453 Pages « < 431 432 433 434 435 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

jusbella
post Mar 12 2018, 08:39 AM

3,034 posts

QUOTE(aa123aa @ Mar 12 2018, 08:36 AM)
is there any problem with the unfi.com.my? I couldn't login into my account dashboard. keep singing me off whenever i click on the the dashboard option.
Server issue... just wait them fix lo.
ljf123
post Mar 12 2018, 10:49 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(rhytion @ Mar 11 2018, 03:23 PM)
Time to rant again?

https://www.facebook.com/groups/15128255789...050295841907338

50Mbps RM159, 30Mbps RM129, 10Mbps RM99??
Any tried to contact him?

Apparently, he told me that 30mbps RM129/month with jumbo and all hmm.gif
SUSVoidDance
post Mar 12 2018, 11:30 AM

34 posts

Hi guys. Do any you ever experience 'no battery' status or phone restart when receiving/making a call for your Motorola C1001LA DECT phone? Can I change it at TM shop nearby. My unifi contract is going to expire on April, so do my warranty still cover the dect phone?
zher4883
post Mar 12 2018, 11:35 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(VoidDance @ Mar 12 2018, 11:30 AM)
Hi guys. Do any you ever experience 'no battery' status or phone restart when receiving/making a call for your Motorola C1001LA DECT phone? Can I change it at TM shop nearby. My unifi contract is going to expire on April, so do my warranty still cover the dect phone?
That means your dect phone battery is dying. Replace it because no warranty provided for the dect phone's battery.
SilentVampire
post Mar 12 2018, 12:05 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(VoidDance @ Mar 12 2018, 11:30 AM)
Bro, just buy some new Eneloop Pro AAA battery, and replace that awful batteries that come with the phone.
SUSVoidDance
post Mar 12 2018, 12:06 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Mar 12 2018, 11:35 AM)
That means your dect phone battery is dying. Replace it because no warranty provided for the dect phone's battery.
Noted. Can be any rechargeable battery right? Not necessarily 300mAH one?
SUSVoidDance
post Mar 12 2018, 12:07 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Mar 12 2018, 12:05 PM)
Bro, just buy some new Eneloop Pro AAA battery, and replace that awful batteries that come with the phone.
Thanks. Noted.
SilentVampire
post Mar 12 2018, 12:25 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(VoidDance @ Mar 12 2018, 12:06 PM)
Noted. Can be any rechargeable battery right? Not necessarily 300mAH one?
QUOTE(VoidDance @ Mar 12 2018, 12:07 PM)
Thanks. Noted.
It can be Eneloop Pro 950 mAH. Using that in my house with no issues.
IMfae_
post Mar 12 2018, 02:57 PM

887 posts

Guys, I have rm350 oustanding bill, I just redeem RM65 via TM rewards, but it will be reflected on the nexyt cycle bill. So for now, do I just pay RM285 if I wanted to terminate my account now? And how to terminate account, can it be done online? What equipment needed to be returned to TM?
freddy manson
post Mar 12 2018, 03:07 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Mar 12 2018, 02:57 PM)
Guys, I have rm350 oustanding bill, I just redeem RM65 via TM rewards, but it will be reflected on the nexyt cycle bill. So for now, do I just pay RM285 if I wanted to terminate my account now? And how to terminate account, can it be done online? What equipment needed to be returned to TM?
termination have to be done by hand. need to sign papers lagi tu~
IMfae_
post Mar 12 2018, 03:09 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 12 2018, 03:07 PM)
termination have to be done by hand. need to sign papers lagi tu~
I see, what barang2 to return?? the cordless phone? or just modem? router etc?
zher4883
post Mar 12 2018, 03:45 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Mar 12 2018, 03:09 PM)
I see, what barang2 to return?? the cordless phone? or just modem? router etc?
Only Modem
TSsHawTY
post Mar 12 2018, 05:11 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Mar 11 2018, 09:26 PM)
do we cut the maxis line first or install unifi first, scared my jalan no more port available. icon_question.gif
You have to check directly with TM
Go to the TM center directly and they will be able to check for port availability

PS: TM Center, not TM Point
nikaizad
post Mar 12 2018, 08:55 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

currently using D-Link DIR850L from TM. is there any way to request change router to TP-Link Archer C1200??

or is there any better router thats affordable in the market?

This post has been edited by nikaizad: Mar 12 2018, 09:03 PM
voncrane
post Mar 12 2018, 09:26 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Mar 12 2018, 08:55 PM)
currently using D-Link DIR850L from TM. is there any way to request change router to TP-Link Archer C1200??

Dear Shikamaru,

You can call TM to request..BUT the DIR850L must be within warranty and really bad for them to come change it for free. Else not only will you be charged RM5x for wasting the tech's time, you might still feel the need to purchase another router. There are plenty of better routers in the market.. Just check back 2 pages and you'll see a few recommended.. Question is.. What constitutes "affordable" and are you willing to cough up the cash for it.

Regards,
N.U. tongue.gif
akping_1
post Mar 12 2018, 09:46 PM

629 posts

Company just subscribe to Biz100 with fixed IP, the router they give is NETIS brand, any heard b4?

This post has been edited by akping_1: Mar 12 2018, 09:46 PM
SilentVampire
post Mar 12 2018, 09:48 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

Depends on your budget, if I were you, I would not ask for the C1200 and just get your own router. I recommend the TP Link Archer C7 v4 or the Asus RT-AC1300UHP.
skylinelover
post Mar 13 2018, 09:55 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Mar 12 2018, 09:46 PM)
Company just subscribe to Biz100 with fixed IP, the router they give is NETIS brand, any heard b4?
haha nope laugh.gif laugh.gif

http://www.netis-systems.com/
soonwai
post Mar 13 2018, 12:30 PM


11,458 posts

The C1200 is getting a really bad rep from a highly deficient firmware.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4497511/all

Personally I'd stick with the DIR-850L.

Better options would be Mikrotik. Wifi routers starts at an affordable RM110. Routers from RM260.
Alex9182
post Mar 13 2018, 03:26 PM

669 posts

Bro. don't change to C1200, it has stability problem, suka suka reboot itself.

I can not tahan d, upgrade to Archer C7 V4, arrived today, setup and using now.

if want budget unit, get this Archer C7 V4 because highly recommended by a number of sifu here.

if any problem while using it, i will report here. smile.gif

453 Pages « < 431 432 433 434 435 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:22 PM