453 Pages « < 423 424 425 426 427 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

PJng
post Mar 1 2018, 12:48 AM

12,047 posts

Jist use few day TP link WL841HP
When i do speed test on desktop pc, down around 32mbps, up 7mbps using LAN cable
On my phone down is same around 32mbps, up 10mbps
Pc get bottleneck?
chocobo7779
post Mar 1 2018, 12:05 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

I tried contacting TM for their RM149 100Mbps plan and yet they say the plan does not exist sweat.gif
VeeJay
post Mar 1 2018, 01:15 PM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Mar 1 2018, 12:05 PM)
I tried contacting TM for their RM149 100Mbps plan and yet they say the plan does not exist  sweat.gif
lol...obviously it doesnt exits....first of all its not out yet (if i'm not mistaken); and then its only by selected reseller who could provide those pricing
lyc1982
post Mar 1 2018, 02:55 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

I tried contacting TM for their RM149 100Mbps plan and yet they say the plan does not exist  sweat.gif
if it's not on their official website...then it doesn't exist...yet
nikrizal
post Mar 1 2018, 03:44 PM

1,230 posts

RM149 100Mbps is for those in highly competitive areas where TIME, MAXIS also offer the service
JakzT
post Mar 1 2018, 04:54 PM

455 posts

Why my router unable to access 192.168.0.1?
It keep on turning only.

Brand TP-Link, Model C1200 provide by Unifi..
voncrane
post Mar 1 2018, 05:08 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

Now, why on earth would you go and do such a thing.. So now, even if they aren't aware the plan is out there.. They do now and can decide to abandon it and or seek out the insider that leaked such.. doh.gif This is why we can't have nice things.. At least wait for further information before do anything..

QUOTE(JakzT @ Mar 1 2018, 04:54 PM)
It keep on turning only.

Using wireless? Get a PC.. Connect via cable.. Try again.
biloxee
post Mar 1 2018, 05:13 PM

561 posts

It keep on turning only.

Try clearing your browser's cache...
JakzT
post Mar 1 2018, 05:21 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 1 2018, 05:08 PM)
Now, why on earth would you go and do such a thing.. So now, even if they aren't aware the plan is out there.. They do now and can decide to abandon it and or seek out the insider that leaked such.. doh.gif  This is why we can't have nice things.. At least wait for further information before do anything..
Yes, using wireless.. Because Microsoft Surface does not have LAN port. Will try on next trip with macbook.

QUOTE(biloxee @ Mar 1 2018, 05:13 PM)
Try clearing your browser's cache...
I try and see.

But why will like this? Even I restarted the router also unable to access..
aneip
post Mar 1 2018, 05:23 PM

2,466 posts

It keep on turning only.

check ur computer ip.. might be a different range.
voncrane
post Mar 1 2018, 05:28 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ Mar 1 2018, 05:21 PM)
Yes, using wireless.. Because Microsoft Surface does not have LAN port. Will try on next trip with macbook.
I try and see.
Hey, alternatively... Using either an Android/ios device.. Install the TP-LINK Tether app.. Try that too.
AHGS14
post Mar 1 2018, 05:38 PM

84 posts

It keep on turning only.

Try this http://tplinkwifi.net
AVFAN
post Mar 1 2018, 05:41 PM

24,465 posts

It keep on turning only.

QUOTE(JakzT @ Mar 1 2018, 05:21 PM)
I try and see.
u gotta be clearer about it.
router cannot access modem, no connection... or yr microsoft device cannot access router?
can ANY device access the router wifi?

if yr device cannot access wifi, could be it is too far away, or wrong settings.
if no device can access the router, possibly it's a router problem - that tplink router is problematic, we know.... like rebooting 5 mins when u were trying...

btw... did the unifi guys install for u, all good then but now no good... or u just got it to DIY?

tell yr story completely, then only people can understand n help properly.
if not... all guesswork, trial n error...

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 1 2018, 05:45 PM
Invalid Username
post Mar 1 2018, 05:50 PM

323 posts

Any contractor/dealer can recommend me? My friend has requested for installation since 2 months ago but until now hasn't gotten anything yet.
LickGuy
post Mar 1 2018, 06:10 PM

Highly Flammable Material
1,520 posts

just found out my huawei modem was faulty .... anyone know if tm/unifi will replace faulty hardware > 24 months contract period ar? thanks
AVFAN
post Mar 1 2018, 06:21 PM

24,465 posts

QUOTE(LickGuy @ Mar 1 2018, 06:10 PM)
just found out my huawei modem was faulty .... anyone know if tm/unifi will replace faulty hardware > 24 months contract period ar? thanks
just call..
do some test over the phone.
but do not assume it is the modem bad...
maybe it is yr own problem... like cable bitten by yr dog or the grasscutter cut it...!! biggrin.gif

if really modem kaput, tech will replace.
no charge for modem replacement as long as u r paying customer.

BUT... IF IT IS YOUR PROBLEM, U WILL GET CHARGED FOR SERVICE...

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 1 2018, 06:27 PM
JakzT
post Mar 1 2018, 06:33 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 1 2018, 05:41 PM)
u gotta be clearer about it.
router cannot access modem, no connection... or yr microsoft device cannot access router?
can ANY device access the router wifi?

if yr device cannot access wifi, could be it is too far away, or wrong settings.
if no device can access the router, possibly it's a router problem - that tplink router is problematic, we know.... like rebooting 5 mins when u were trying...

btw... did the unifi guys install for u, all good then but now no good... or u just got it to DIY?

tell yr story completely, then only people can understand n help properly.
if not... all guesswork, trial n error...
The wifi can be use by any device.
I just want to login to my router to update dns for camera.
unifi guy installed for me it work very well, after cny come back it unable to access router.
Even using the tplink apps at ios also unable to login.
AVFAN
post Mar 1 2018, 06:41 PM

24,465 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ Mar 1 2018, 06:33 PM)
The wifi can be use by any device.
I just want to login to my router to update dns for camera.
unifi guy installed for me it work very well, after cny come back it unable to access router.
Even using the tplink apps at ios also unable to login.
u shud be able to log into the router like any router with correct id/pw..

looks like a TP link router issue.

i suggest u post again in below thread... ask the TPlink sifus for help.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4497511/+220

i junked that router on day1, replaced it, happy ever...
JakzT
post Mar 1 2018, 06:53 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 1 2018, 06:41 PM)
u shud be able to log into the router like any router with correct id/pw..

looks like a TP link router issue.

i suggest u post again in below thread... ask the TPlink sifus for help.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4497511/+220

i junked that router on day1, replaced it, happy ever...
My router now can't even go to the main page of 192.168.0.1..
Even my internet are slowing down also.

How do you get the unifi user and password after changing new router?
chocobo7779
post Mar 1 2018, 06:54 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 1 2018, 05:08 PM)
Now, why on earth would you go and do such a thing.. So now, even if they aren't aware the plan is out there.. They do now and can decide to abandon it and or seek out the insider that leaked such.. doh.gif  This is why we can't have nice things.. At least wait for further information before do anything..
I thought that the service is an opt-in discount like the RYE campaign sweat.gif sweat.gif

453 Pages « < 423 424 425 426 427 > » Top

0.0505sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:31 AM