themselves.
jack2
Feb 19 2024, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Feb 19 2024, 09:20 AM) Ya la, they just going to kill themselves. they thought 10mbps is considered very high nowadays lol I was with Unifi Air 79 without contract to test water. Mana tahu the speed is horrible and I terminated it after 3 days. This post has been edited by jack2: Feb 19 2024, 09:21 AM
hustlerism
Feb 22 2024, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 19 2024, 09:21 AM) they thought 10mbps is considered very high nowadays lol I was with Unifi Air 79 without contract to test water. Mana tahu the speed is horrible and I terminated it after 3 days. Which 4G/LTE router you using?
jack2
Feb 22 2024, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(hustlerism @ Feb 22 2024, 01:41 AM) Which 4G/LTE router you using? huawei B618
minizian
Apr 7 2024, 02:55 PM
Was lookiing at Unifi Air for use in Sabah KK area.
Is it a good call or bad call? Better for me to look elsewhere?
I dont really need 5g, just need something stable for normal surfing plus youtube viewing.
Seem like they dont offer 4g package, likewise cant find 4g package by other provider too.
That 2 year contract thing also susah too.
This post has been edited by minizian: Apr 7 2024, 02:56 PM
MR_alien
Apr 7 2024, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(minizian @ Apr 7 2024, 02:55 PM) Was lookiing at Unifi Air for use in Sabah KK area. Is it a good call or bad call? Better for me to look elsewhere? I dont really need 5g, just need something stable for normal surfing plus youtube viewing. Seem like they dont offer 4g package, likewise cant find 4g package by other provider too. That 2 year contract thing also susah too. Unifi air is 4G only..the RM149 is 5G To know good or not...you need to buy a prepaid and test the speed yourself on places that you're about to be using it on
ccgoay
Apr 7 2024, 11:15 PM

Sabah ppl should try out Hotlink Sabah in phone, if success getting 5G 3 bar above, best get U Home 5G with Modem, RM68++
aniq8676
May 1 2024, 10:41 PM
It seems that Unifi has switched the router model for Unifi Air 5G, Before - ZTE MC8020 After - ZTE MC888D
evangelion
May 10 2024, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(syukaro @ Oct 11 2023, 07:09 PM) my unifi air billing date is 13th. i want to terminate it. no contract just sim. let's say i terminate 16th, will it charge me full in nov 13? or just pro rate 3 days? Bro, who are u switching to? I’m in the same situation, tempted to switch line is getting unstable…. This post has been edited by evangelion: May 10 2024, 06:35 PM
JLA
May 11 2024, 10:20 AM
unifi air built as fiber alternative some place no fiber last mile or some people dont want subscribe fiber TM bought P1 webe to get access band 38 40 spectrum Dont know what TM thinking unifi air 4G with speed capped prepaid unlimited 35 gone No unifi air 5G sim kad only madani plan
akirax417
Sep 23 2024, 08:06 AM
There is only Unifi Air 5G (sim+device) on official website. Are they stop offering Unifi Air 4G?