Recently just sign up unifi 30mbps for my new house..
They provide router Archer C1200, but how to remove the wifi name @unifi?
Do I need to update firmware?
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade
Jan 5 2018, 03:32 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
455 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Batu Caves |
Recently just sign up unifi 30mbps for my new house..
They provide router Archer C1200, but how to remove the wifi name @unifi? Do I need to update firmware? |
Mar 1 2018, 04:54 PM
Why my router unable to access 192.168.0.1?
It keep on turning only. Brand TP-Link, Model C1200 provide by Unifi.. |
Mar 1 2018, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 1 2018, 05:08 PM) Now, why on earth would you go and do such a thing.. So now, even if they aren't aware the plan is out there.. They do now and can decide to abandon it and or seek out the insider that leaked such.. Yes, using wireless.. Because Microsoft Surface does not have LAN port. Will try on next trip with macbook.Using wireless? Get a PC.. Connect via cable.. Try again. QUOTE(biloxee @ Mar 1 2018, 05:13 PM) I try and see.But why will like this? Even I restarted the router also unable to access.. |
Mar 1 2018, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 1 2018, 05:41 PM) u gotta be clearer about it. The wifi can be use by any device.router cannot access modem, no connection... or yr microsoft device cannot access router? can ANY device access the router wifi? if yr device cannot access wifi, could be it is too far away, or wrong settings. if no device can access the router, possibly it's a router problem - that tplink router is problematic, we know.... like rebooting 5 mins when u were trying... btw... did the unifi guys install for u, all good then but now no good... or u just got it to DIY? tell yr story completely, then only people can understand n help properly. if not... all guesswork, trial n error... I just want to login to my router to update dns for camera. unifi guy installed for me it work very well, after cny come back it unable to access router. Even using the tplink apps at ios also unable to login. |
Mar 1 2018, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 1 2018, 06:41 PM) u shud be able to log into the router like any router with correct id/pw.. My router now can't even go to the main page of 192.168.0.1..looks like a TP link router issue. i suggest u post again in below thread... ask the TPlink sifus for help. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4497511/+220 i junked that router on day1, replaced it, happy ever... Even my internet are slowing down also. How do you get the unifi user and password after changing new router? |
Mar 1 2018, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 1 2018, 07:00 PM) oh...?? He just gave me the router's user password i think its default? admin 123456..that means u dun hv the right ROUTER id n pw. didn't the installers give u? if default, it's default. if they changed during installation, u need to get them... they did not give u?? if no... u gotta call or livechat to get them. 4 pairs of id/pw... for... router-modem access, router setup, wifi, unifitv... u need ALL 4 PAIRS. wifi name and password he ask me to give him the name and password he set, other than these nothing else already. |
| Change to: | 0.2501sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:25 PM |