1032 Pages « < 724 725 726 727 728 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

MUM
post Jun 17 2021, 12:01 PM

14,854 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Jun 17 2021, 08:22 AM)
Not just stocks and bonds fell but also gold.

What else to invest in the near future since everything going to fall?  confused.gif
saw this from this "old" articles
https://www.fundsupermart.co.in/main/articl...antage_Fund.pdf

MUM
post Jun 17 2021, 12:03 PM

14,854 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Jun 17 2021, 11:59 AM)
recently stashaway seems not performed well, the graph is like flat line for months? even sp500 graph is looking better
SA is a more diversified port, that are having just abit of S&P 500 in its portfolio compared to S&P500 graph....

ZeneticX
post Jun 17 2021, 12:54 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jun 17 2021, 11:05 AM)
It's very rare for everything to underperform cash holdings, like in 2018. Very rare, don't count on it.

Hell, cash SHOULD fall against other assets most of the time in history. That's why stashaway is safer than you think.
especially if said cash is MYR
tadashi987
post Jun 17 2021, 02:06 PM

2,106 posts

recently stashaway seems not performed well, the graph is like flat line for months? even sp500 graph is looking better
because KWEB aka china heavy, pull down the performance, u will say otherwise when KWEB aka china rebounds laugh.gif
guy3288
post Jun 17 2021, 02:42 PM

5,842 posts

Want to consult you guys, my first experience with Stashaway 3 months ago, i parked RM368k in, then WD all, gotback RM368k + 478.70.
After withdrew all, later found out got rebate RM108.61,
so total profit i got =RM478.70 +108.61 =RM587.21

Then i found out today i got 2 dividends from previous parking:
10.3.21 Div RM583.58
8.4.21 Div RM85.02

So my parking rightly should gain the above DIV RM668.60 plus rebate RM108.61= RM777.04

Anyone can shed some light why i only got RM587.21?
the difference of RM189.83 is it management fees or ?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
honsiong
post Jun 17 2021, 03:26 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 17 2021, 02:42 PM)
Want to consult you guys, my first experience with  Stashaway 3 months ago, i parked RM368k in, then WD all,  gotback RM368k + 478.70.
After withdrew all, later found out got rebate RM108.61,
so total profit i got =RM478.70 +108.61 =RM587.21

Then i found out today i got 2 dividends from previous parking:
10.3.21 Div RM583.58
8.4.21 Div RM85.02

So my parking rightly should gain the above DIV RM668.60 plus rebate RM108.61= RM777.04

Anyone can shed some light why i only got RM587.21?
the difference of RM189.83 is it management fees or ?
Money market funds can actually drop, they are not savings or fixed deposits.

This blog article explains how stahsaway simple is affected by huarong: https://investmentmoats.com/money/huarong-d...cash-solutions/

Basically if got debt write offs, you lose money!

This post has been edited by honsiong: Jun 17 2021, 03:26 PM
coldbasecamp
post Jun 17 2021, 04:49 PM

235 posts

I have been putting it for 9 months, only earn RM 40 maximum. confused.gif
MUM
post Jun 17 2021, 05:17 PM

14,854 posts

depends on the amount and the risk level selected too....
if just RM100 placed in and get back RM40 in 9 months......that is wonderful
Lunamarine211 P
post Jun 17 2021, 06:12 PM

Probation

What percentage of risk is recommended on Stash Away? In terms of gaining
MUM
post Jun 17 2021, 06:55 PM

14,854 posts

QUOTE(Lunamarine211 @ Jun 17 2021, 06:12 PM)
how much gain are you expecting?

constant gains without chances of losses or what % of losses will be bearable before quiting?
how long do you expect to see gain happens?

here are 2020 Stashaway performance
https://www.stashaway.my/r/our-returns-2020

This post has been edited by MUM: Jun 17 2021, 07:10 PM
Kadaj
post Jun 17 2021, 07:08 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Jun 17 2021, 08:40 AM)
Depends lor, if you're doing this for long term (as you should) then take the fall as a windfall and shoot a few extra bullets.

Markets taking a hit is to be expected with the past trend of prices stabilizing and inflation risk. Once economy reopens in full it'll go up again. Just part of the market cycle.
QUOTE(honsiong @ Jun 17 2021, 11:05 AM)
It's very rare for everything to underperform cash holdings, like in 2018. Very rare, don't count on it.

Hell, cash SHOULD fall against other assets most of the time in history. That's why stashaway is safer than you think.
You're right.
Hope SA can safeguard our investment and yet bring us capital growth through all the economic cycles. thumbsup.gif
Medufsaid
post Jun 18 2021, 09:42 AM

3,483 posts

QUOTE(Lunamarine211 @ Jun 17 2021, 06:12 PM)
if you can actively manage your SA, switch into 6% SA during bear market and switch back to 36% during bull market
if you are young (means you can afford to keep for 10-20 years) and want to do it passively, you can pick a high ratio like 30%-36% as it'll go up in the long run

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Jun 18 2021, 09:46 AM
honsiong
post Jun 18 2021, 10:04 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Jun 18 2021, 09:42 AM)
if you can actively manage your SA, switch into 6% SA during bear market and switch back to 36% during bull market
if you are young (means you can afford to keep for 10-20 years) and want to do it passively, you can pick a high ratio like 30%-36% as it'll go up in the long run
Another market timer. Except this fella is worse.

If you can see bear or bull market coming, you shouldnt be using stashaway, you should buy calls and puts.

Also if ur portfolio crashed ady, switching to low risk realizes the loss, shouldnt one go higher risk after a prolonged and deep downturn to ride the market up higher?
Bendan[520]
post Jun 18 2021, 10:35 AM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(coldbasecamp @ Jun 17 2021, 04:49 PM)
I have been putting it for 9 months, only earn RM 40 maximum.  confused.gif
Lol, I’ve put in for 12 months now, initially deposit is RM3,000

Last 1.5 months put in 22k in total, now earn RM4xx-6xx, it dropped yesterday.

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jun 18 2021, 10:04 AM)
Another market timer. Except this fella is worse.

If you can see bear or bull market coming, you shouldnt be using stashaway, you should buy calls and puts.

Also if ur portfolio crashed ady, switching to low risk realizes the loss, shouldnt one go higher risk after a prolonged and deep downturn to ride the market up higher?
Well said, SA is used for long term investing.. if you wanna time market by doing all this short term gesture, might as well go do intraday trading.

This post has been edited by Bendan[520]: Jun 18 2021, 10:37 AM
coldbasecamp
post Jun 18 2021, 10:44 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(Bendan520 @ Jun 18 2021, 10:35 AM)
Lol, I’ve put in for 12 months now, initially deposit is RM3,000

Last 1.5 months put in 22k in total, now earn RM4xx-6xx, it dropped yesterday.

Well said, SA is used for long term investing.. if you wanna time market by doing all this short term gesture, might as well go do intraday trading.
my initial deposit was 1k, then I DCA every few days. Currently standing around 3k.
hope eventually the SA will out run S&P 500 return.
honsiong
post Jun 18 2021, 11:07 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(coldbasecamp @ Jun 18 2021, 10:44 AM)
my initial deposit was 1k, then I DCA every few days. Currently standing around 3k.
In a very long run, stashaway should not outperform pure equities portfolio.

lee82gx
post Jun 18 2021, 11:20 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(coldbasecamp @ Jun 18 2021, 10:44 AM)
the back test data does not support your hopes.
MUM
post Jun 18 2021, 11:21 AM

14,854 posts

if you want to have SA to beat S&P500,...just be prepared to be disappointed...

http://www.moneychimp.com/features/market_cagr.htm

DragonReine
post Jun 18 2021, 11:22 AM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

NOOOO don't do this.

When you switch SRI, StashAway will sell off the units in the sectors that aren't relevant to the new SRI (read: convert into cash) to buy units in relevant sectors, which means REALISING YOUR LOSSES.

Do this constantly and you'll LOSE money from all the buy/sell orders happening and increase chances of buying high/selling low because of SA's delay.

You want to time market, go trade in stocks. Not StashAway.
Barricade
post Jun 18 2021, 11:34 AM

4,141 posts

Stupid advice

1032 Pages « < 724 725 726 727 728 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:58 AM