TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

GreenSamurai
post Oct 28 2018, 04:51 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Oct 28 2018, 03:07 PM)
Cheapest got RM898.. no mostly selling at RM9xx.

Thanka.
Are you selling it bro?
yorae9
post Oct 28 2018, 04:53 PM

186 posts

Thanks yeapch01 for the helpful service provided earlier.
Speed really can reached 500mb with LAN.
got my Time service within 1week.rclxms.gif rclxms.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yorae9: Oct 28 2018, 04:54 PM
jjj2
post Oct 28 2018, 05:35 PM

3,607 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 28 2018, 04:22 PM)
Haha, fair enough. No-IP has more hosts too recently, and their propagation delay is also much improved from last time. You can consider it.
Haha Bro..sure for my next sites or projs will use it too smile.gif
jjj2
post Oct 28 2018, 05:36 PM

3,607 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Oct 28 2018, 04:51 PM)
Are you selling it bro?
We don't actively selling it, but we can order for you.

jjj2
post Oct 28 2018, 06:01 PM

3,607 posts

QUOTE(udin901 @ Oct 28 2018, 04:15 PM)
Hi guys,

If i downgrade to 100Mbps package, my discount of -RM20 everymonth will also move to the new package or not? currently paying RM119/500mbps
Hi Din Bro,

You are allowed to downgrade, but any promo that you currently enjoying will be removed after the downgrade, and your contract will be reset.

Yamy
post Oct 28 2018, 06:08 PM

462 posts

Anything i need to take note for the installation cause my installation will be take place in this week. I try to minimize the problems after the installer left. Eg. Router Software version update, desktop setting, speed test etc.

jasonchan323
post Oct 28 2018, 06:12 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Oct 28 2018, 03:06 PM)
Hi Bro, is there any disconnection while streaming ? connection TV & PC to DIR882 all via cable ?
Not really bro, both connection TV and PC to DIR882 are wireless. Once jump put to main screen, can click back in on the spot. Just wonder why will jump out to main screen. And My TV only can search my PC files after i restart my router everytime. Weird, last time old router never faced this problem
LeoLilieno
post Oct 28 2018, 06:18 PM

542 posts

I also have problem when I switch to 882 router. My main PC now cannot detect Google DNS setting while my other devide on wireless can. So weird.
jjj2
post Oct 28 2018, 06:30 PM

3,607 posts

QUOTE(jasonchan323 @ Oct 28 2018, 06:12 PM)
Not really bro, both connection TV and PC to DIR882 are wireless. Once jump put to main screen, can click back in on the spot. Just wonder why will jump out to main screen. And My TV only can search my PC files after i restart my router everytime. Weird, last time old router never faced this problem
What software are you using? Is it Plex ?

Please check both your PC & TV are connected to the Router (if can try to use cable, merely to test first).
Don't create any wireless adhoc connection for device to device.

jasonchan323
post Oct 28 2018, 06:38 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Oct 28 2018, 06:18 PM)
I also have problem when I switch to 882 router. My main PC now cannot detect Google DNS setting while my other devide on wireless can. So weird.
Same here, but after restart then ok
jasonchan323
post Oct 28 2018, 06:39 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Oct 28 2018, 06:30 PM)
What software are you using? Is it Plex ?

Please check both your PC & TV are connected to the Router (if can try to use cable, merely to test first).
Don't create any wireless adhoc connection for device to device.

Just window media player. Im using window 7.
LeoLilieno
post Oct 28 2018, 06:43 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(jasonchan323 @ Oct 28 2018, 06:38 PM)
Same here, but after restart then ok
How you restart the thing? You mean switch it off? I am having this issue for few days oredi. Switch on and off dont know how many times.
FusionXY
post Oct 28 2018, 06:44 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(Yamy @ Oct 28 2018, 06:08 PM)
Anything i need to take note for the installation cause my installation will be take place in this week. I try to minimize the problems after the installer left. Eg. Router Software version update, desktop setting, speed test etc.

Hi. Make sure that your installer install the cable properly.
The cable is arranged properly.

Check the speed test on your PCs. Sometimes installer laptop can achieve the speed while your own devices cannot.
Check the speed test whether it matches with the plan that you subscribed.
Check the router is on the latest version.
Check the speed over Wi-Fi.

FusionXY
post Oct 28 2018, 06:45 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

Try to reset your router.

LeoLilieno
post Oct 28 2018, 06:46 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Oct 28 2018, 06:45 PM)
Try to reset your router.

How to reset? My other machine and device are all ok. Can detect Google DNS. Just my PC.
jjj2
post Oct 28 2018, 06:47 PM

3,607 posts

Hi, have you set in GoogleDNS in Dir882 ? How do you tell that yoir PC is not detecting the Google DNS?
FusionXY
post Oct 28 2018, 06:48 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Oct 28 2018, 06:46 PM)
How to reset? My other machine and device are all ok. Can detect Google DNS. Just my PC.
Factory reset means reconfigure the router.

When did this happened?
Right after installation?

LeoLilieno
post Oct 28 2018, 06:50 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Oct 28 2018, 06:47 PM)
Hi, have you  set in GoogleDNS in Dir882 ? How do you tell that yoir PC is not detecting the Google DNS?
Cannot access certain website lor and speed also slower. I have setup Google DNS in DIR882 oredi. Other device no problem. Handphone also no problem. Only my PC with LAN cable tak boleh.
LeoLilieno
post Oct 28 2018, 06:51 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Oct 28 2018, 06:48 PM)
Factory reset means reconfigure the router.

When did this happened?
Right after installation?

When TIME guide me through the Google DNS setup, its ok. When I switch off the PC and then open it the following day, suddenly cannot and I dont know whats the reason.
FusionXY
post Oct 28 2018, 06:55 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Oct 28 2018, 06:51 PM)
When TIME guide me through the Google DNS setup, its ok. When I switch off the PC and then open it the following day, suddenly cannot and I dont know whats the reason.
Is anything enable after you switch off the PCs?

668 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0145sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:31 AM