132 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Debit card, Anything about it.

he-sham
post Aug 9 2009, 03:26 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Aug 8 2009, 04:44 PM)
BSN has VISA Electron since long time ago but it's not popular at all. CIMB has e.Mastercard. Basically it is a prepaid card. The downside of this card is that you cannot view your card transaction via cimbclicks.com.my. No statement will be mail to you either. You will however, still be able to check your card balance via any CIMB Bank ATM.
CIMB Bank e.Mastercard
so this cimb e.Mastercard no link to normal saving account ? can transfer money from SA to the card online at cimbclicks or not ??
MilesAndMore
post Aug 9 2009, 04:16 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Aug 9 2009, 03:26 AM)
so this cimb e.Mastercard no link to normal saving account ? can transfer money from SA to the card online at cimbclicks or not ??
No. CIMB e.Mastercard is not linked to your normal savings account held with CIMB Bank. You can transfer money from your CIMB Bank savings account to the e.Mastercard through CIMB ATMs. If i remember correctly, you however, will not be able to transfer via cimbclicks.com.my. There were advertisements in The Star and The Edge a few weeks back.

he-sham
post Aug 10 2009, 02:01 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Aug 9 2009, 04:16 PM)
No. CIMB e.Mastercard is not linked to your normal savings account held with CIMB Bank. You can transfer money from your CIMB Bank savings account to the e.Mastercard through CIMB ATMs. If i remember correctly, you however, will not be able to transfer via cimbclicks.com.my. There were advertisements in The Star and The Edge a few weeks back.
so where we can view our statement than ??

they send a paper statement or what ??

i think it would be perfect if it appear in cimbclicks....

i prefer debit card that not to be linked to saving account (like maybank visa debit & eonbank combi mastercard) becoz i think if its been stolen or lost, the card will easily been used by other people to purchase goods....if our salary goes into the account, even more disaster....huhu....
nanakopy87
post Aug 10 2009, 09:29 AM

You were...
1,835 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Aug 10 2009, 02:01 AM)

i prefer debit card that not to be linked to saving account (like maybank visa debit & eonbank combi mastercard) becoz i think if its been stolen or lost, the card will easily been used by other people to purchase goods....if our salary goes into the account, even more disaster....huhu....
then,i revommend you to apply PBVE...its not linked to ur saving account
MilesAndMore
post Aug 10 2009, 11:51 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Aug 10 2009, 02:01 AM)

No. You have to do the accounting yourself. Record your card balance before you make a purchase. Than go to the ATM to check your balance and record it down. This is the only way so far.

he-sham
post Aug 10 2009, 01:49 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Aug 10 2009, 09:29 AM)
then,i revommend you to apply PBVE...its not linked to ur saving account
yerp...thanks...i already have it....so far its work flawlessly including oversea transaction...but i dont have any SA with PB...becoz i dont see any need to have one....

my salary goes into CIMB SA...so e.Mastercard i think will be perfect for me...want to apply la...free for life..no harm to have it....

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Aug 10 2009, 11:51 AM)
No. You have to do the accounting yourself. Record your card balance before you make a purchase. Than go to the ATM to check your balance and record it down. This is the only way so far.
huhu....this part i think could be improved by CIMB...
solsekuin44
post Aug 10 2009, 03:52 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(firecrac @ May 24 2007, 12:17 AM)
user of PB visa card!
statisfy with what they provide, no problem verifying with paypal, and ebay, can instant transfer money online to card when want to do online shopping, then swipe it via paypal, easy access, good good~~
I'm new to using debit card and Paypal. So, with PB Visa debit card, I can transfer the money and pay by Paypal? rclxub.gif
Going to apply for a PB debit card this week. Thanks.
Can shop online whenever they ask for Visa? Is it acceptable?

Added on August 10, 2009, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(amenlo9 @ Dec 5 2007, 12:17 PM)
can you withdraw paypal money from paypal to Visa Electron?
QUOTE(caspersky @ Feb 14 2008, 12:00 AM)
has anyone successfully verified his/her paypal account using PB Visa Electron before? i have recently got mine, but when i tried to 'Complete Expanded Use enrollment', it gives the error message

'We were unable to verify this credit card. Please check if the information you entered is correct. If the problem persists, please try to enter a different credit card.'

can anyone pls share his/her experience?
Read here,
http://www.malcolmwong.com/2007/10/02/with...ron-debit-card/
Hope this helps smile.gif

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Aug 10 2009, 04:18 PM
MilesAndMore
post Aug 10 2009, 05:22 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Aug 10 2009, 03:52 PM)
I'm new to using debit card and Paypal. So, with PB Visa debit card, I can transfer the money and pay by Paypal? rclxub.gif
Going to apply for a PB debit card this week. Thanks.
Can shop online whenever they ask for Visa? Is it acceptable?
Yes.

solsekuin44
post Aug 10 2009, 05:53 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Thank you.. Am learning a lot today. Nak pengsan! shocking.gif

-Teddy-
post Aug 10 2009, 09:35 PM

meh
1,939 posts

Heard that Maybank Visa Debit card can now be used for internet purchase, and can use it to verify PayPal too. Here - http://bit.ly/3eVGtG

I have a Maybank account already, so it make sense if I get one of these right? No annual fee, and I assume no top up fee too as it deduct directly from my bank account. Basically this thing is totally free? Is there any hidden charges that I don't see yet?
shakiraa
post Aug 10 2009, 10:19 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

wow this is such a long thread, frm what i browse thru, PBBank Debitcard seems to be the best? can use for internet purchase somemore
cosmoboy
post Aug 11 2009, 12:18 AM

17 posts

Hi Everyone,

Im new to debit card and paypal. Im using NexG Card~ i registered my paypal account and already verified my account. Paypal had refunded $1.95 into my account after verified.

So because it's debit card, so by default the paypal balance is 0? So let say i have rm 250 in my nexg card and i wanted to buy a product for rm 180? Can i buy the product directly regardless of the $0 balance in my paypal account?

im just worry if i cannot buy anything because my paypal balance is $1.95, but my nexg balance maybe above rm 200. If it's okay, then nevermindlah. Im just wondering.

Sorry for asking a noob question.

Thanks for answering.

MilesAndMore
post Aug 11 2009, 01:13 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(cosmoboy @ Aug 11 2009, 12:18 AM)
Hi Everyone,

Im new to debit card and paypal. Im using NexG Card~ i registered my paypal account and already verified my account. Paypal had refunded $1.95 into my account after verified.

So because it's debit card, so by default the paypal balance is 0? So let say i have rm 250 in my nexg card and i wanted to buy a product for rm 180? Can i buy the product directly regardless of the $0 balance in my paypal account?

im just worry if i cannot buy anything because my paypal balance is $1.95, but my nexg balance maybe above rm 200. If it's okay, then nevermindlah. Im just wondering.

Sorry for asking a noob question.

Thanks for answering.
Hi there. Welcome to the board.

It's been a while since i last used PayPal to pay a merchant. Anyway, as far as i remember, you just need to make sure you have sufficient fund in your card before you pay for anything through PayPal. Otherwise, it will be rejected by PayPal.

Please also note that certain debit cards have minimum deposit. For example Public Bank VISA Electron. RM25 must be stored inside the card at all time. So let say you want to buy a DVD for RM200, you have to make sure that your Public Bank VISA Electron has RM225 to make sure the payment goes through. This only apply to Public Bank VISA Electron. Please check with AmBank regarding your NextG debit Mastercard.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Aug 11 2009, 01:21 AM
nanakopy87
post Aug 11 2009, 08:53 AM

You were...
1,835 posts

in case anyone of you do not know,if u buy things online using paypal,they will deduct the funds from your paypal first.after there's no more fund left,then only they will charge your card.
that day i bought things online and my paypal has 1.95USD fund left
and i bought that stuff at 3.99USD.
so they deduct my 1.95USD and the balance ,they will charge my debit card.
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 11 2009, 08:58 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 10 2009, 09:35 PM)
Heard that Maybank Visa Debit card can now be used for internet purchase, and can use it to verify PayPal too. Here - http://bit.ly/3eVGtG

I have a Maybank account already, so it make sense if I get one of these right? No annual fee, and I assume no top up fee too as it deduct directly from my bank account. Basically this thing is totally free? Is there any hidden charges that I don't see yet?
Yes ofcourse make sense.
No hidden charge
AskarPerang
post Aug 11 2009, 10:36 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(shakiraa @ Aug 10 2009, 10:19 PM)
wow this is such a long thread, frm what i browse thru, PBBank Debitcard seems to be the best? can use for internet purchase somemore
I would say maybank visa debit card is currently the best card to have.
qpalzm87
post Aug 11 2009, 11:30 AM

33 posts

hey everyone
say i would like to apply for PB Visa Electron card
what do i have to do to get one?
go to their CS fill in the form, then what happen?
nanakopy87
post Aug 11 2009, 11:45 AM

You were...
1,835 posts

they will tell u wat u should do...usually u'll need to fill in a form then papss it back to them...then they'll ask u if u wan to collect it @ the branch or post it to u house...then u'll need to wait 3 weeks to get the card..then go to atm there deposit at least rm25 into ur card and can use dy
qpalzm87
post Aug 11 2009, 12:08 PM

33 posts

thank you there!
thumbup.gif
i'm off to the bank now
hehe
solsekuin44
post Aug 11 2009, 04:49 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Aug 11 2009, 08:53 AM)
in case anyone of you do not know,if u buy things online using paypal,they will deduct the funds from your paypal first.after there's no more fund left,then only they will charge your card.
that day i bought things online and my paypal has 1.95USD fund left
and i bought that stuff at 3.99USD.
so they deduct my 1.95USD and the balance ,they will charge my debit card.
So, the money deducted is based on the current USD price la? If I want to buy stuff which is USD100, Paypal will deduct RM350 from my debit card?
Is that it? brows.gif

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Aug 11 2009, 04:57 PM

132 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:23 AM