5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 14 2018, 04:43 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 14 2018, 04:42 PM)
Possible someone hack the system and transfer the money out n hide the transaction record in your gf record. ?????
Please do not make useless/baseless assumptions here
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 14 2018, 04:52 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Aug 14 2018, 11:34 AM)
Sorry for not replying to every single comment guys. Tried to go through most of them, will reply to what I can - but 85 comments in a few hours is insane. Please note that I usually try to reply in my spare time as well. I'm on this forum because I want to be, not because it's in my job description smile.gif
I know that eventually, BigPay will always be responsible for your money. But payments fail from time to time - not just with us. Here's a really good article that explains in details what can happen: https://monzo.com/blog/2017/05/05/why-payments-are-declined/

We're not playing with your money. If anything, we're bound by very strict rules - including when it comes to investigation times - that we constantly challenge and try to bend to make things easier and faster for our users.
Hey Alex. Someone from our team will call you shortly. But essentially, we pulled both your statements from our payment processor and we'll send them to you. This will help with understanding the reconciliation and it's additional material you can send to BNM as well. You can post the results of the reconciliation in here once you've got everything, if you want to do so!
Thank you. It's good to read positive stuff as well smile.gif
I strongly believe you should not reply here anymore and ask Alex to wait for further actions from BNM.

He seems not appreciating your efforts and keep repeating same issue over and over again!

I can't imagine Hye or fruitie to delete one of my constructive post and feeling of silent readers here

Perhaps lowyat forum cant take any constructive crictism heh by reporting from users and post been swiftly removed in seconds. WOW!

This post has been edited by saboteurs: Aug 14 2018, 04:52 PM
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 14 2018, 05:02 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 14 2018, 04:56 PM)
Don't simply make assumption especially if you are new here and knows nothing about LYN.
For a new user, if your post is reported, it will be auto hidden by system.

Why are you so heated up?
To be honest, it's because of he kept repeating and rinsing the same issue for few pages.. can you imagine that?

Why dont make an issue for one or two posts? We have BNM, isn;t it?

You as an admin allow users to keep repeating same issues over and over again for sake few pages?? seriously?

Well, I do apologise for "Knows nothing about LYN"
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 14 2018, 05:08 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 14 2018, 05:05 PM)
well this is a forum where everyone can give opinion towards the case. i believe no gag order from court to prevent this? any chance u r a BP staff?
I aint defending anyone here fyi

and no, I am not a BP staff .. i felt irritating reading an issue over and over again for few pages back.. I believe other silent readers have same feeling as me, too

Can;t you just wait for BNM actions against BP? Why keep repeating? We all hear you and noted your kind-hearted-warning, no?

and you can freeze your card and terminate BP if you don't like it, no?

This post has been edited by saboteurs: Aug 14 2018, 05:08 PM
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 14 2018, 05:14 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 14 2018, 05:13 PM)
Why is it useless? How you know one day it wont be hacked? Same as credit cards too, got many frauds and illegal usage.
I'd suggest you don;t apply in the first place if you're so worried
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 14 2018, 05:17 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 14 2018, 05:15 PM)
I never worried? Who told u i'm worried? Dont assume, ok?
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 14 2018, 05:13 PM)
Why is it useless? How you know one day it wont be hacked? Same as credit cards too, got many frauds and illegal usage.
I am not assuming, merely stating facts out
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 14 2018, 05:21 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Aug 14 2018, 05:19 PM)
He has the rights to speak out right here just as any of us.

I believe his post did serve as an alert to some new users where what is the kind of things or circumstances that could happen while you choose to use BP.

And finally, did he got back his money after all?
After those huuhaas
I have no idea whether he got back his money or no

But one thing, judging from his few posts back... I am sure he had already write an official complaint to BNM

I strongly BNM will settle this in an amicable way, no?

My point here is- If you were to aware new users, why don;t put it in first post of the first page? There is no need to keep repeating the same issues over and over again? and you are right--- there is no outcome so far by repeating over and over again?
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 14 2018, 05:22 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 14 2018, 05:20 PM)
I only make an guess of it could be hacked, like credit cards, but we still keep on apply n use it everywhere. Where is your facts? Your own thinking or guessing = fact?
By guessing, you are making a baseless statements without facts - hence, making you look like you're worried

SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 14 2018, 05:25 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 14 2018, 05:24 PM)
Why people always said like this, u tak suka, u keluar. U dont like it, u terminate it. Does this apply the same too, u feel irrirating reading, u can stop reading too..... i dont like to stop people using or doing anything just because they are not happy or complaining....
did i ever asking or complaint about you regardless reading or stop reading?

SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 14 2018, 05:26 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 14 2018, 05:25 PM)
not yet. still no action. waiting for call until neck also long already.
well, it's up to TS whether to highlight this case or not. because as far as i know it's an isolated case. the more ppl aware, then the more BP will pay attention. tried to keep quiet for 3 weeks hopeful of an amicable outcome, no action. highlight to Jonathan, got high level meeting. and that's about it. it's after 5, i think all go back home already.
I;d suggest you head over to BP HQ and BNM and update us regardless the outcome here.
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 15 2018, 01:31 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Aug 15 2018, 10:10 AM)
Thanks for that. It's hard to gain people's trust as a new product on the market. But it's also good to see that you guys can be understanding. Our customer happiness manager will call you soon, I'm going to follow up on it now.
Correct. We're pushing small updates every now and then to correct bugs & issues.
Correct - but you can extract all your transactions in .csv file when you go into Analytics and click on the icon in the top right corner. We're currently working FinC to improve the usefulness of our analytics.
Haaa. Messages like these make it all worth it!

With regards to Lowyat x BigPay meeting: I'm aiming to send an email to all people who replied by the end of next week with a few date & time proposals.
A little bit common sense will tell you such a big company is almost nearly IMPOSSIBLE to "makan" RM60 *shrugs*
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 15 2018, 01:34 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Aug 15 2018, 01:32 PM)
Those who keep questioning Alex case really didn't read properly.. All mention his gf accidently whatsoever..

The point is not on this.. The point is the transaction did not appear..
His few posts back did mentioned and he did explained again the confusion in few post back , hence we know what happened actually

anyway, time to cut this issue off

SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 16 2018, 09:58 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 16 2018, 05:24 PM)
For buying tickets for overseas, i guess better stick to premier cards as got free insurance in case it happened like MH17....tongue.gif

Big pay got insurance for air tickets or not?
Bigpoints remain unchanged for almost 2 weeks+

I guess it;s ok at least for me as the points are useless
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 16 2018, 10:04 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 16 2018, 10:02 PM)
Big points just for shiok feeling which only worth some pennies....
Well said !
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 16 2018, 10:09 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 16 2018, 10:04 PM)
Are you sure with your statement?
Some people in here treated the missing or unawarded BIG points like end of the world till blasting posts in here or booming the BP CS in FB messenger.
Well, this round I totally agreed with what Tigerr mentioned ... points worth few penny are not worth to file a complaint as it;s time consuming process

This post has been edited by saboteurs: Aug 16 2018, 10:09 PM
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 17 2018, 01:38 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(dh13 @ Aug 17 2018, 01:03 PM)
Logged ticket with Boost. See what they replied.
Plan B, using SCB Gold Plat CB card or Maybank FCB. Haha
I see perfectly nothing wrong for them to block

They have their RIGHTS, after all we are just users.
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 17 2018, 04:52 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Aug 17 2018, 03:31 PM)
maybe Jonathan told them not to friend with BP, to stop people from getting money out easily...
If he did so, there is nothing wrong

Btw, it's all self-made assumptions without solid-facts
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 17 2018, 07:40 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(donhue @ Aug 17 2018, 06:24 PM)
Wow. Head of marketing doing customer support and engagement?
Do you have any problem with it?

He is using his spare time fyi and you don't appreciate it and doubt with his sincerity to help users here

really facepalm with this kind of attitude nowadays
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 17 2018, 09:04 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(donhue @ Aug 17 2018, 08:57 PM)
Don't assume everyone's complaining on everything. I think more ppl here are face-palming with your attitude rather than mine.
I agree. The way BigPayJonathan has been engaging us here and addressing our PMs proves that they're really challenging the traditional financial model.
That is my point of view does not mean my attitude is bad towards you.

You have your point of view and I have mine.

At least, I am not complaining few pennies for at least 5 pages or more than that back ! LOL !
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 18 2018, 01:16 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Aug 18 2018, 12:50 PM)
aiya. just give up BOOST and find other alternative lo...

complaint can't help you resolve this issue.
Some people just have their mind set to have everything and may go against if things doesn;t turn the way they expect

thus, lead to never endless complaint ... some make viral it.. but complaint to an unofficial channel don't make things go RIGHT

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:49 AM