Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

zher4883
post Aug 27 2017, 09:48 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(orencat @ Aug 27 2017, 07:33 AM)
Hi guys.

I have problem. I went to TM point to subscribe for unifi ( had to wait a long time also smile.gif ) . Unlucky for me, they said the unifi ports are full and have to wait.

Question: Anyway to push them to add a new port? Living in cahaya heights.

Thnks guys.
Either you pay for the cost for setting up additional port or untill they have enough customer pending for port they will set it up.
zher4883
post Aug 29 2017, 05:51 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Aug 29 2017, 05:34 PM)
aduii i see where i went wrong liao. thanks so much for guiding me  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

here it is
No wonder your internet speed is slow. The attainable rate tells the story. You would have to get TM to fix this.
zher4883
post Sep 10 2017, 09:12 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 9 2017, 11:46 PM)
C5v2 also slow? I know C1200v1 takes 5mins. crazy.
With the new firmware, it had been cut down by about half for the C1200.
zher4883
post Sep 10 2017, 05:49 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Str33tKid @ Sep 10 2017, 04:54 PM)
Unifi 5Ombps my ping in BF4
SG server 30ping, China and Japan 190+
Before this SG,CN,JP all 20 ping.
This month my ping so bad 😣 only some SG server have nice ping

Edit: oh i just know why ping so bad 😤https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4401042
It's impossible to have 20 ping to CN or JP. You might mistaken SG server as CN or JP.
zher4883
post Sep 10 2017, 09:24 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(prokiller1199 @ Sep 10 2017, 08:57 PM)
For C1200? where is the firmware located? TQ
http://static.tp-link.com/Archer%20C1200(EU)_V1_170706.zip
After flashing, your router will be factory reset so take note of your unifi service and password.
zher4883
post Sep 11 2017, 11:13 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(prokiller1199 @ Sep 11 2017, 11:10 PM)
Are u able to watch HyppTv after upgrading firmware?
Yeah
zher4883
post Nov 1 2017, 12:33 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Nov 1 2017, 12:31 PM)
where is your source? did you pull this info out of your ass or what?
He can't name his source but his leak had been proven to be right many times previously
zher4883
post Nov 1 2017, 02:49 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Nov 1 2017, 02:02 PM)
erm.... is already in system

I already process 30Mbps RM139 for one forumers
So I'm currently on Advance 30 and I would like to switch to this Advance 30 with promo, who shall I approach?
zher4883
post Nov 1 2017, 06:05 PM

4,490 posts

If TM doesn't allow existing customer to subscribe to this plan, let's mass lodging report to MCMC.
zher4883
post Nov 1 2017, 10:23 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Nov 1 2017, 09:45 PM)
FYI, Bonanza doesn't come with free call plan Voice STD 20. You pay per use.

Remember the EDU and EBIZ Promo that Najib announced?
Bonanza-Consumer

Unifi Lite 10Mbps – RM129
Unifi Advance 30Mbps – RM139
Unifi Advance Plus 50Mbps – RM189
Unifi Pro 100Mbps – RM239

Streamyx Broadband 1Mbps – RM68
Streamyx Broadband 2Mbps – RM83
Streamyx Broadband 4Mbps – RM88
Streamyx Broadband 8Mbps – RM89

Bonanza-BIZ

UniFi Biz Pro 100Mbps - Bonanza Campaign 349
UniFi Biz Advance Plus 50Mbps - Bonanza Campaign 329
UniFi Biz Advance 30Mbps - Bonanza Campaign 279
UniFi Biz Lite 10Mbps - Bonanza Campaign 199

Streamyx Broadband 1Mbps – RM198
Streamyx Broadband 2Mbps – RM228
Streamyx Broadband 4Mbps – RM248
Streamyx Broadband 8Mbps – RM268
EDU-Consumer
UniFi Pro 100Mbps - edu package Free Voice STD pack worth RM20 + Discount RM30 for 24 months 299
UniFi Advance Plus 50Mbps - edu package Free Voice STD pack worth RM20 + Discount RM30 for 24 months 219
UniFi Advance 30Mbps - edu package Free Voice STD pack worth RM20 + Discount RM30 for 24 months 169
UniFi Lite 10Mbps - edu package Free Voice STD pack worth RM20 + Discount RM30 for 24 months 99

EBIZ-BIZ
UniFi Biz Pro 100Mbps - ebiz package SVP70 (Free 24 months) + Discount RM50 (24 months) 349
UniFi Biz Advance Plus 50Mbps - ebiz package SVP50 (Free 24 months) + Discount RM50 (24 months) 299
UniFi Biz Advance 30Mbps - ebiz package SVP50 (Free 24 months) + Discount RM50 (24 months) 249
UniFi Biz Lite 10Mbps - ebiz package SVP30 (Free 24 months) + Discount RM20 (24 months) 179

But this only open to TMPoint only.

So the Bonanza is much more interesting.
So does existing customer with contract able to downgrade with penalty?
zher4883
post Nov 16 2017, 09:36 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Nov 16 2017, 09:27 AM)
Hey unifi rm139 inlcude choose one: HyppTV Jumbo Lite or ruby pack or etc. dont need to pay extra right?
Technically the price of the package of the package is already included in the price (RM139), so if you would like TM to double charge you for the same thing, you are free to do it biggrin.gif Jokes aside, both package are of the similar value so there's no extra charge whichever package you choose unless it's a sports package or the Jumbo (not to be confused with Jumbo Lite) package.
zher4883
post Nov 16 2017, 10:38 AM

4,490 posts

Deleted--

This post has been edited by zher4883: Nov 16 2017, 10:39 AM
zher4883
post Nov 28 2017, 10:04 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 28 2017, 09:49 AM)
Renew contract or not, I'd still won't use anything from TM
It's all junk anyway

I would rather pay RM600 ~ RM1000 for a good router rather than having to bang my head on the wall again and again because of intermittent wireless signal & crappy coverage
TM is notorious for their router having backdoor brows.gif
zher4883
post Dec 9 2017, 09:30 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(daidzz @ Dec 9 2017, 09:13 PM)
Hey guys - wondering if anyone could weigh in on a question i have.

Looking to change my router to the Asus RT AC88U - but the prices here in KL are pretty expensive. Therefore I'm looking to order it and get it internationally shipped (as long as it works out cheaper).

My one question is - I know the local asus routers have 'unifi compatibility' and I'm wondering if I get one shipped from the US, for example, would I have any difficulty setting it up with Unifi?
I'm guessing the compatibility means that you can select unifi in the settings and things are much easier to setup.
The firmware is universal regardless of country so just make sure you update the firmware as older firmware might not have a profile for Unifi.
zher4883
post Dec 10 2017, 08:57 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Dec 10 2017, 08:34 AM)
How much is AC88U in Singapore ?
Around 430 SGD. You can even found it at cheaper price in Taobao brows.gif
zher4883
post Dec 11 2017, 10:52 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Dec 11 2017, 10:47 PM)
This means, in order to get 100Mbps, the phone needs to use 5Ghz? Can 2.4Ghz allows the phone to achieve 100Mbps?
If there's no inteference (no wireless dect phone, microwave oven, bluetooth device, wireless device and also no neighbor broadcasting wifi) and also good signal quality, you could. Otherwise, you would need to use wifi on the 5GHz to achieve it.
zher4883
post Dec 28 2017, 11:11 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(raemon @ Dec 28 2017, 09:42 AM)
I recently just joined the unifi bandwagon, as of 28/11. On unifi Lite. Previously was on Streamyx 4M for many, many years. Stumbled on this thread when I was looking for information on TM router. Out of curiosity, for those who upgraded, what do you use the 'extra' bandwidth for? I was more than happy with streamyx. Even with unifi availability at my housing estate middle of this year I was not enthusiastic at the time.
So what brought the change for me. Partly it was 'forced'. TM called and informed that streamyx service will be de-activated in my housing area next year. There is a current promotion for unifi Lite, and the pricing was attractive. So, I flipped. I must say that the transition was almost painless and took only 5 days from registering to installation. There are only 3 of us at home and we are not very heavy users. Reading through this thread I see a lot of people going for upgrading.

You thoughts?  biggrin.gif
One of the advantage is having lower latency on Unifi over the streamyx. It's not noticeable for casual users that browse but for gamers, this is very noticeable.
zher4883
post Jan 2 2018, 04:51 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 2 2018, 04:24 PM)
Notes:
hAP AC Lite is 100mbps ethernet ports only. In order to go above 100mbps, I bonded 2 ports to my RB750Gr3.
Wow, I'm surprised device that are so affordable comes with link aggregation.
zher4883
post Jan 9 2018, 03:59 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(lalaland.< @ Jan 9 2018, 01:32 PM)
Hi Sifu, if I purchase AC68 from China. Will the hardware compatible to MY firmware?
Asus firmware is one for all. All countries shares the same firmware. I bought my Asus router from China because locally is too expensive brows.gif
zher4883
post Jan 9 2018, 10:11 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(lalaland.< @ Jan 9 2018, 09:28 PM)
Thanks. Does it means from China can plug and play or have to flash Malaysia firmware? Does it able to watch Hypptv as well?
Not quite plug and play but you will have to setup Unifi profile in the firmware. But it's only one time effort unless you reset it.

0.2109sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:30 AM