32 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

SUSDavid83
post Jul 25 2018, 08:06 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Jul 25 2018, 08:04 AM)
Agreed. If got monthly official statement like bank statement or credit card statement is best. biggrin.gif
Does CIMB Lazada prepaid has the kind of service too?
If yes, then you guys can/should demand for it.

This post has been edited by David83: Jul 25 2018, 08:07 AM
SUSDavid83
post Aug 1 2018, 10:44 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(LittleShinyStar @ Aug 1 2018, 10:37 PM)
Yaya you're right haha
Thank you so much  notworthy.gif  Would like to ask what is meant by "Fees and Charges : Domestic ATM withdrawals - RM6"? Is it mean that additional charges will be applied if I withdraw the money from the card via ATM right? So there would be no charges if I did not perform any cash withdrawal from the card via ATM??

Thank you so much haha nod.gif
Yes for both.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 1 2018, 10:47 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Aug 1 2018, 10:45 PM)
This RM6 will be charged by BigPay if you slot BigPay card to local bank ATM to withdraw cash. So far, local bank do not charge any on withdrawal using BigPay card. However, there are non bank you need to be careful as they might charge.

Quick answers , charged if withdrawal via ATM.
No charge of no withdrawal via ATM.
Is this statement contradicting against each other? confused.gif rclxub.gif
SUSDavid83
post Aug 1 2018, 10:52 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Aug 1 2018, 10:29 PM)
Guys, is time one stone kill 3 birds smile.gif

Credit card -> BigPay -> FavePay -> Boost

https://www.facebook.com/tay.david/videos/10156717057834314/
I want to see the cashier at the counter expression!
SUSDavid83
post Aug 1 2018, 10:53 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(final @ Aug 1 2018, 10:51 PM)
sorry to ask a stupid question...

can i use tis card to pay for my car loan?
I want to know which bank car loan accepts credit card as the payment method too!
Please share to us!
I believe everybody in this section & thread is really waiting for that to happen till neck very long!

This post has been edited by David83: Aug 1 2018, 10:53 PM
SUSDavid83
post Aug 1 2018, 10:56 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 1 2018, 10:55 PM)
Is it RM6 per withdrawal? How much can be withdraw each time? Example like If withdraw limit each transaction is 1k, so to withdraw 3k, need to do 3 times, so the fees is rm6 x 3 = 18? Is it like that?
ATM Withdrawal Fee
Local: RM6.00 per transaction
Overseas: RM10.00 per transaction or 2% of withdrawal amount, whichever is
higher (NOTE: For overseas, only RM10.00 will be charged until further notice)

URL: https://docs.wixstatic.com/ugd/0156cb_4a36c...cee469e419a.pdf

This post has been edited by David83: Aug 1 2018, 10:57 PM
SUSDavid83
post Aug 1 2018, 10:57 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 1 2018, 10:56 PM)
May be can suggest to maybank to allow that using maybank cards n for maybank car loan only  so that can encourage lots of people apply loan n credit cards from them. tongue.gif
The only loan that I can think of which can repay using credit card is PTPTN.

This post has been edited by David83: Aug 1 2018, 11:07 PM
SUSDavid83
post Aug 1 2018, 11:04 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 1 2018, 11:00 PM)
Thanks but this didnt answer my question. Whats the limit of withdraw per transaction? Why i ask? Because example i use my hong leong atm card withdraw cash from hong leong atm. One transaction can take out 3k. But if use maybank card to withdraw cash from hong leong atm, each trabsaction only can take out rm1k. So got to do it 3 times n kena charge rm3 for 3 withdrawals. Some atm can take out 1.5k for a transaction.

If each transaction can take out 1k only. Then the 2.5k cash top up from credit card to earn the rm50 cb kena deduct rm18 processing fees. Still untung but reduced...
From Page#1

Q5 : What's the maximum amount withdrawn via ATM?
A5 : Maximum withdrawal via ATM is RM10,000 [BigPayJonathan]. Some ATM allowed RM2,500 (AmB,HSBC), RM3,000 (CIMB,CIMB), RM4,000 (HLB,HLB) and RM5,000 (Genting) only. Subjects to individual ATM, same bank different ATM may have different limits.

SUSDavid83
post Aug 1 2018, 11:10 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Aug 1 2018, 11:09 PM)
Not going to happen
Did you know or didn't you know that it's a sarcastic statement?

P/S: Borrow from our FM LGE!

This post has been edited by David83: Aug 1 2018, 11:11 PM
SUSDavid83
post Aug 2 2018, 11:03 AM

52,874 posts

[quote=digidigi,Aug 2 2018, 11:00 AM]
RM10k/month in average, but max RM20k in a month (opening balance RM10k, topup RM10k, closing balance RM0). brows.gif

[/quote]
Should be ok la....big pay wanna do big must think big.

And they should launch their merchant e wallet payment solution as soon as possible, I think big pay have great chance to gain market share, at least compare to other local e wallet.

[/quote]
I see Boost is doing pretty well in term of merchant partnership.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 3 2018, 07:45 PM

52,874 posts

What is this SarawakPay?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 4 2018, 03:33 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(LittleShinyStar @ Aug 4 2018, 03:31 PM)
Sorry to ask that, what is Boost and SarawakPay? 😅😅 Is it a type of saving account transfer platform?
Ewallet

Boost: https://www.myboost.com.my/
Sarawak Pay: http://www.jbalb.sarawak.gov.my/page-0-170...arawak-Pay.html
SUSDavid83
post Aug 4 2018, 06:12 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 4 2018, 06:10 PM)
All this while never pay any attention to those e-wallet things until i kepochi go read bigpay thread last week.

Today purpose go up JB to find out the popularity of the e-wallet on the merchants. Found one more Ka$h that can get back cash back at KFC.
What you meant by found one more?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 4 2018, 07:13 PM

52,874 posts

Nowadays, no credit card option is big NO!
RazorPay better fixes this ASAP! LOL
SUSDavid83
post Aug 4 2018, 07:55 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 4 2018, 07:53 PM)
Some prepaid card or e-wallet gives >15% rebate/rewards even though top up by using credit card is not possible, eg CIMB-Lazada Prepaid.
That one is co-branded and only meant for one merchant.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 5 2018, 12:22 PM

52,874 posts

[attachmentid=9954759]

TPaay?
What bank or fintech is that?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 6 2018, 03:46 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Aug 6 2018, 03:45 PM)
Hopefully this mean samsungpay compatibility coming too.
Last time before bigpay, always collect samsung point.

Now this is win win if samsungpay support added.
What makes you think that could be possible in such short period of time when MBB takes forever to enable that on their Mastercard?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 6 2018, 03:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Aug 6 2018, 03:49 PM)
hope that you can get the free replacement for existing user

off topic: Jonathan, is your full name - Jonathan Lee CW?
Why it can't be done for FOC when MBB can do that?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 6 2018, 04:06 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Aug 6 2018, 04:02 PM)
That's not my full name, no!
It's not about the replacement being free or not. Though I'd be curious to see if there's any official comms somewhere that explicitly says "free card replacement". But essentially, imagine if suddenly our entire user base requested for a replacement, at the same time... and all the potential implications for both our customers and BigPay. That's why we needed to come up with a comprehensive replacement plan that'll be discussed soon.
It's even a mistake to launch the product without Wave capability.
The smart alec MBB realized that it was a mistake after 1 year later when they first ditched it during the transition to PIN & Pay. 3
Clearly customer wants it and now everybody is rushing for the FOC replacement.

SUSDavid83
post Aug 6 2018, 04:07 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Aug 6 2018, 04:05 PM)
Mastercard mbb never support spay.
I having visa + amex since long ago.
Even the debit with master cant support.
Of course I knew they are not supported it.
The point I wanted to bring up is that for what so ever reason MBB doesn't support it, for such a large bank if they really want to support it, it also takes ages!

32 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:35 PM