TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps
FusionXY
Oct 27 2018, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Oct 27 2018, 10:40 PM) Ordered tp-link deco m9 plus. Waiting now.. Will share findings after that  AV1200 powerline speedtest result - below 200mbps for a 500mbps plan. [attachmentid=10088958] Wow! How much you bought? You ordered the normal or the 2 pack type? Powerline not so good. Due to electronic interference. Do share out the speed near the main and the second router. Hope can get above 250Mbps using Mesh Wi-Fi. Do let me know what's the maximum speed you can get around the house. Hope is better than using only one router. Thanks.
jasonchan323
Oct 28 2018, 12:52 AM

Just installed DLink DIR 882 yesterday that ordered from TIME. Quite satisfy with the speed, able to reach 500mbps by 5GHz wireless. (adapter is TP link 9UH).
However that's a problem. Normally i watch movies by streaming files from my pc, but now i cannot even finish a 45min drama due to the TV quit back to main screen while im streaming the movie. I have to play and fast forward the movie over and over again due to this issue. Another thing is I always have to restart my router in order my TV can link with my PC. Previously none of these issue with my DIR 850L so i reckon its the problem of my new router.
PS: I know its not really related with this thread by hopefully any sifu can advice.
GreenSamurai
Oct 28 2018, 01:14 AM
Anyone knows where can I buy the deco m9 plus and how much does it cost?
NubPro
Oct 28 2018, 03:24 AM
QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Oct 28 2018, 01:14 AM) Anyone knows where can I buy the deco m9 plus and how much does it cost? https://shopee.com.my/TP-Link-Deco-M9-Plus-...5875.1413009663Sold out though. Current price at 1K for two units. I considered getting a pair myself, but I ended up pulling up CAT 6 LAN cables to hardwire my access point. Decided to future proof my house instead. But it indeed involve a heck LOT of work. 12 hours straight because of the terrible infrastructure of my house. Worth it? Oh heck yeah~
kmrdeva
Oct 28 2018, 06:23 AM
QUOTE(FusionXY @ Oct 27 2018, 11:13 PM) Wow! How much you bought? You ordered the normal or the 2 pack type? Powerline not so good. Due to electronic interference. Do share out the speed near the main and the second router. Hope can get above 250Mbps using Mesh Wi-Fi. Do let me know what's the maximum speed you can get around the house. Hope is better than using only one router. Thanks. The standard price. Ordered the 2 pack bundle from @yeapch. Will probably get it sometime in Nov. Firstly, I will need to capture the internet speeds around the home with my current AC68U
FusionXY
Oct 28 2018, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Oct 28 2018, 06:23 AM) The standard price. Ordered the 2 pack bundle from @yeapch. Will probably get it sometime in Nov. Firstly, I will need to capture the internet speeds around the home with my current AC68U  Thanks for the info. Do share out before and after ya. See got any differences. Thanks.
chineu6
Oct 28 2018, 10:49 AM
Guys, i have one question. Currently using the TIME given TP-Link Archer AC1200, I have one external HDD connected to the router and I enabled ftp sharing via internet, which means that I will be able to access my HDD content when I'm outside. Yesterday, when I'm trying to access my HDD content from outside via ES File Explorer from my Android, I can't access. When i come home, i login to my TP Link router settings and check, and it seems like the ftp address changed. Is there a way to prevent the address change?
wirelessbuyer
Oct 28 2018, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(chineu6 @ Oct 28 2018, 10:49 AM) Guys, i have one question. Currently using the TIME given TP-Link Archer AC1200, I have one external HDD connected to the router and I enabled ftp sharing via internet, which means that I will be able to access my HDD content when I'm outside. Yesterday, when I'm trying to access my HDD content from outside via ES File Explorer from my Android, I can't access. When i come home, i login to my TP Link router settings and check, and it seems like the ftp address changed. Is there a way to prevent the address change? That's because your public IP changes; either your router restarted or ur PPPOE session refresh. You can use Dynamic DNS feature, so that you can access ur ftp using domain name instead of IP address. No-ip provider is still free but you need to re-claim/re-verify the domain each month. Btw, ftp protocol itself is not really secure especially when you want to use it over internet, if just local network should be fine. Try to google the risk of hosting ftp over the internet first This post has been edited by wirelessbuyer: Oct 28 2018, 12:41 PM
johnnylow84
Oct 28 2018, 12:52 PM
Time seem like down in Kanvas Soho, cyberjaya area. anyone facing same problem?
wirelessbuyer
Oct 28 2018, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(johnnylow84 @ Oct 28 2018, 12:52 PM) Time seem like down in Kanvas Soho, cyberjaya area. anyone facing same problem? Tropicana - no issue so far. Give their CS a call; probably it's your unit or area.
FusionXY
Oct 28 2018, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(johnnylow84 @ Oct 28 2018, 12:52 PM) Time seem like down in Kanvas Soho, cyberjaya area. anyone facing same problem? Is LOS blinking or Internet red light? Hotline can use? Thanks.
jimbet1337
Oct 28 2018, 01:15 PM
DELETED
This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Oct 28 2018, 01:44 PM
chineu6
Oct 28 2018, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Oct 28 2018, 12:40 PM) That's because your public IP changes; either your router restarted or ur PPPOE session refresh. You can use Dynamic DNS feature, so that you can access ur ftp using domain name instead of IP address. No-ip provider is still free but you need to re-claim/re-verify the domain each month. Btw, ftp protocol itself is not really secure especially when you want to use it over internet, if just local network should be fine. Try to google the risk of hosting ftp over the internet first thanks bro. appreciate your advise, if that's the case i'll just disable the ftp sharing over the internet then. thank you so much!
jjj2
Oct 28 2018, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(chineu6 @ Oct 28 2018, 10:49 AM) Guys, i have one question. Currently using the TIME given TP-Link Archer AC1200, I have one external HDD connected to the router and I enabled ftp sharing via internet, which means that I will be able to access my HDD content when I'm outside. Yesterday, when I'm trying to access my HDD content from outside via ES File Explorer from my Android, I can't access. When i come home, i login to my TP Link router settings and check, and it seems like the ftp address changed. Is there a way to prevent the address change? HI, Like Bro wirelessbuyer said, you will need a fixed IP (not possible for your case) or use Dynamic DNS (this router only supports No-IP & DynDNS. If you have other usage as well, subscribing for DynDNS is worth it. Thanks.
SilentVampire
Oct 28 2018, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(jjj2 @ Oct 28 2018, 02:32 PM) HI, Like Bro wirelessbuyer said, you will need a fixed IP (not possible for your case) or use Dynamic DNS (this router only supports No-IP & DynDNS. If you have other usage as well, subscribing for DynDNS is worth it. Thanks. Suggest No-IP for your customers is better, bro. It is cheaper, and doesn’t cost as much as DynDNS.
jjj2
Oct 28 2018, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 28 2018, 02:41 PM) Suggest No-IP for your customers is better, bro. It is cheaper, and doesn’t cost as much as DynDNS. Yes Bro, it's cheaper.. just that I've been using DynDNS for many years & it has more hosts & propagation delay is almost instant. miss those days I got it at approx mYR30/year... haha
jjj2
Oct 28 2018, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(jasonchan323 @ Oct 28 2018, 12:52 AM) Just installed DLink DIR 882 yesterday that ordered from TIME. Quite satisfy with the speed, able to reach 500mbps by 5GHz wireless. (adapter is TP link 9UH). However that's a problem. Normally i watch movies by streaming files from my pc, but now i cannot even finish a 45min drama due to the TV quit back to main screen while im streaming the movie. I have to play and fast forward the movie over and over again due to this issue. Another thing is I always have to restart my router in order my TV can link with my PC. Previously none of these issue with my DIR 850L so i reckon its the problem of my new router. PS: I know its not really related with this thread by hopefully any sifu can advice. Hi Bro, is there any disconnection while streaming ? connection TV & PC to DIR882 all via cable ?
jjj2
Oct 28 2018, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Oct 28 2018, 01:14 AM) Anyone knows where can I buy the deco m9 plus and how much does it cost? Cheapest got RM898.. now mostly selling at RM9xx. Thanka. This post has been edited by jjj2: Oct 28 2018, 06:00 PM
udin901
Oct 28 2018, 04:15 PM
Hi guys,
If i downgrade to 100Mbps package, my discount of -RM20 everymonth will also move to the new package or not? currently paying RM119/500mbps
SilentVampire
Oct 28 2018, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(jjj2 @ Oct 28 2018, 02:55 PM) Yes Bro, it's cheaper.. just that I've been using DynDNS for many years & it has more hosts & propagation delay is almost instant. miss those days I got it at approx mYR30/year... haha Haha, fair enough. No-IP has more hosts too recently, and their propagation delay is also much improved from last time. You can consider it.