1032 Pages « < 722 723 724 725 726 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

balf
post Jun 14 2021, 11:28 AM

256 posts

lolz my account been abandoned for nearly a year.....how u guys doing with SAMY? How's the gain so far?
tehoice
post Jun 14 2021, 11:50 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(balf @ Jun 14 2021, 11:28 AM)
lolz my account been abandoned for nearly a year.....how u guys doing with SAMY? How's the gain so far?
close to 33% gain for a 2-year period.
balf
post Jun 14 2021, 01:51 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jun 14 2021, 11:50 AM)
close to 33% gain for a 2-year period.
sounds good hmm.gif
thinking to move to more conservative investment than crypto but yet aggressive enough to hv +10% per annum.
honsiong
post Jun 14 2021, 02:08 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(balf @ Jun 14 2021, 01:51 PM)
sounds good  hmm.gif
thinking to move to more conservative investment than crypto  but yet aggressive enough to hv +10% per annum.
We are spoiled by 2019-2020 returns... 10% p.a. is rare case scenario.

Be happy with 2% p.a. after inflation.
balf
post Jun 14 2021, 02:17 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jun 14 2021, 02:08 PM)

inflation...indeed...thats what make me worry, inflation has no bull market
gooroojee
post Jun 14 2021, 08:55 PM

LowYee
2,187 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jun 14 2021, 02:08 PM)

2% ah.. can pretty much get that with EPF already... no need think so much where to invest
XweienX
post Jun 14 2021, 09:08 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Jun 14 2021, 08:55 PM)
2% ah.. can pretty much get that with EPF already... no need think so much where to invest
even if really looking for just 5% returns, can't really expect a 20-year old to invest the bulk of his extra money in EPF right?
SUSxander83
post Jun 14 2021, 09:14 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Jun 13 2021, 11:29 PM)
Ok set up everything liao ... want to download the app now .. just want to confirm with u all the app is by Asia Wealth Platform PTE LTD? Sounds Singaporean ... ya I know they are from SG but coz I'm on VPN so sometimes those region thing get messed up.. got MY and SG accounts right, just making sure not to download the wrong app .. thanks!
App is the same the only difference when you open account make sure registration country and ID is correct as per local regulations
blibala
post Jun 14 2021, 10:50 PM

1,910 posts

Hi. want to ask normally buy order will be based on previous day closing price or current price when market opens?
hiyyl
post Jun 14 2021, 11:06 PM

Flying panda~
691 posts

Anyone having their deposit rejected these few days? I've been depositing every week at the same amount until last week when my funds get rejected. Today is the 3rd time I'm trying, but seems like the fund gonna get return back to my bank account again bangwall.gif

thecurious
post Jun 14 2021, 11:35 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(hiyyl @ Jun 14 2021, 11:06 PM)
Anyone having their deposit rejected these few days? I've been depositing every week at the same amount until last week when my funds get rejected. Today is the 3rd time I'm trying, but seems like the fund gonna get return back to my bank account again bangwall.gif
What reason they give?
hiyyl
post Jun 14 2021, 11:43 PM

Flying panda~
691 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Jun 14 2021, 11:35 PM)
What reason they give?
No reason given. Just stated there fund rejected and credit back to account.
thecurious
post Jun 14 2021, 11:45 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(hiyyl @ Jun 14 2021, 11:43 PM)
No reason given. Just stated there fund rejected and credit back to account.
Contact their customer support. they reply quite fast.
hiyyl
post Jun 14 2021, 11:51 PM

Flying panda~
691 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Jun 14 2021, 11:45 PM)
Contact their customer support. they reply quite fast.
Okie. I've just sent an email over.
wKkaY
post Jun 15 2021, 01:12 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jun 14 2021, 10:50 PM)
Hi. want to ask normally buy order will be based on previous day closing price or current price when market opens?
When your deposit is processed, SA calculates the quantities of the individual funds to buy based on the previous closing price. The price SA actually buys it at will depend on the current price when market opens.

Detailed info at https://assets.stashaway.com/documents/my/S...tion-Policy.pdf
blibala
post Jun 15 2021, 09:43 AM

1,910 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jun 15 2021, 01:12 AM)
When your deposit is processed, SA calculates the quantities of the individual funds to buy based on the previous closing price. The price SA actually buys it at will depend on the current price when market opens.

Detailed info at https://assets.stashaway.com/documents/my/S...tion-Policy.pdf
Great info. Thanks
SUSxander83
post Jun 15 2021, 12:54 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jun 14 2021, 10:50 PM)
Based on your deposit size it will be executed with 2 or 3 buy order prices with market prices upon opening as closing prices is only used as a guide for SA to allocate the deposits and calculate the guided buy order price which is only the broker will receive to process and not necessary will be the guided price due t9 market as it can be higher or lower which is why SA only terms it as Best Execution Price with multiple factors in place and it will be buying until 99% of deposits are allocated to ETFs and 1% is cash to cover your monthly fees

SA is only a asset allocator just like most investment banks which the buy order has to be bought using a broker through a trustee holding system
lee82gx
post Jun 15 2021, 01:09 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(jj_jz @ Jun 14 2021, 05:06 PM)
Hi bro, generally yes but I checked my portfolio i do not have that  bruce.gif
In YTD performance, most of the ETF bought by stashaway are in +%, the only -% in my portfolio is China-Tech (downtrend since Feb'21 if im not mistaken) and also gold ETF.

Encikbuta, not a buy sell call, but you may have a look on stashaway, like Lee shared with me back in Jan'21, hope you can get your right direction before FSM Malaysia launch foreign ETF.
Take a longer view, recently Stashaway is underperforming SP500 due to KWEB. You can do backtest of a few years or you can see graph like this:

You can argue until the cows come home but to me, I take it as it will match SP500 eventually. Otherwise I will dump it.
honsiong
post Jun 15 2021, 02:18 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jun 15 2021, 01:09 PM)
Take a longer view, recently Stashaway is underperforming SP500 due to KWEB. You can do backtest of a few years or you can see graph like this:

You can argue until the cows come home but to me, I take it as it will match SP500 eventually. Otherwise I will dump it.
In a very long run, stashaway SHOULD underperform pure equities index.

Stashaway is good at controlling volatility. But if we have cheap access to foreign equities and ETFs, it's definitely a good idea to skip stashaway and go all in on say VWRA.
Nshade
post Jun 15 2021, 06:07 PM

106 posts

Skip stashaway?

You mean, no point investing in SA now?

1032 Pages « < 722 723 724 725 726 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:10 AM