1441 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

ClarenceT
post Aug 16 2018, 05:42 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 16 2018, 05:40 PM)
Some ppl might use Big Pay to purchase so it just informations for them to know there is RM32 to discount.

Btw, it is ... 37...
17 kena tembak, 370 kena hijacked
dh13
post Aug 16 2018, 07:06 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Aug 16 2018, 05:01 PM)
Yea, I also reattempted to reload Boost with Bigpay at 4.59pm and still failed. Earlier I had no problem with reloading via MBB card.
I am facing the same issue as well. I removed the card and re-add again. The verification with OTP went thru. but the reload transaction are declined. with the error message of "Transaction not permitted to issuer cardholder" /
TSfairylord
post Aug 16 2018, 08:23 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Jul 30 2018, 10:34 AM)
We should make this clearer.

Basically, there are usually processing fees that apply on bookings - regardless of how many pax are flying. PF are between 8 to 12RM per flight - so between 16 to 24RM on round trips. On top of that, there's also a RM2 discount per pre-booked meal and per pre-booked baggage.

Let's say... 2 people flying to Japan, 1 booking. Meals for both on each flight + 1 extra baggage for both.

If paid with a regular card, on top of the flight fare you will pay:
RM12 x 2 (PF return trip) + RM12 x 4 (2 meals each on each flight) + RM55 x 2 (baggage) = RM182

If paid with BigPay, on top of the flight fare you will pay:
RM0 x 2 (PF return trip) + RM10 x 4 (2 meals each on each flight) + RM53 x 2 (baggage) = RM146

Difference = RM36
QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Aug 16 2018, 02:33 PM)
Meal / bag discounts should apply both on AA's website and app. Unfortunately, they're the ones who handle the refunds for these cases sad.gif
If you call our customer hotline and you provide all proofs, should be able to get a refund within 24h.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 16 2018, 02:41 PM)
how do we get the discount then?

my booking last week also no mention discount for meal (part of premium flex). no additional add-on.
QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 16 2018, 05:06 PM)
You guys should know that one booking entitle to RM32 max discount , right?

Not sure does it work like this but then normally if u choose to go foreign country, you will get charged by RM8 per trip.
So if you booked for 2 persons which will be RM8 x 4 = RM32 fully utilised.

So subsequently those meal and luggage RM2 won't get applied.

I haven't done any purchase before so above is just my assumption. I think Jonathon did mention before.
Please find the top quoted on how Jonathan clarified previously (I have put link in post #01 when he posted this clearly). I can't remember he mentioned about capping. And I believe his team has escalated this issue to AA as this discount on fare and add on are one of the main features of BP, similar to BigPoint missing issue, one of the main features too, but also BigPoint Loyalty program API problem which BP is out of hand.

Hmm..No choice, family member not feeling well, other family member will suffer, but they have to take care each another, family ma, you know.

Update: sry, I just noticed the "up to RM32 per booking"

This post has been edited by fairylord: Aug 16 2018, 11:48 PM
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 16 2018, 09:58 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 16 2018, 05:24 PM)
For buying tickets for overseas, i guess better stick to premier cards as got free insurance in case it happened like MH17....tongue.gif

Big pay got insurance for air tickets or not?
Bigpoints remain unchanged for almost 2 weeks+

I guess it;s ok at least for me as the points are useless
Tigerr
post Aug 16 2018, 10:02 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(saboteurs @ Aug 16 2018, 09:58 PM)
Bigpoints remain unchanged for almost 2 weeks+

I guess it;s ok at least for me as the points are useless
Big points just for shiok feeling which only worth some pennies....
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 16 2018, 10:04 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 16 2018, 10:02 PM)
Well said !
SUSDavid83
post Aug 16 2018, 10:04 PM

52,874 posts

Are you sure with your statement?
Some people in here treated the missing or unawarded BIG points like end of the world till blasting posts in here or booming the BP CS in FB messenger.
!@#$%^
post Aug 16 2018, 10:07 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 16 2018, 10:04 PM)
Some people in here treated the missing or unawarded BIG points like end of the world till blasting posts in here or booming the BP CS in FB messenger.
well, some ppl don't like the mind set of being short changed or just kiasu despite the value. just head over to fd thread or cashback cc thread to see what all the rich sifus do just to get the extra few cents. biggrin.gif
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 16 2018, 10:09 PM

277 posts

Well, this round I totally agreed with what Tigerr mentioned ... points worth few penny are not worth to file a complaint as it;s time consuming process

This post has been edited by saboteurs: Aug 16 2018, 10:09 PM
Tigerr
post Aug 16 2018, 10:14 PM

3,033 posts

Rich people saved every penny, poorfag like me already numb with the few pennies....tongue.gif
touristking
post Aug 16 2018, 10:16 PM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 16 2018, 10:29 AM)
Very basic insurance almost useless.
Still need to buy travel insurance to cover medical and theft.
Paid more for some inconveniences I once suffered compared to bought travel insurance. So not all are useless. I guess it all depends on which Credit Card and the different terms and conditions and what claim was involved.

SUSDavid83
post Aug 16 2018, 10:16 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 16 2018, 10:14 PM)
Rich people saved every penny, poorfag like me already numb with the few pennies....tongue.gif
No wonder I cannot be rich.
Missing or not getting 1 TP which is equivalent RM 0.002 also can argue for one day.

Nevermind, I admit my weakness and need to remorse myself!

This post has been edited by David83: Aug 16 2018, 10:18 PM
fruitie
post Aug 16 2018, 10:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

How do I check back the breakdown of my AA ticket? I bought flight tickets last week and confirmed I wasn't charged with processing fees but I'm not too sure if I got discount for my luggage. hmm.gif
JuneResources
post Aug 16 2018, 10:35 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 16 2018, 10:07 PM)
well, some ppl don't like the mind set of being short changed or just kiasu despite the value. just head over to fd thread or cashback cc thread to see what all the rich sifus do just to get the extra few cents.  biggrin.gif
It's keyboard warrior... Previously, people come to counter bang the table to complain..
Nowadays, people at the keyboard shoot and complaint at the social media.

That's the technology change.
Kiasu never loss until company cannot tahan surrender and give kiasu what they want..

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 16 2018, 10:14 PM)
It's a bit opposite way already..

Rich people become pengemis... Even 1 cent need to file complain..
Poor people become rich... even loss 80 cent lazy to argue..
tan_aniki
post Aug 16 2018, 10:53 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 16 2018, 10:21 PM)
How do I check back the breakdown of my AA ticket? I bought flight tickets last week and confirmed I wasn't charged with processing fees but I'm not too sure if I got discount for my luggage. hmm.gif
Goto taxinvoice.airasia.com and you got 2 receipts like what I have shown previously.

Btw, about the insurance that you all mentioned earlier, actually did you all know that without buying flight insurance, we are all entitled some premium from MAVCOM, that's y you can see all victims from MH370 and MH17 got paid even though most of the people didn't buy insurance.
Those luggage delay/lost all entitled without buying insurance.
Buying insurance from AA is a scam.
MGM
post Aug 16 2018, 10:59 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Aug 16 2018, 10:53 PM)
Goto taxinvoice.airasia.com and you got 2 receipts like what I have shown previously.

Btw, about the insurance that you all mentioned earlier, actually did you all know that without buying flight insurance, we are all entitled some premium from MAVCOM, that's y you can see all victims from MH370 and MH17 got paid even though most of the people didn't buy insurance.
Those luggage delay/lost all entitled without buying insurance.
Buying insurance from AA is a scam.
Mavcom covers both inbound & outbound ?
qu3vax
post Aug 16 2018, 11:14 PM

321 posts

Haha... Start bombing regards point. Honestly initially I don't really care about the point until I try to look more on the offer to change air ticket using point when last call or some cards promo. Surprisingly to discover u can change a two hour flight(krabi/phuket/other 2hours flight) return ticket for just 1k point. U will never discover when u didn't really get into it. Well better don't expose too much...
mamamia
post Aug 16 2018, 11:30 PM

6,424 posts

Today I used BigPay to pay for my Shopee order.. the payment went through without OTP, it is ipay88, I just key in my cvv code and click agree/ next, it is loading n I thought it will bring me to OTP page, but suddenly shown the payment success and will notified seller.. is it Shopee new way of payment method without the need to key in OTP? Bcoz I remember few days b4 I still need to key in OTP even I paid by BigPay.
tan_aniki
post Aug 16 2018, 11:37 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 16 2018, 10:59 PM)
Mavcom covers both  inbound & outbound ?
It doesn't matter in or out

https://www.mavcom.my/en/consumer/faqs/
TSfairylord
post Aug 17 2018, 12:04 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

bigpayme.com has new look

This post has been edited by fairylord: Aug 17 2018, 12:05 AM

1441 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top